We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect, secluded resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“perfect, secluded resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

This resort is not near the crowds but close enough to see Mazatlan. It was secure and friendly. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azcoolshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    117
    25
    32
    30
See reviews for
266
81
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ben Wheeler
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

The location and atmosphere of this resort was a refreshing change from the business of the highrise hotels around the area. It gives you the feeling that you are in your own personal paridise. The friendly staff made me feel right at home and the facilities were very clean and made it very easy to relax and unwind from the business of everyday life.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazatlan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2010

I have been comming to El Rancho for some 17 years and have enjoyed it very much. My
wife and I have had great times learning to associate with all the staff. We feel like we are part of a family. We get great service and cannot complaine. You have to understand
that the standards are not the same as in Canada or the US.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jullieMazatlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

We have been owners at El Rancho for 18 years. We just returned from our yearly visit and had a WONDERFUL stay! The staff at El Rancho couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. We are greatful to member services for their help in making arrangements to stay in the Villa or our choice.

We are definitely looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsFromSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

We stayed 2 weeks and our air conditioner did not work until the last 4 days and our villa smelled like sewer. The restaurant ran out of hamburgers everyday as well as cheese for nachos. The bar ran out of supplies as well. For example, rum, limes and ice. The pool was cold and dirty. We did have a good sea food dinner one night but our vacation had just started. The villas were not all booked up at that time. The grounds are well kept and pretty and the staff is very accomedating even though the management is unaware of these problems.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank joanoftacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

We spent from February 11-March 11 at the El Rancho. We planned this vacation one year in advance after taking many all inclusive vacations all over Mexico. This year we wanted to experience a non resort property, where we could make ourselves at home, do some of our own cooking...we prepared fresh shrimp, that we bought right out our front door! We had the beachfront villa, so spacious! We loved our King size bed with lots of pillows, and had the best sleep of our lives by being lulled to sleep by the ocean waves. Our kitchen was very well equipped, we shopped at Soriana and made some great meals. Our family got together for a special birthday dinner at la Fonda Restaurant.
We had daily housekeeping which was top notch. Full hot breakfast every morning, served by the pool, beach or in our villa, whatever we felt like that day. The staff bent over backwards to make us happy and when we left we knew we would miss them. We got to know many of our neighbors and spent special Happy Hours watching the sunset everyday. Folks come from their condos to enjoy the El Rancho Happy Hour at sunset, we enjoyed meeting them all. Although there could be some extra attention spent to some small maintenance issues in the villas, we were very comfortable and relaxed. The grounds are very beautiful and are a welcome contrast from the high rises next door. We were glad to be a short distance from the Golden Zone, transportation, not a problem, bus, pulmonia or cab stops right at the front door. We ventured out a lot,( my restaurant reviews are now completed). We were always glad to come back at the end of the day to the serenity at El Rancho. I would like to mention one special lady who worked at the front desk who made us feel so welcome, her name is Julissa, but, all of the staff were wonderful and some are mentioned in my restaurant review. Please keep in mind this is not a new property, but, to us, more of a reflection of the real Mexico, which is exactly what we were looking for. We saw dolphins and whales while sitting outside our front door! Pictures will be posted soon. Would we return? Absolutely!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judyjudyjudy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville,NY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

My sister and I stopped in last week to check his place out for next year when we visit Mazatlan.the people were so friendly and the grounds were just beautiful! the pool was very well kept and the grounds also.the restaurant is so teaky and inviting overlooking the ocean of course!i would stay there next year for sure.
Gayle

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forever_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#5 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#55 of 81 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#61 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas El Rancho Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Property: Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Address: Avenida Sabalo-Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas El Rancho Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, enjoyment, peace, and good food all in one beautiful place, Villas El Rancho! Welcome to our family friendly hotel where you'll find a great beach front location and the calm and privacy that you deserve. Featuring Mexican rustic style, Villas El Rancho offers you 28 completely private, quiet and relaxing rooms with the capacity to welcome 6 people per "villa". All our rooms have a large living area, comfortable bedrooms, and a kitchenette with all the utensils to enjoy the art of cooking and have a family or romantic dinner (But if you also want to take a rest from the kitchen, you can join us at "Lupita's", our delicious Mexican food restaurant). If you are looking for the best place to relax, what are you waiting for? Get away with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas El Rancho Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Rancho Green Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing