We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso texas
1 review
“The best of the best”
Reviewed September 27, 2009

I have been a a Premium Gold member for the last five years. I stayed in the hotel for one week and it was tremendously relaxed to be in these villas. Nice kitschen, great rooms and a beatiful room. People were extremely polite and helpful. We went to have a time of reelaxed and we got it. This was a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brasil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    117
    27
    33
    30
See reviews for
274
81
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2009

When you stay at El Rancho, it is like staying with family. The Villas are well maintain and have all the amenities. The pool area is great all day long. If you want to sun bathe go in the morning and early afternoon. If you want a place to relax after a day at the beach, then the afternoon is best to sit by the pool in the shade and read a book.

The Villas come with all the amenities. You can even cook in the Villas if you so desire, but why would you when there is a wonderful tree house restaurant with a great view of the ocean and the beach leading to and from El Rancho.

The restaurant has a wonderful woman who does all the cooking and she really knows her stuff. She can make anything that you may want for dinner. All the food there is wonderful. You can get seafood every night while you are there if you so desire.

When my family and I stay at El Rancho, we stay for a week. During that week we are on the beach, at the pool, eating in the restaurant and sometimes venturing to the center of Mazatlan. For us to go to El Rancho it is something we look forward to each year. We can hardly wait to get there and when the week is ending we are always wanting to extend our stay.

We make this yearly trek to Mazatlan and really enjoy staying at El Rancho and knowing that we will be welcome back each time we go.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjmlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2009

This villa had an execellent view to the beach I only had to walk a inches and I was already at the beach. The site was great. The Villa was very well designed and decorated it had everything I needed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yenriquez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Its a great hotel, clean, people are extremelly nice. The beach is great and facilities are wonderful

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enriquezElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adsfadsf
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Since arriving here at El Rancho I´ve come to regard my "villa" as a home away from home. It´s not a room, there´s a living room, dining area, kitchen, 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. The feeling is a like a California ( or Mexican ) style ranch house, lots of wood and tile, a very comfortable living room with a large sofa. I love the decor and like I say I already feel at home. It`s going to be hard to leave.

My unit isn`t the closest to the beach, I`m located in the gardens area, but it`s so peaceful I cannot describe it. The beach is less than a minute from my room, and literally steps from the pool and jacuzzi.

Every question or request I`ve made so far has received immediate attention, or someone helpful arriving to my room within minutes.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I like to speak spanish when in Mexico, but the non-spanish speakers here feel comfortable as well. A good number of the staff here are very fluent in english, and gracious in whatever language they speak.

The food is great, but I`m going to enter a seperate review for the wait staff, bar and restaurant.

Oh - I`m a solo traveler - but the couples and families here seem to be having a great time.

Trust me, this place is wonderful!

Sincerely,
Mark Young ( Santa Cruz, California )

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank givemeaaaaaabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

our family spent a wonderful relaxing vacation. Food was good, excellent service. We look forward to returning again next year and would recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puakas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayarit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2009

A very recommendable place for a family vacation. We have 3 small children and the pool villa was perfect as it was literally just a few steps out the front door to the pool. We also appreciated that it was quiet, relaxing and the perfect get away.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cora28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 78 in Mazatlan
675 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#45 of 78 in Mazatlan
904 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#5 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,780 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas El Rancho Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Property: Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Address: Avenida Sabalo-Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas El Rancho Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, enjoyment, peace, and good food all in one beautiful place, Villas El Rancho! Welcome to our family friendly hotel where you'll find a great beach front location and the calm and privacy that you deserve. Featuring Mexican rustic style, Villas El Rancho offers you 28 completely private, quiet and relaxing rooms with the capacity to welcome 6 people per "villa". All our rooms have a large living area, comfortable bedrooms, and a kitchenette with all the utensils to enjoy the art of cooking and have a family or romantic dinner (But if you also want to take a rest from the kitchen, you can join us at "Lupita's", our delicious Mexican food restaurant). If you are looking for the best place to relax, what are you waiting for? Get away with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Villas El Rancho Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Rancho Green Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing