We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

First time in Mazatlan and though the resort is a bit removed from the downtown area, the trip to downtown was $100 pesos about $7 USD. Though older, the rooms were comfortable for two couples and had all the necessary items for preparing food in the rooms, breakfast lunch and dinner. Bottled water provided as well. The resort amenities are simple a pool and a hot tub, small restaurant and bar. Jose made the best margarita's on the beach, hands down. The room we had faced the beach and was beautiful to enjoy the sunset on the back area above the beach. privacy was not a problem and with the thickness of the walls between units, they were quiet in the evenings as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 514 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was the first time we visit Mexico, and UNIQUE , as they say it in their website is the way my family and myself would describe this Resort.

We enjoyed everything at this place because it is small and private. The staff was very friendly, mexican style, they paid attention to anything we needed.

The facilities are very nice, all the units have two bedrooms. We stayed by the pool and enjoyed them very much, while the kids were swimming we enjoyed the comfortable units, watching our kids from inside.

We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: choose a room in front of the pool and near the hotels restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavros K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Excellent place to spend your winter vacations, the staff is pretty friendly ,food is one of a kind, delicious and very clean, and Mazatlan is one of the most beautiful places I ve ever been. Definitively I will come back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Resort is good for rest. Not to much going on. The only problem is that the Kitchenware is dirty and I don't thing that they do a good job checking it before the unit is ocupied. Also they have the air AC controler lock up. Also the units seems like they don't be fumigated often. the one that we got had insect and fllees that i gave usa rush.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

i spend a great vacations with my husband.
the costumer service is really good, the food in the restaurant La Fonda it's nice.
the Villas are really comfortable, and it's a quiet and relax place to be.
i'm pretty sure that i'll come back the next year.
is a place i really recommend.

Room Tip: the ocean side are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Villas El Rancho is an excellent place for a relaxing vacations. I've been there for at least five times and certainly I'll be there on my next planned vacations to Mazatlán. It's a homely place away from the rest of the hotels where, once you enter, you don't need to go out for anything because you can find everything you need to enjoy your stay.
The service is excellent, the friendly personnel is always ready to serve and take care of the guests.
Facilities are just great, the pool, the green areas, the restaurant, jacuzzi, free internet, the spacious villas, etc.
This is undoubtedly the best place to enjoy the sunset view in the town and get relax.
Thanks!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Year after year we take our vacations at Villas El Rancho, small and beautiful, out of the noise but very close to the beach, lovely views, very quiet ambiance and excelent for family vacations. See u next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rulimty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
14.9 mi away
Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan
1.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#5 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,905 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#15 of 80 in Mazatlan
721 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas El Rancho Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Address: Avenida Sabalo-Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $139 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas El Rancho Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, enjoyment, peace, and good food all in one beautiful place, Villas El Rancho! Welcome to our family friendly hotel where you'll find a great beach front location and the calm and privacy that you deserve. Featuring Mexican rustic style, Villas El Rancho offers you 28 completely private, quiet and relaxing rooms with the capacity to welcome 6 people per "villa". All our rooms have a large living area, comfortable bedrooms, and a kitchenette with all the utensils to enjoy the art of cooking and have a family or romantic dinner (But if you also want to take a rest from the kitchen, you can join us at "Lupita's", our delicious Mexican food restaurant). If you are looking for the best place to relax, what are you waiting for? Get away with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villas El Rancho Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Rancho Green Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing