We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mazatlan
Post
Inbox
Search

“Not very good”

Golden Star Sport Bar
Ranked #229 of 557 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Located in the golden zone in the spot vacated by Anthony's
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the golden zone in the spot vacated by Anthony's
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were brought here by a tour guide with the expectation that we would eat here. The entire experience was not great but the recognition that this was a sports bar suggested that expectations shouldn't be to high. I had the Golden Star combo of lobster and shrimp which was not too bad with the lobster and shrimp OK but the vegetables overcooked and greasy. Worst were the 3 shrimp tacos my wife had. One shrimp per taco and taco shells so poorly made that they fell apart so badly that the were eaxh brought wrapped in two taco shells. I cannot recomend this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank billbD498BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2018

This Pineapple is stuffed with seafood and it is fantastic. We come here very often for breakfast, ceviche to take to the beach for lunch, and dinner. Be sure to take advantage of their awesome shrimp dinners for about $8 American. I love the shrimp that are stuffed with cheese and wrapped in bacon ( ask for some dipping sauce), and my wife loves their coconut shrimp. The waiters Roberto and Fidel will take extra care of you. Tell them hi from Juan and Juanita

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank bigfishdaddy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Golden Star Sports Bar was our dinner stop on a tour of Mazatlan. Everyone in our party had a different shrimp dish. The shrimp were fresh, large, and expertly prepared.

The waiter was friendly and helpful! He made the visit special for the women because tomorrow is Mothers Day here in Mexico.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Fred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

Roberto and Fidel are the best. Really good fajitas and tacos. Can't ask for a better place to hang out for a game!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank michaelmJ7600CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

on a time share tour and stopped here for the lunch. perhaps a little squeamish
at first with the shag type rug and toilet for ten pesos if you are not a restaurant patron.
oops where is the lid and t.p.
the food for the ten of us was fresh, filling and sets you up for wanting to return.
we did a couple of times for fish soup, ceviches and grilled fish.
we enjoyed the company of the waiter Roberto. we ended up going to the local Mazatlan baseball game with him and his pleasure added to our great experience.peace out

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teresitac324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Star Sport Bar also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Golden Star Sport Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing