We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ever B&B Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las 7 Maravillas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las 7 Maravillas
Ranked #1 of 49 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Ever B&B Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

This B&B is all around a 5 star experience. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood just a couple short blocks from the Malecon, Las 7 Maravillas is a 1950s three story colonial that was recently gutted and totally renovated. It is seriously charming, spotlessly clean, decorated in a contemporary colonial fashion and has a stunning sunset view from the third floor terrace. Tatiana the Swiss born owner, attends to her guest's every need. Every day she prepares a three course breakfast. She even irons the luxurious cotton sheets by hand for her really comfortable beds. The water pressure and plumbing are excellent, and all rooms have new, high tech AC, cabal TV and Wi Fi. The historical city center is only about a 10 minute walk. If you are going to Mazatlan, don't even consider staying any other place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
65
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

From the moment of booking our reservation, we knew we made the right choice. Tatiana went above and beyond to make sure our vacation was personalized to us.
She suggested restaurants and activities, which we tired and enjoyed.
The room was clean, the water pressure was perfect, the breakfast was delicious and different every day. The staff was warm and welcoming our entire stay. They were genuine and nice. We loved that the location was central to historic zone and golden zone and we felt safe with 24 hour security. When we travel back to Mazatlán, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angela8noelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borden, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our adventure for this year was Cuba. Located on the top floor a few steps away from the Jacuzzi, made our stay even more relaxing and not too forget very romantic. As always, Tatiana and her staff made sure we had everything we needed and more. Our room was nicely decorated and as always very clean. Breakfast had a nice touch of international cuisine and was incredibly delicious. We are already planning our next stay to this wonderful B&B on our next trip to Mazatlan. If I had to chose between a 5 star Hotel and this B&B, without hesitations I would chose Las 7 Maravillas. Yes we will be back next year! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at Las 7 Maravillas in mid-late November of 2013. Everything is redone and modern, and the cleanliness is over and above what you would get anywhere else. Absolutely spotless! It is in a great location. You get a real Mexican experience while still being in a safe and relaxed location. The owner (Tatiana) was extremely friendly and made a fabulous breakfast every morning. She changed the menu up every single day and never disappointed us. We were never left hungry. Anything we asked for, Tatiana was there to make sure we got it and that we were satisfied. The atmosphere is very relaxed and you can come and go as you please. The ocean view from the top floor is outstanding. Can't think of enough good things to say about Tatiana, her staff and her B&B. Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The best boutique bed and breakfast hotel in Mazatlan. Great rooms, I loved the international decoration. Every single corner is clean. The best international buffet, excellent food and service.
In a word, FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!
Definetaly coming back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Its the perfect place if you want peace. Not in the best location but the staff is great (tatiana) couldnt be any nicer the staff is great everything is within 5dllrs cab ride. The breakfast is perfect as the menu changes everyday the room we stayed was lot better than the picture already decided we are booking our stay for next year

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JesusLoera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Italy
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our 3-night mini vacation in Mazatlan was an amazing experience thanks to Las7Maravillas. This B&B located one block from the Malecon in the historic Centro has 7 exquisitely decorated, squeaky clean rooms spread out over three floors. Very quiet, upscale neighborhood. The service was outstanding. Tatiana, the Swiss owner, cooked the most delicious breakfasts made of all fresh ingredients for us. Every morning she surprised us with a different menu. On our last morning - we had to leave fairly early - she baked her famous chocolate/banana cake. Because we were too full from the ample breakfast, she insisted that we take a couple of slices with us. So glad she gave us a "doggy bag". It was incredible! Can't wait to stay at this B&B again on our next visit to Mazatlan. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Bali and Peru rooms are on the ground floor with acces to a sitting area, all other rooms have ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jutta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#26 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
4.6 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#16 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las 7 Maravillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las 7 Maravillas

Property: Las 7 Maravillas
Address: Calle Las Palmas # 1 | Los Pinos, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las 7 Maravillas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Old Town of Mazatlan, near its historical center and one block from the beach and its famous “Malecon”, is the original and exclusive concept of Las 7 Maravillas Bed & Breakfast. An old and colonial house totally remodeled which features terraces, balconies, gardens and 7 charming rooms the ambiance and decoration of which are totally unique and each themed to a different country. Bali, Peru, Cuba, Egypt, Switzerland, France and Italy, were the countries selected by the hostess and creator of this special place, Tatiana, a woman whose travelling spirit has been inspired by the best of each country she has visited and who has grouped it all in Las 7 Maravillas.The trip will also be gastronomic; you will discover a breakfast Buffet prepared in the real Sinaloense tradition and style, including international variety but with the smoothness and touch of a European kitchen.The permanent and expert attention of Tatiana will make your stay unforgettable and will make you enjoy Mazatlan and its surroundings like only a local could. With a European level of service and a 100% Mexican atmosphere, you will experience a comfortable, calm, safe and private place to spend your holidays. At Las 7 Maravillas, we will make you part of a magical reality where travelling never ends and which can only be lived here in Mazatlan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Las 7 Maravillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing