We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Loco's Loco's

Loco's Loco's
Ranked #99 of 413 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: In the same building as Tony's on the Beach and Chili's Pepper. Has excellent food, great beach and view and great service. Many ex pats meet here during the day to visit. 100 pesos for a shrimp plate any way you want it - amazing!
Restaurant details
Description: In the same building as Tony's on the Beach and Chili's Pepper. Has excellent food, great beach and view and great service. Many ex pats meet here during the day to visit. 100 pesos for a shrimp plate any way you want it - amazing!
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We really enjoyed eating here. It is right on the beach and the server is always so nice and accommodating. My wife had breakfast and I had a lunch and both of us really liked the food. It has a beautiful view and was a very good time. We would go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PalapaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Tried Something New - Carne Asada - It Was To Die For!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

After all the times I've eaten here I've never had the Carne Asada so I ordered it last night and oh boy am I ever glad I did. It was so tasty and tender and deliious. Asked for cheese and sour cream on the side and with that a fresh made guacamole and salsa wrapped up in flour tortillas the flavours were just amazing. It was really, really good!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunSeeker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast Time”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Easy beach walk from the El Cid El Moro. Even though we had the all inclusive plan we made time for breakfast at Loco Loco's. Great beach view, generous portions, coffee, orange juice etc.
Price is right and just the perfect place to start your day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the beach”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were down in April of 2013 and ate there at least 5 times. The owner and staff are very friendly. Great coffee along with a fantastic view of the islands and did I mention very inexpensive. Wonderful experience can't wait to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagley, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

You can't beat the price for breakfast on the beach. Great owners. We eat breakfast 4 times on our last visit of a week. The only days we missed is when we were out fishing. We will for surely be back on our next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco's Loco's also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Loco's Loco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing