We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Mazatlan”
Review of SOCIAL Cafe Lounge

SOCIAL Cafe Lounge
Ranked #3 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Cafe, Bar, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "Mazatlan's Premier Cafe & Cocktail Lounge" We have a full menu of cafe beverages such as lattes, teas, chillers and the best espresso in town! Also our full bar is serving the best martinis, cocktails, mojitos, vinos, cervezas and more. On our food menu we serve salads, pizzas, sliders, bagels, paninis, delicious desserts and other great items. Come have some fun with us on your next trip to Mazatlan. "Be SOCIAL, Live SOCIAL"
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Mazatlan”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Without a doubt, the absolute best for coffee, drinks of any kind, and food... Do not miss stopping here..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the review. We are glad you like what we offer! We see you are local and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    26
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Ice Coffee”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great selection of both hot and cold drinks, entertainment and great staff. Be sure and check it out when here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank phyllisinjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Muchas gracias for the review, we appreciate it very much. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best drinks in town.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We went for drinks and ended up eating there. Wow, the pizza was amazing. Really good crust! The drinks are amazing. Good prices, too. Each day, there is a drink special. Our family loves it there and try to go often when we are in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank placid1Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We see that you had the SOCIAL Cervezarita, good choice that is a power packed drink! Also we would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing us and we are glad you enjoyed yourself. Take care and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow What a Place! The food, coffees and Drinks are amazing these guys really know what they are doing!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a great experience. This cafe is clean and has an edge that I have not see in Mazatlan. The Owners are friendly and bring with them their individual talents. The staff is also great. Angela and Mario make you feel right at home and always remember you from day to day. Great job! Great Spot! ps. the panini's are the best ever

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank for all the accolades, we appreciate it very much. Our staff says thank you as well. As you know we work hard to make everything as correct as possible so thank you for noticing! Come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best artichoke pizza.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We loved "the social". The service was great, & the food even better. The drinks were good. We will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeninidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and also for loving our place. We appreciate it. Take care and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SOCIAL Cafe Lounge also viewed

 

Been to SOCIAL Cafe Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing