We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of SOCIAL Cafe Lounge - CLOSED

SOCIAL Cafe Lounge
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: "Mazatlan's Premier Cafe & Cocktail Lounge" We have a full menu of cafe beverages such as lattes, teas, chillers and the best espresso in town! Also our full bar is serving the best martinis, cocktails, mojitos, vinos, cervezas and more. On our food menu we serve salads, pizzas, sliders, bagels, paninis, delicious desserts and other great items. Come have some fun with us on your next trip to Mazatlan. "Be SOCIAL, Live SOCIAL"
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice atmosphere. Very modern. Loved the decor and they people were friendly. They offer a selection of gourmet coffee as well as a full bar and food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review we do appreciate it. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    26
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice place nice people ..great service”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Congratulations from Revista Como Local / Like a Local Magazine. Excellent place excellent service

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChavarinComoLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Chavarin, gracias por su preferencia. We also would like to thank you for taking time to write us a review and for enjoying our place. Take care and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tremendous place”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is place to come for drinks and listen to their jazz duo. The owners are very hands on and friendly. Service was excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakeguytx49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed yourself here at SOCIAL. We would love to see you again soon. Thank you for glowing review. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great drinks and dessert coffee bar”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a MUST STOP for anyone coming to Mazatlin. We had the lemon drop martini...the best anywhere. In the evening great jazz. Jen and Micheal the owner's were great on giving information about living here. Met expats who live here and one day who knows we may be here. We will be back...Everyone please stop by ..

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much Terry, we enjoyed meeting you and the rest of the gang. We hope you come back soon and have some more lemon drops. If you ever have more questions about Maz just let us know. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sat and listened to music and had drinks”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We met some locals here to listen to someone sing. We didn't eat, but had a bottle of wine. Reasonably priced and a great setting.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mmarnell79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We are glad you had fun on our music night. Come back soon. Thank you for leaving us a review we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SOCIAL Cafe Lounge also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing