We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,406)
Filter reviews
3,406 results
Traveler rating
2,432
568
210
103
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,432
568
210
103
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskelly's baremerald baypueblo bonitobistro restaurantsister resortla cordelieremaster suitemain pooltime sharesunset beachbeautiful resortfree shuttlepb mazatlanadult poolpillow menumeal plantimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 3,406 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Prepare to sit on the concrete or grass because the resort doesn't enforce its chair policy. And saves places for premium people wha who never show up. Used to be a nice place. Not so much anymore. Hope you like sitting on concrete or grass while chairs sit empty.

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank Laurie620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Laurie.
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review Pueblo Bonito Resort.
We apologize for the incovenience about the seats on the pool area. Our policy is; "First come, first serve" and my Team is now ensuring that this takes place on a daily basis and that seats are not being reserved for long periods of time.
We all appreciate your understanding on this matter. We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with memorable experiences upon which we have built our reputation. I will like to have more details about your experience at; amoreno@pueblobonito.com.mx
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

As regular visitors to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay—we choose the Bistro for much of our resort dining. The spacious eatery is housed in a beautiful setting. Indoor or outdoor dining is offered. There was a challenge of swarming bees during early outdoor dining. We learned the hard way—giving up and going inside when bees gathered on my buttered toast and wife's maple syrup dispenser. The massive kitchen is seen through big windows where a dozen or so cooks are busy. Waiters here are personable and move at a fast pace. Our favorite this year was Migel. Menu is quite a mix. Pizza to fish entrees. Bistro is good for three meals a day: breakfast—lunch—dinner! Very casual place. We saw a Texan dine with hat atop his head. We took EX-Go golf cart for half mile trip from our unit to Bistro.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Tommy.
We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We are very glad to read you had an excelente stay and we have successfully covered all the services we take pride to offering to our guest. All the Bistro staff will be happy with your comments. Miguel is always awesome providing unforgetables experiences to our guets.
We all look forward to hosting you back soon on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Great place with top of the line service and food. We go every year. The food was much better this year. But there were a few negative changes. Avoid the "full size" beds. They are too small for a couple. They cut back on the shuttles into town, which makes it harder to get a seat. They introduced a tout who walks around the pools promoting tours and spa services at prices higher than if you book directly. Kind of tacky.

Room Tip: Ask for a double or king size bed
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank soloman9993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBonito, Propietario at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Saloman.
Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We feel honored that you found in Pueblo Bonito Resort a relaxing place to enjoy with your lovely ones.
We are so excited to welcome you back again to this your home.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

I really enjoy my stay here every time I come. The Activities staff is top notch. I have to give special recognition to Lorena, Jesus and Samuel...they make the stay very special every year! I highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Building 11,12,13 have easy access to everything.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jnave01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Dear Guest.
We appreciate your great review to Pueblo Bonito Resort we are very happy to know you had an excellent vacation trip. Our activities staff will be very proud with your feedback and we will cangratulate them for the hospitality they provided you.
Will be our honor to hosting back soon on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

DANTE at the main pool was so much fun. He was a mentor, friend and my son's Spanish teacher while we were there. He has such a kind heart. He was also such a energetic water aerobics teacher! I cant wait to come back next year.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Daniel.
We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed our facilities and services we take pride in offering to our guest. Dante will be very happy with your feedback and we all will congratulate him, for the excellent service he provided you.
We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews