We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found in Mazatlan!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

From beautiful buildings, elaborate gardens, and well appointed suites, you can't find a more luxurious destination in Mazatlan. I love being greeted at the door when I arrive with my name by familiar faces over the years. The staff are very attentive and happy to help with any requests you might have. I love the live music with Rafael Rodriguez that they have in Kelly's Bar on Mondays, Thursdays, and Fridays!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very relaxing. Beautiful grounds. Friendly helpful staff. Room was large and facilitated all our needs...nothing plush, but functional. Great view of the ocean...not all rooms are ocean view. Very handy bus to take you from Emerald Bay Resort to Mazatlan Resort to add variety. Runs frequently and is free. Take the City tour first day so you have a feel for what is down town and beaches not at resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We loved the resort & its location away from the noise/beach vendors. Prices at the restaurants were reasonable & the property was beautiful w/. lovely pools. We would stay here again anytime! We stayed on an RCI exchange week so we don't know what we would have paid for the room alone. We packed some lunchable snacks and did not need the all-inclusive.

Room Tip: Request to stay on the 3rd or 4th floors for a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our trip started with a major snowstorm in Minnesota and ended in paradise. Pueblo Bonito was more than I expected. The staff was 2nd to none. When we first arrived there was a mix up with our room. Because of the small hassle, we received plenty of comps! Esmeralda greeted us at the front desk and proceeded to help us thoroughly. The grounds were amazingly beautiful. The food was great and very plentiful. We never waited long for food or drinks. My wife and I were so enamoured that we even bought a time share. (Negotiate the hell out of the price). I am looking forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3rd floor master suite with a balcony. Wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The food in the Bistro and at the pool grills was good everytime. The food at La Cordeliere was OK. Rooms were nice, some are starting to show wear. Beach is OK buy much better in town. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Food and beverage costs seem a little high. Pool bars/grills did not open until 11:00am, not good. Should be 10:00am but this is a negative change since they implemented the All-Inclusive plan.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I loved the peace and quiet of relaxing and strolling down the beach. However, I didn't like the 60's look of the room. Rooms need to be remodeled. The beach needs to be cleaned up. There was so much trash/debris on the beach. Enjoyed the shuttle rides to the town. Met good people and would love to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at Pueblo Bonito after roughing it in Mexico City. We stayed for 6 days. It was nice to be pampered and cared for in a very 1st world American style but we did miss some of the authentic Mexican experience while here- although it was relaxing and nice not to worry about a thing. The beach is private so we took a 3 hour walk on a private coast which was amazing. The all inclusive meal plans which are not required (but it's kind of hard to always have to leave the resort to eat so you are better off buying the all-inclusive meal plans) are great- you can eat, drink any time of day not to mention there are bars in the pool and you can use the plan at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan which is a free 15 minute shuttle away. The pools are nice but crowded during the day. The main pool was hard to find empty lounge chairs. After 6 PM the pools and hot tubs virtually emptied out. Which was fine since it was still warm out. we would use the hot tub after 8pm and it was always empty, with the exception of maybe one night. Pueblo Bonito is a timeshare so they will try to get you to buy the timeshare but in exchange for listening to the sales pitch you get some pretty good discounts. As RCI owners we cannot return to this resort for four years, so we do hope some of the other resorts are as comparable since we did like it. We got a free city tour which we were a little disappointed in. The tour guide made fun of her own people which we thought was a bit tacky. The first hour of the tour was spent driving through the gold zone which is mostly Americans who settle in Mazatlan so it is very American as opposed to Mexican. We were not interested in that. We wanted a cultural experience. We ended up getting off the bus and creating our own walking tour of Mazatlan.Some of the downsides of Pueblo Bonito are the lack of cultural experience but you get to trade that in for a very nice relaxing worry free time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MoushumiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,564 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#10 of 80 in Mazatlan
690 reviews
4.3 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,835 reviews
3.7 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#43 of 80 in Mazatlan
923 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#24 of 80 in Mazatlan
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $171 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing