We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a piece of Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

First of all a thank you to all of those who have written reviews RE: PB Emerald Bay Resort. We found most very helpful and took your many words of advise. WE LOVED IT. We feel Emerald Bay is the perfect resort for Mazatlan visitors who want peace, quiet, a time to reflect, a place to feel safe and treated like a very special quest. We negotiated for a wonderful Master Suite with ample views of the property and ocean front. #1032. PERFECT for us and on the quieter side by the adult pool. We went with all inclusive which I had not done before and it worked perfectly. We went into town one evening for a recommendation from the locals: La Costa Marinara, ocean front for seafood. The yummy, Snapper was great done in foil on the grill. A lot of local color atmosphere with friendly personable staff especially Jesus, who spoke very good English and had a broad smile and happy attitude. All that being said, we enjoyed staying at the resort for our meals and cocktails and kept going back to the Bistro on the property because of the quality of the food and staff members who excelled in their service, warm, friendly demeanor's and way of making each quest feel like a best friend. We personally spoke to the chefs RE preparing the white Snapper we had caught on our fishing trip. The Snapper would be prepared three ways for our evening meal. Just delicious done in paper, on the grill and as a Cerviche. All staff members on the property were friendly, helpful and service oriented. They also seemed to enjoy their work environment and portrayed a feeling of happiness amongst themselves with lots of laughing and conversation. The service staff at the pools were non stop and gave attention to service of ordering, cleaning up and delivery of food and beverages. Smiles, Smiles and more Smiles. The special evening events were just that. Mexican Festival and Carnival evenings were fun for the experience with traditional foods and entertainment. The Buffets were basic and we decided not to frequent. The singer at Kelly's was really good with a broad range of music and a voice that appeared to have a degree of range. Fun for those who want more of a vibrant evening with dancing, games, high energy levels and groupings of people who may have been celebrating most of the day. The porch is a nice add to the evening with background sounds from Kelly's, the ocean breeze rustling the trees and bird's ending their day with their evening cooing. The beach may have rocks on part of it (reported from one writer) however, there is plenty of beach for swimming, with waves to jump and for walking. Para sailing, kayaks and surf boards are offered with instruction if needed. The pools are wonderful with continual food and beverage service. We used our room service for breakfast almost every morning while many quests were going out early to stack out their territory (lounge chairs by the pool or on the beach). We were not that creative or ambitious. All and all we cannot think of a negative we would want to share because their are so many pluses. We did say NO to the timeshare invite on the first day and not one person mentioned it to us again. We met many lovely people, who are repeat guests, from as far as the Arctic Circle and Alaska all escaping the long cold winter. We will be going back to Emerald Bay and feel it has great value for the price and a feeling of warmth, welcome and service that excels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padderfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 3,041 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

The weather is absolutely wonderful. Warm days and nights and blue sky is the rule . Besides the weather the grounds and the amenities are world class. The personnel are friendly and helpful and they go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. This is our 8th consecutive year and we have never been disappointed . you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My son took me to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay for my birthday. He has a timeshare and we opted for All Inclusive. As I had never been there I didn't know what to expect. What a beautiful location. Right on the Pacific Ocean. The rooms, staff, and service were absolutely wonderful. The Spa was a delightful surprise. It is about 35 minutes from town,but a shuttle bus is available all day long. There is only one A La Carte Restaurant to choose from, but definitely no shortage of food. We had a Junior Suite on the ground floor and looked out onto the Pool and Ocean. What a view to wake up to every morning. I would DEFINITELY go to this Resort Again.
Hildegard S.

Room Tip: Pool Side Rooms on Lower Levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hildegard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another week at Emerald Bay and had another wonderful vacation! The resort is lovely, the weather was fabulous and the staff was as friendly and helpful as ever. We enjoyed several visits to the spa and used the gym every morning. We also did the all inclusive plan, which worked well for our family but may not be the best option for all. We also arranged our airport transfers through Pueblo Bonito, which worked out well, also. Already looking forward to our next visit!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

8 of us returned yesterday from a 1 week stay. We were in building 19 on the 3rd and 4th floor and the view was amazing. We were close enough to the Bistro and the main pool which was perfect. The rooms do need to be updated but the beds were very comfortable. The service at the pool and restaurants could not have been better especially from Oscar at the buffet. He went over and above time and time again. We were only approached a couple of times by the timeshare "deals" but they were very respectful when we declined. Our group had a blast doing the ceramic painting and playing volleyball in the pool. If you'd like a great informal tour guide, look up Jose Osuna at 044 (669) 984 85 81 while downtown at the sister resort. He took all 8 of us in his van and took us shopping at a very reasonable price. He also told us what was worth seeing and what to skip. We went the all inclusive route and you will be very pleased. The Turtle Cheesecake at the Bistro was to die for. We stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach in Cabo 2 years ago and would have to say that resort was slightly better than the Emerald Bay but all in all, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay is a very nice resort and spa is a little far from town but you can take the shuttle to the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán and you are closer to town and the malecón. The staff here is superb and the Spa is wonderful. The food is good has well the only thing is that they could have a little more options thats why we decided not to do the all inclusive. Overall this places rocks and the grounds are beautiful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rodolfo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Every minute at Emerald Bay was wonderful. The check-in process was facilitated by Martin. Our room overlooked the pool and ocean and was kept clean every day by Lourdes. We opted for all inclusive and every meal was fantastic. The breakfast smoothies were especially good...we ate shrimp at every meal...the service staff was fast and attentive and polite. We played tennis and found the courts to be of superior quality. We both got very high quality massages at the spa. We used the shuttle to go in to town and found it timely and clean. We have not one complaint. Do not hesitate to book a stay at this awesome resort!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,574 reviews
4.3 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#12 of 80 in Mazatlan
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,846 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Emerald Bay
Hotel Riu Emerald Bay
#11 of 80 in Mazatlan
3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $178 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing