We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Nearby Hotels
$65
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$65
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$435
$135
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oceano Palace Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$151
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Villas Resort(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$228
$182
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,272)
Filter reviews
3,272 results
Traveler rating
2,339
542
201
100
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,339
542
201
100
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskelly's baremerald baypueblo bonitobistro restaurantsister resortla cordelieremain poolmaster suitetime sharesunset beachbeautiful resortfree shuttlepb mazatlanpillow menuadult poolmeal plantimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
1,268 - 1,273 of 3,272 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had no idea what to expect but fell in love immediately! The accomodations are extraordinary, the property is gorgeous, the food is excellent, the amenities plentiful and appreciated! Total relaxation!!! Free shuttles into Mazatlan where you can shop to your hearts delight and get a real feel of Mexican life. Will return many, many times!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChaiDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We own a timeshare at this hotel, however this was the 2nd time we go there. The hotel is beautiful and well maintain, the hotel is right on the beach which is very rocky and hard to swim most of the time, the pools are beautiful and the hotel offer several of them, even so there is an adult only pool besides the main pool by the lobby and another big pool at the very end of the hotel. The food is great, loved the variety of dishes they offered every night, however the service was not the best and needs improvement. The bistro restaurant has an extremely slow service, drove me crazy as each time would be 7-10 minute just to bring your drinks. The service at the bar inside the pool was horrible, the waiters will talk among each other and we literately had to wait until they were done cheat chatting, one time the waiter gave me and extreme hot bottle of water and told the other waiter (the one that handed me the bottle) that it didn't matter it was hot, didn't bother to offer me a cup of ice for it, until I told him if he normally drinks hot water like that on a hot day, another time gave me a beer that was sitting there for a while, I had seen him pour it for another customer that didn't wanted after all and waiter just placed it on a shell behind him and that it was what he was giving me until I told him I wanted a brand new beer. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the other pueblo bonito which is closer to the main town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mglluvsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking to the time to express your comments and concerns about our resort, we apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you, but we are glad that you ended up having a great time during your stay at Emerald Bay, we can assure you that we will take action based on the feedback that you and other guests have given us.

Hope to welcome you for the third time soon.

Sincerely,
David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pueblo Bonito at Emerald Bay is most certainly a 5 star resort,. We stayed there two weeks in Feb, 2013. The staff are very compassionate, always friendly, wanting to do everything to make our stay a pleasant one.
When we arrived we received a welcome second to none. We were escorted to the main desk where we checked in. We then were escorted to another area to arrange for a tour of the resort the following day which of course was the time-share presentation. This was very well presented and we were given 2 - $50 dollar vouchers for use at the spa and a 15 % discount voucher for the Deli.
A Golf-Cart mini taxi took us to our room and woa what a view. We were so thrilled with the room with two bathrooms, deck with a beautiful view, king size bed.
Now we wanted food after travelling all day from Vancouver. We didn’t have a map of the resort layout so we had no idea how to find the restaurant as the resort was so large. We had to ask for a map of the resort. So one recommendation would be to give first timers a map of the resort. Actually on the day we were leaving we found a very colourful map in the bedside table, this map should be left on the coffee table for the next guests.
We did chose all-inclusive and the food was wonderful. This all-inclusive is a meal plan not always buffet for all meals.
The staff were first class, worked hard and were very attentive to all our needs. They make $8.00 per day so tipping is expected even though the resort explains that all-inclusive includes your tip. So recommend you have lots of dollar bills or pesos.
The resort is far away from all the downtown area so no venders which is very peaceful.
There is a free shuttle that takes you to downtown Mazatlan to the other Pueblo Bonito. You can then walk the beach from there or take a transit bus to the center of town. There are two types of buses: the Mexican bus costing 5 pesos or the green tourist bus “Sablo Centro” which has air conditioning , is very clean and costs 10 pesos. There are many good restaurants downtown but it takes a while to learn about the good ones from people you meet. The water at the resort is very good , you can drink out of the tap and brush your teeth. Apparently the resort has its own water treatment facility.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ginger150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed there last August. For those interested in the differences between the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan and Emerald Bay, my humble opinion:
The Emerald bay positives:
Lovely gardens and more luxurious sorroundings.
Great food in restaurants.
Excelent service.
Emerald bay negatives:
Far away from Mazatlan town ( a positive for some)
The beach is dangerous.
Check in service very slow...

Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan positives:
Great beach, and restaurant overlooking the beach...
Great restaurants and services.

Pueblo bonito negatives:
The hotel is not as nice and luxurious as Emerald bay.

The good news is that there is a shuttle bus from and to both hotels. So, if you have an all inclusive option, you can have a great time in both hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xylitol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Positives:
- Almost every room have ocean view. (Great Plus)
- With more than 4 restaurant the All inclusive package at $44 a day per person is a deal. All one needs to do is to attend a 2 hour presentation to get this deal.
- Great food and service at restaurants.
- Sandy beach, warm water, great for swimming.
- Large rooms with balcony.
- Free hourly shuttle to town.
- Well equipped Gym and Spa.
- View of swimming pools extending to the ocean is great.
- Because this resort is located out side of town beaches are absolutely privet.

Negatives:
- 15 to 30 minutes drive to town.
- No night activity inside the resort. After dark all there is, is drinking and dinning. For Dance clubs, shopping or kids activity, specially teenagers; traveling to town is required.
- Not very much control over under age alcohol drinking. They ask and they are served.
- Swimming pools are not as grand as other five stars resorts.
- Free access to internet was only possible at the Deli shop.

Room Tip: Buildings close to lobby have a better view of the pool and ocean. Higher floors have better view than lower floors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InG00dFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We truly appreciate your comments and feedback about our Resort, we feel very happy to hear that you had a nice time during your stay at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, looking forward to welcome you anytime soon.

Best Regards,
David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews