We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Hotel/Timeshare” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel/Timeshare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was our 4th stay at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay in Nuevo Mazatlan. Excellent in every regard. Wonderful facilities. Great Food. Recently hotel went to optional "all-inclusive" plan. Highly recommend. Free shuttle service to downtown sister Pueblo Bonito useful.

Room Tip: third/forth floors get nice breeze off ocean if a/c is marginal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wjhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,968
    416
    150
    75
    72
See reviews for
1,236
664
22
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

The resort was great. Timing was perfect as it was not extrememly crowded. Good service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

A beautiful place to vacation. Food was great and lots of sun.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We used to love Emerald Bay but this year the service was poor, the rooms were not very clean, the bathrooms in public areas were overflowing (with no on doing anything about it for some time), people can smoke cigars anywhere they want and if you don't like it you can move. Tried to call security and were told that they don't speak english. Upon arrival Adrian @ the front desk sent us off with a bellman to check out a couple of rooms. When we returned we told him they were perfect, gave him a large tip and he gave us our towel key with the room number on it. Our rooms were not ready so we were sent, you guessed it, to the timeshare desk. This time we gave them the $20 and made an appointment for the owners meeting. When we went back to the front desk to see if our room was ready, another man asked my husband for the towel key card and then issued us a new one with a different room number on it. I said, wait a minute that's not our room and he said it is now. I said no this is not acceptable and he asked me to step aside so he could wait on other customers. I said no I want to talk to your manager. After about 5 minutes Carlos comes up and explains that the rooms we checked out were not available because they were going to do maintenance on them. I told him I didn't believe him, he didn't care. He did take us down and gave us two nice rooms overlooking the pool. Although they did do maintenance in that building they didn't do them in those rooms and there were other people in that building all week. Crapy way to start week two of your vacation in Mazatlan. The Bistro is the best place to eat and it has the nicest waiters. Caution: Don't eat their beans, all of us who did got sick in bed for one day. We are donating our timeshare to charity as we never want to go on vacation and feel like this again. Certainly not a 5 star facility as they claim. Also, Mazatlan is extremely smoggy!

Room Tip: Good Luck with choosing a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank motherpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

We go every year to the Pueblo Bonito Resort at Emerald Bay. We have never been dissapointed. the staff does not change and they remember you each year. the food is very good and the shuttle service to downtown is very easy to use. Mazatlan is a very safe city and the merchants in the gold zone are suffering due to the bad press about Mexico. This is a time share that is honest and produces what they claim. Jaimie was out saleperson 2 years in a row and we love him. We stay in touch during the year. We have stayed at several of the Pueblo Bonito resorts and have never had anything but a good time. Mr Coppel knows what he is doing when it comes to care of his staff and his guests. You absolutly cannot go wrong with a time share with Pueblo Bonito. the people of Mexico are very warm and friendly when treated with kindness and respect. We love Mexico and the people. The restaurants in downtown are very good and well priced. Just cannot say enough good about our neighbors to the south. Enjoy!!!!!!
Maria and Dan Murray

Room Tip: We like to face the pool and the ocean. Good resort for walking around. All the rooms are quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank murray70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester, vt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This resort is beautiful, great beach, nice rooms, great people. We were there for a week and really great time, very relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crisdo_05446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

No words can explain this place. Everything from the food to the sevice was top notch. If there was something that was not, they immediately would take care of it. Also have a shuttle service that would bring you to town for FREE. Our Beach (Pacific Ocean) was private. Everyone needs to experience a place like Emerald Bay Pueblo Bonito!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redwings21307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
3.5 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#47 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Property: Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing