We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You come, you see, you will be back!”
Review of Casa Etnika

Casa Etnika
Ranked #2 of 18 Shopping in Mazatlan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Casa Etnika offers distinctive, handcrafted products for highly personalized individual use and home decoration. We offer our customers the experience garnered from having obtained our wonderful artisan merchandise that we bring exclusively from the remote corners of our beloved Mexico. We offer a vast range of handicrafts and decorative articles that are hand made by artisans from diverse regions of Mexico. At Casa Etnika you are assured of an original, distinctive piece at an accessible price.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
“You come, you see, you will be back!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Treat yourself to delicious food and drink, unique gifts, fine and fabric arts, jewelry and photography, reasonably priced and carefully crafted by local artists. Home to the arts, the artists and fanciers of fine things, Etnica just keeps getting better. Thanks for down home hospitality!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank skcarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Unique and Different - You'll Definitely Want to Shop Here!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Casa Etnika has a unique blend of items that are both breathtaking and affordable. If you plan a visit to Mazatlan you'll want to head there first to see what the shop has to offer. In a delightful setting in El Centro, Casa Etnika is easily accessed on foot and is sure to bring a smile to your face with the delightful pieces of art and clothing they display from artists all over Mexico. You'll be glad you stopped by. Don't forget to have a wonderful cup of coffee or other drink and enjoy the ambiance of a real Mexican courtyard.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
1 review
“Art, crafts and welcoming ambiance”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Casa Etnika has it all to decorate your house, find gifts, or clothe yourself in unique, charming Mexicana style. It's a place to relax, chat, have a coffee and delicious snacks. Don't miss it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MazatlanMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A toda madre.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Visiting Casa Etnika is a necessary part of my day in Mazatlán centro.
The coffee is always excellent (especially if prepared by Josi), but it is the unexpected conversation that makes the place especially comfortable.
My first visits were in English only, but now much more in Spanish.
I brought my ex here and she said "This is my kind of place. Lot's of interesting little things for sale."
I have a policy of never giving 5 stars on this site. Nothing is perfect.
9/10

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casa Etnika is tops”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a charming location with a selection of Mexican crafts, furnishings, jewelry, artwork and one-of-a-kind clothing as well as T shirts for people who want more than run-of-the-mill. The service is welcoming yet never pushy and their support of local artists makes Etnika a place that has me dropping in once a week. The coffee too is excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Etnika also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Casa Etnika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing