We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Carnitas”

El Bigotes Carnitas el Camino
Ranked #59 of 414 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Bellevue, WA
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best Carnitas”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

If you like carnitas, this is the best. One time we ate in, but last Sunday we got take out for the Super Bowl. It is between Mega and the baseball park, and you can get there on the Cerritos Juarez bus, and maybe other buses. The pork is ordered by the kilo. It comes with tortillas, salsa, and marinated onions, which are not excessively hot. I think that it closes around 3:00pm. Wonderful prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rerBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    17
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Be a Meatasourus”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our friend introduced my wife and I to El Bigotes for lunch one day. Mostly locals eat there and the fare is as simple as you can get. Roasted pork cut right off the pig with fresh salsa and totillas. If you're not a meatasourus this is not the place for you.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great barbeque”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Looking for barbecue pork in Mazatlan this is the place. Only downside for Gringos they don't have barbecue sauce like we know it. We brought our own sauce from the local market the second visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gringobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very tasty pork sandwiches”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A nice open air place that serves absolutely wonderful, tasty pork — all parts of a pig in fact. It all looked good if you are into the inside parts. We had pork tortas, shoulder and leg. They were great and only 25 pesos each. You can order meat by the kilo to take out or to share at the restaurant. Simple and fun..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsport, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best pork carnitas in Mazatlan”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We love this place. We stop in and get an order to go on our first day in Mazatlan. They give you a huge amount of food. Its a great value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RDABGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Bigotes Carnitas el Camino also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to El Bigotes Carnitas el Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing