We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“wonderful, clean, comfortable, roomy, friendly and convenient place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Lindamar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suites Lindamar
Save
You added Suites Lindamar to your Saves list
Avenida Playa Gaviotas #222 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 48 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful, clean, comfortable, roomy, friendly and convenient place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

This is a wonderful clean, comfortable, roomy, friendly and convenient place. We cannot say enough good things about this place.Located right on the beach in the Golden Zone close to shopping and restaurants we were thrilled with this place. We have been coming to Mazatlan many years but wanted to get away from the hotels and have a place that felt more like home.
We are thrilled with theLindamar suites that is so close to everything and affordable. It is a small place right on the ocean and so the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and very spacious. You enter the suite in the living room which is separated from the bedroom and bathroom which we love for entertaining. The bedrooms are spacious with two double beds that are firm but not hard. Comfortable for sleeping. The closet was huge which we appreciated. Large shower (no tub)with plenty of hot water and enough pressure which is not always the case in Mazatlan.
The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need and included a full size fridge
that was so welcome after using hotel fridges.
The other guests were fun to visit with and we enjoyed many hours sharing drinks and
conversation with them.
Most of the guests have been coming here many years and we will be one of them from now on.
Ken from Calgary Canada

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kw3239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

The room and view are a joy. Oceanfront, balcony, bedroom, full kitchen, pool, roomy & affordable. Even an oven and in room WiFi. Clean, comfortable & well maintained. Great beachside common area with palapas as well. Near restaurants, shops & bus. We've stayed at many places in Mazatlan, but this one is a gem. We'll keep coming back. Thank you Martha & Antonio.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UnhappeyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

have been visiting suites lindamar twice a year for 4 years. a friendly staff, exceptionally
clean rooms, close to good restaurants. swimming pool in back of unit, you have the ocean right at your front door. Miles of beautiful beach to walk or run. Buy your shrimp from Jose that comes by the beach every morning then get your butter and garlic and enjoy a nice evening while the sun sets. we are ready to go back.
ED & DIANE UNIVERSITY PLACE, WASHINGTON

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lalolalito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna. b.c.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

We have been staying at the Lindamar on and off over the past 30 years. We love all the new renovations. The fully equipped kitchen are great for cooking up jumbo shrimp and lobster, that we get down at the market. I also love the fact that it is centrally located in the heart of the Golden Zone with quick access to tasty restaurents and shopping. We feel completely safe in Mazatlan and the neighbourhood of this property. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the staff is caring and helpful. We love celebrating "happy hour on our deck and occasionally spot dolphins cavorting in the surf. I love staying at the LIndamar and highly recommend this property

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiga32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

My wife and I visit the Lindamar hotel every year and we would not dream of staying at any other place. The staff is top notch-friendly, fun and polite. The guests that stay at the property get along well with each other which ads to the good time. If one is looking for a quiet low key vacation this is the place!!

Arthur Lyman

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smithyUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wpg., MB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

We stayed at Suites Linda Mar for 6 weeks in February and March of 2008. The accommodation was excellent and the hotel staff were wonderful. The Office for the Linda Mar is in the Motel Marley but the Office Manager, Marta, is very helpful and accommodating. She speaks English extremely well. The accommodation is bright, airy and cheerful. It was like staying in our own condo. The furniture and decor have been updated within the last few years. The kitchen was fully equiped with all the essentials, although there wasn't a coffee maker nor a toaster. As the ocean is right outside the front of the Linda Mar, we watched the dolphins swim by nearly every morning from our 3rd floor balcony. We could not have asked for a more lovely accommodtion.

  • Liked — Proximity to ocean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MBHappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2007

We stayed at the Linda Mar for a week in early Feb '07 and were very happy with our choice - we would go back.

We originally tried to book Motel Marley which had several reviews that sounded appealing for a quite, beach front yet affordable small hotel in the Golden Zone. The Linda Mar is owned by the same folks as Marley and they are one door down from one another. Linda Mar's prices are slightly more ($5 or so) more per night but I thought well worth it - we paid 900 pesos which was about $82 USD per night including taxes.

The room was spacious, squeeky clean and had all the basic amenties we needed including a fully stocked kitchen. The room was really a suite in that it had a bedroom with TV on one end and a front living room facing a beautiful ocean view (and the lovely Deer Island) with great sunsets. The open kitchen, a dining table for four and sleep out couch are in the same living room space. The balcony was small but functional for 2 pp to have breakfast outside.

Overall we truely enjoyed Mazatlan and the Linda Mar was a big part of that. We found Mazatlan to have a very nice beach, good food, safe to move about day or night, the atmosphere was lively without being 20-something loud and the prices were moderate all around - you just have to ignore the timeshare hawkers but that was a small annoyance.

Note, there is no pool at the Linda Mar and the Marley's pool faces the main strip so not the best choice if you want to bring young kids and give them an easy pool option.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank MCD-Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#6 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Las Flores Beach Resort
Las Flores Beach Resort
#32 of 79 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#23 of 79 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Lindamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Lindamar

Property: Suites Lindamar
Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas #222 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Lindamar is located in the heart of the Golden Zone in Mazatlan, Mexico, where you can enjoy beautiful sunsets from your suite. We offer personalized attention to our guests , making them feel at home.Our suites have ocean view ,equipped with kitchenete, dining room, living room, bedroom and bathroom .Visit us , you will love our place. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Suites Lindamar Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing