We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$70
$65
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$160
$131
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Playa Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$215
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$143
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$92
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$65
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$114
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$623
$560
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$498
$393
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
122
55
25
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
55
25
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle sanctuaryrobert trent jonessurf fishingpiece of paradisecasa clubbedroom condostone islandprivate beachfull kitchenbeautiful propertyper dayedmshuttleoceanresortvacationgolfing
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 231 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Overbooked. Several couples had prepaid stays and there reservations were not kept. They were turned away. Closest hotel is 20 mins away. Another guest was asigned a room. When he walked into his room it was already occupied by a third party.
Restaurant had extremely slow service. They just arent prepared.
The place is nice, the golf course is great but I would not return. They really need to get there act together. Too bad.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Notsag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

The property has a botique hotel, condos and homes to buy or rent, a championship Robert Trent Jones Jr golf course, three restaurants and a very friendly atmosphere.

Residents are primarily made up of Canadians and Americans who winter here.
Lots of activities and even a turtle sanctuary. The quiet vendor free 3.5 mile beach leaves plenty of room for surf fishing, body or boogie board surfing, or just long walks.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

We stayed in the condos not at the hotel.They were very well furbished,all the amenities of home.Everything you need for a great vacation.Full kitchen,big bathrooms,bbq outside.
The grounds, the large infinity pool were all meticulously kept.
On the beach and beautiful sunset viewing.
Private and secluded
Golf course is a thing of beauty.Clubhouse is a great place to sit on the patio for a beverage and a bite
Lovely patio area of the condo
You have to have a vehicle I think if you want to get out and about
You are quite away from Mazatlan proper but you can drive to Stone Island (aprox 15 min)and take a panga over to Mazatlan and get a cab where you want to go(cost is 90 pesos each)
I would stay here again for sure
Also I would rent a condo facing the south so you get the morning sun

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank islandrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is part of a 5 km front beach resort, so since the minute you get in, you feel surrounded by nature. The golf course is very nice and on the weekend a lot of people enjoying it. The Casa Club has amazing views and great kitchen. The Hotel had a very ample room with a nice bathroom (loved the separated wc/shower/tub areas) a very nice balcony with superb views. The menu at the restaurant at the hotel is kind of limited, I assume that for a week wouldn't be nice and kind of boring. Breakfasts are better than lunch and dinner. The staff is super attentive and kind. The resort is secluded so its great not to be in a touristy and noisy place. You can really relax. If going with children you are not as usually nervous. Part of my party used the spa and said it was great. Prices are moderate. I look forward to another weekend there

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank TRAVMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Several of us came to this resort for a buffet lunch and afternoon at the pool/beach. This place is very remote, barren and isolated. There appeared to be no-one in the whole resort. Never saw another guest while we were there. The hotel buildings look unfinished and most of the resort is compromised of empty lots for sale. The restaurant was a cavernous room and the food choices were limited. The beef was so tough it was inedible. On the beach, there were about 8 hammocks. At least 3 of them were broken and couldn't be used. My husband (who is not a heavy man) climbed onto another and it collapsed. Turned out the broken frame had been taped together! There were no chaises in the garden area where we all wanted to sit. They were only around the pool and we had to ask the 1 staff person we could find to help move the chairs so we could sit under the trees. I didn't see any hotel rooms but if the rest of the property is any indication of the hotel services, I would not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews