We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron & Alma Seibel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    49
    19
    17
    7
See reviews for
76
69
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I just spent 5 nights at Las Villas and couldn't of asked for a more relaxing vacation. Due to the location, you are not exposed to all of the sights and sounds of the city and can really just spend some peaceful time on the beach. The private beach is wonderful since you do not have to fend off the street vendors that you would encounter on the beaches in the Golden Zone. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets, golf, massages, and some good food in both restaurants. Our last morning was spent on the balcony watching dolphins near the beach. If you want to go into Mazatlan, the hotel can arrange a ride and I believe there is a daily shuttle between the hotel and an office in the city. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating and even arranged a sunset horseback ride for the two of us. We look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The value and course were great. Food was good. Rentals were Taylor Made R7s :)
Bring your own balls and tees as it can get expensive. A travel bag is almost the cost of rentals so bring your own if you are so inclined. Stayed in the Golden Zone about 45 minutes away but no worries it's a decent ride as an excursion

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank highlanderrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelEDM, Gerente at Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear; highlanderrr

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again!. Dont forget we have in property a Wyndham Resort , Las Villas Resort & Spa.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 6699155850.


Sincerely,
Angel Macias
General Manager
Wyndham Las Villas Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Las Villas for our honeymoon and we fell in love with Mazatlan. It is absolutely beautiful and we had a nice and pleasant stay at Las Villas. We loved almost all aspects of it with the exception of the restaurant hours and misinformation from the front desk. Other than that we absolutely loved it and would definitely go back. For the most part the staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelEDM, Manager at Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Tony.
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and will work to improve our service.
Is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 6699155850.

Sincerely,
Angel Macias
General Manager
Wyndham Las Villas Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto CA
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I took my family twice last year to this place. My kids said they would rather go back here than to any of the Hawaiian islands, I wouldn't go that far, but their point was that they enjoyed the beaches, amenities and especially the isolation. They espcailly enjoyed the 1 hour ($20) horseback rides on the beach, just ask the front desk!

We went to Mega and stocked up on all our supplies. The full kitchen and outdoor eating areas make this place a perfect family destination. Don't expect large crowds or party scenes.

Don't be intimidated with the crime and drug activities in Mexico. We felt safer here (daytime) than I would in may cities in the USA.

We booked our rooms privatley through VRBO, saving us about half of the going rates.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Estrella Del Mar from March 19 - 26, 2012 and were thrilled to find the hotel and resort even better than described. The first thing you notice when driving up to the resort is the cobblestone road lined with palm trees and the rich green foliage. You must pass through a security gate that is guarded 24/7 and the feeling of peace and tranquility hits you immediately. The hotel was beautiful with marble pillars, granite counters and tile flooring with iron accents, archways and beautiful fountains. Our room was immaculate, the cleanest I have ever stayed in and the view of the ocean was breathtaking. The staff were fantastic and enjoyed our attempts at speaking Spanish and helped us with anything we required. The food was great and the prices fair. We especially enjoyed Las Delphines restaurant and the maitre d, Victor, will take good care of you. The golf course was the best part for us as we love golfing and the course is challenging and rewarding with great ocean views on many of the fairways. I have a real fondness for this course as I got my first hole in one! The staff at the course were so great calling Mrs. Hole In One the rest of the trip. Thank you to everyone for making this one of the best trips we have had and we look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel, not the condo's, and really any room has an ocean view so you can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank staceyonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The location was a little far from the action , If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and unwind this is it ! The food I had in the Estella Del Mar golf club resteraunt, The Casa Club, was the best ever ! the rooms are comftable above average and the beach in front is perfect for long walks. A true paradise ! Because the hotel is located aways from town, If I was the manager of the hotel offering a free shuttle into town once or twice a day would make the experience absolutely perfect . In front of this hotel there is not a hundred taxi,s as there are with other hotels in mazatlan.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guero61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
13.9 mi away
Isla Mazatlan Golden Resort
Isla Mazatlan Golden Resort
#26 of 78 in Mazatlan
56 reviews
12.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#29 of 78 in Mazatlan
58 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 78 in Mazatlan
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#59 of 78 in Mazatlan
380 reviews
16.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
8.8 mi away
Best Western Posada Freeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan

Property: Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan
Address: Camino Isla de la Piedra Km 10, Mazatlan 82267, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#9 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estrella del Mar sits oceanfront on over three and a half miles of secluded beach in Mazatlan, Mexico. Located 10 minutes from the Mazatlan Airport, the 900-acre gated community includes a colonial Mexico-style hotel with a gracious open-air hacienda-like courtyard and features 47 ocean-view and garden-view rooms and 62 one, two and three bedroom condominiums. Both the guestrooms and condominiums feature private balconies and free WiFi. Estrella del Mar features the spectacular 18-hole Robert Trent Jones, Jr. championship golf course that runs along the Pacific Ocean, home of the PGA Tour Latin America. Other amenities and activities include a spa, salon & workout facility, conference & wedding facilities, pools & hot-tubs, restaurants & bars, tennis courts, soccer fields, water sports and a turtle sanctuary and conservation project. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Las Villas Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing