We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan
Nearby Hotels
$65
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$65
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$434
$135
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$151
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$115
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Villas Resort(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$541
$168
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$182
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
119
53
23
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
53
23
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle sanctuaryrobert trent jonespiece of paradisesurf fishingcasa clubgolden zonebedroom condostone islandsecluded beachfull kitchenbeautiful propertyper dayshrimpedmoceanresortvacation
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 224 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The value and course were great. Food was good. Rentals were Taylor Made R7s :)
Bring your own balls and tees as it can get expensive. A travel bag is almost the cost of rentals so bring your own if you are so inclined. Stayed in the Golden Zone about 45 minutes away but no worries it's a decent ride as an excursion

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank highlanderrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelEDM, Gerente at Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear; highlanderrr

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again!. Dont forget we have in property a Wyndham Resort , Las Villas Resort & Spa.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 6699155850.


Sincerely,
Angel Macias
General Manager
Wyndham Las Villas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Las Villas for our honeymoon and we fell in love with Mazatlan. It is absolutely beautiful and we had a nice and pleasant stay at Las Villas. We loved almost all aspects of it with the exception of the restaurant hours and misinformation from the front desk. Other than that we absolutely loved it and would definitely go back. For the most part the staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelEDM, Manager at Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear Tony.
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and will work to improve our service.
Is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 6699155850.

Sincerely,
Angel Macias
General Manager
Wyndham Las Villas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I took my family twice last year to this place. My kids said they would rather go back here than to any of the Hawaiian islands, I wouldn't go that far, but their point was that they enjoyed the beaches, amenities and especially the isolation. They espcailly enjoyed the 1 hour ($20) horseback rides on the beach, just ask the front desk!

We went to Mega and stocked up on all our supplies. The full kitchen and outdoor eating areas make this place a perfect family destination. Don't expect large crowds or party scenes.

Don't be intimidated with the crime and drug activities in Mexico. We felt safer here (daytime) than I would in may cities in the USA.

We booked our rooms privatley through VRBO, saving us about half of the going rates.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My husband & I stayed at Estrella Del Mar from March 19 - 26, 2012 and were thrilled to find the hotel and resort even better than described. The first thing you notice when driving up to the resort is the cobblestone road lined with palm trees and the rich green foliage. You must pass through a security gate that is guarded 24/7 and the feeling of peace and tranquility hits you immediately. The hotel was beautiful with marble pillars, granite counters and tile flooring with iron accents, archways and beautiful fountains. Our room was immaculate, the cleanest I have ever stayed in and the view of the ocean was breathtaking. The staff were fantastic and enjoyed our attempts at speaking Spanish and helped us with anything we required. The food was great and the prices fair. We especially enjoyed Las Delphines restaurant and the maitre d, Victor, will take good care of you. The golf course was the best part for us as we love golfing and the course is challenging and rewarding with great ocean views on many of the fairways. I have a real fondness for this course as I got my first hole in one! The staff at the course were so great calling Mrs. Hole In One the rest of the trip. Thank you to everyone for making this one of the best trips we have had and we look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel, not the condo's, and really any room has an ocean view so you can't go wrong. We stayed in 105 which was the last unit at the end and it was soooo peaceful.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank staceyonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The location was a little far from the action , If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and unwind this is it ! The food I had in the Estella Del Mar golf club resteraunt, The Casa Club, was the best ever ! the rooms are comftable above average and the beach in front is perfect for long walks. A true paradise ! Because the hotel is located aways from town, If I was the manager of the hotel offering a free shuttle into town once or twice a day would make the experience absolutely perfect . In front of this hotel there is not a hundred taxi,s as there are with other hotels in mazatlan.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guero61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews