We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first marlin!”

Bibi Fleet Sportfishing
Book In Advance
More Info
$299.00*
and up
Bay Sightseeing, Shore Birds & Snorkeling...
Reviewed May 1, 2017

This is my first trip to Mexico and I had to fish so I booked a day out with Bibi Fleet. I was on a Super Panga skippered by Alex and after a slow start, Alex spotted a marlin and manoeuvred the boat in front of the fish. Within second we had a take and I watched in awe as around 400 yards of line melted off the reel in less than a minute, it made several spectacular jumps during the first run. It was a stand-up fight on 50lb class gear and Alex constantly moved the boat to keep the fish off the stern. I slowly gained half the line back on the reel only to lose it again but steady pressure eventually brought the fish near the boat but it stayed deep and kept moving away. I was very impressed with Alex' boat handling skill and after getting the marlin near the boat for the 5th time, Alex grabbed the leader and we got her onboard - one very happy customer! I've fished all over the world for many species but this is my first marlin. If you're ever in Mazatlan, I recommend booking a trip with these guys, top class outfit!

Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Hello Mr. Roger,

Thank You very much for such a thoughtful and detailed Review. It means a lot to us.

We appreciate your kind remakrs about our skipper and our company in general. We're glad we were able to provide your first Marlin ever. It's something unforgettable for any angler!!!

We hope you're doing great and look forward to your next time in Mazatlan.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Hernandez K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"deep sea fishing"
in 11 reviews
"red snapper"
in 10 reviews
"caught fish"
in 7 reviews
"tuna"
in 9 reviews
"captain alex"
in 4 reviews
"twin engine"
in 2 reviews
"first class operation"
in 2 reviews
"super panga"
in 4 reviews
"professional operation"
in 2 reviews
"great fishing"
in 4 reviews
"fishing charter"
in 3 reviews
"hour trip"
in 2 reviews
"golf cart"
in 2 reviews
"bottled water"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"marlin"
in 15 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 144 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2017

We used Bibi for a morning of "bottom fishing", hoping to catch a mess of fish we could take back to the rental condo and cook. The fact that we DID catch a mess of red snapper and a few others turned out to be just a bonus to a wonderful trip. Our captain/guide was friendly, helpful and cheerful and put us right on several schools of fish. The boat was clean, well kept and comfortable. Bibi driver picked us up right on time and delivered us there and back safe and sound. Couldn't ask for more and recommend this outfit without reservation.

Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Hello Mr. Robert,

Thank You very much for your thoughtful and detailed Review. It is very important for us.

We're glad you had a succesful trip and look forward to your next time in Mazatlan.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Hernandez K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Alex was our guide for the morning out bottom fishing , we have fish all over the world and i have to say this company is great, family business and very friendly, alex did everything he could to put us on fish and in no time fish on !!! Thanks again
Richard bourgon

Thank Junior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Hello Richard,

Thank You very much for your thoughtful Review. It is very important for us.

We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We had a great day on the water. Everyone on the boat caught fish, plenty of fish. The guide was very attentive and took care of baiting our lines, taking off fish, etc. He was quick to retie the whole setup when we were bitten off by a shark or a barracuda. We had a great time and would do it again. Highly recommend theses guys, they were the best!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank R1295BWroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Friends,

Thank You very much for your comprehensive Review. It is very important for us.

We're glad everyone enjoyed the trip and appreciate the possitive remarks about our skipper.

We look forward to your next time in Mazatlan.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

We went with Alex on a Super Panga. WE caught 25 fish for 4 people in just 5 hours. Our first 20 minutes in our first area produce 6 fish. This caught the attention of a boat from the Aries fleet who proceeded to drop anchor right next to us (less than 10 feet away). That is a Poacher and not a fisherman. I strongly suggest to everyone to use the BiBi fleet. And hopefully Alex will be available, he knows how to fish and takes great care with his clients. Please do not use the Aries Fleet. They employ skippers that don't know how to fish, all they do is poach other boats when they are catching fish.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Sirs

Thank You so much for your comprehensive Review. It is very important for us.

We really appreciate your possitive remarks about our skipper. It is very motivating for him.

We're glad you enjoyed the trip overall and apologize for any inconvenience.

We look forward to your next time in Mazatlan.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibi Fleet Sportfishing also viewed

 

Been to Bibi Fleet Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing