We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience”

Bibi Fleet Sportfishing
Book In Advance
More Info
$175.00*
and up
Deep Sea Fishing - Shared Boat
Reviewed April 22, 2017

We used Bibi for a morning of "bottom fishing", hoping to catch a mess of fish we could take back to the rental condo and cook. The fact that we DID catch a mess of red snapper and a few others turned out to be just a bonus to a wonderful trip. Our captain/guide was friendly, helpful and cheerful and put us right on several schools of fish. The boat was clean, well kept and comfortable. Bibi driver picked us up right on time and delivered us there and back safe and sound. Couldn't ask for more and recommend this outfit without reservation.

Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Hello Mr. Robert,

Thank You very much for your thoughtful and detailed Review. It is very important for us.

We're glad you had a succesful trip and look forward to your next time in Mazatlan.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Hernandez K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"deep sea fishing"
in 11 reviews
"red snapper"
in 10 reviews
"caught fish"
in 7 reviews
"tuna"
in 9 reviews
"captain alex"
in 4 reviews
"excellent fishing"
in 4 reviews
"twin engine"
in 2 reviews
"dropped anchor"
in 2 reviews
"first class operation"
in 2 reviews
"super panga"
in 4 reviews
"professional operation"
in 2 reviews
"fishing charter"
in 3 reviews
"golf cart"
in 2 reviews
"bottled water"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"marlin"
in 15 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 143 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Alex was our guide for the morning out bottom fishing , we have fish all over the world and i have to say this company is great, family business and very friendly, alex did everything he could to put us on fish and in no time fish on !!! Thanks again
Richard bourgon

Thank Junior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Hello Richard,

Thank You very much for your thoughtful Review. It is very important for us.

We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We had a great day on the water. Everyone on the boat caught fish, plenty of fish. The guide was very attentive and took care of baiting our lines, taking off fish, etc. He was quick to retie the whole setup when we were bitten off by a shark or a barracuda. We had a great time and would do it again. Highly recommend theses guys, they were the best!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank R1295BWroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Friends,

Thank You very much for your comprehensive Review. It is very important for us.

We're glad everyone enjoyed the trip and appreciate the possitive remarks about our skipper.

We look forward to your next time in Mazatlan.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

We went with Alex on a Super Panga. WE caught 25 fish for 4 people in just 5 hours. Our first 20 minutes in our first area produce 6 fish. This caught the attention of a boat from the Aries fleet who proceeded to drop anchor right next to us (less than 10 feet away). That is a Poacher and not a fisherman. I strongly suggest to everyone to use the BiBi fleet. And hopefully Alex will be available, he knows how to fish and takes great care with his clients. Please do not use the Aries Fleet. They employ skippers that don't know how to fish, all they do is poach other boats when they are catching fish.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Sirs

Thank You so much for your comprehensive Review. It is very important for us.

We really appreciate your possitive remarks about our skipper. It is very motivating for him.

We're glad you enjoyed the trip overall and apologize for any inconvenience.

We look forward to your next time in Mazatlan.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

They were very attentive to what we wanted to do but the weather didn't cooperate. Rough seas something they can't control. We had a couple of fishermen that were pretty "Green" and couldn't spend much time out on the water. Overall they were friendly and picked us up as planed and sere pleasant to deal with. I would go with them again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rmitch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Friends,

Thank You very much for your Review. It is very important for us.

We appreciate your understanding regarding weather conditions and appreciate your possitive remarks about our staff and operation.

We look forward to your next time in Mazatlan. Hopefully, conditions will allow us to find you a big fish!!!

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibi Fleet Sportfishing also viewed

 

Been to Bibi Fleet Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing