We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stellar fishing adventure”

Bibi Fleet Sportfishing
Book In Advance
More Info
$175.00*
and up
Deep Sea Fishing - Shared Boat
Reviewed April 4, 2017

We had a great day on the water. Everyone on the boat caught fish, plenty of fish. The guide was very attentive and took care of baiting our lines, taking off fish, etc. He was quick to retie the whole setup when we were bitten off by a shark or a barracuda. We had a great time and would do it again. Highly recommend theses guys, they were the best!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank R1295BWroberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Friends,

Thank You very much for your comprehensive Review. It is very important for us.

We're glad everyone enjoyed the trip and appreciate the possitive remarks about our skipper.

We look forward to your next time in Mazatlan.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"deep sea fishing"
in 11 reviews
"red snapper"
in 10 reviews
"caught fish"
in 7 reviews
"tuna"
in 9 reviews
"captain alex"
in 4 reviews
"excellent fishing"
in 4 reviews
"twin engine"
in 2 reviews
"dropped anchor"
in 2 reviews
"first class operation"
in 2 reviews
"super panga"
in 4 reviews
"professional operation"
in 2 reviews
"fishing charter"
in 3 reviews
"hour trip"
in 2 reviews
"golf cart"
in 2 reviews
"bottled water"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 144 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2017

We went with Alex on a Super Panga. WE caught 25 fish for 4 people in just 5 hours. Our first 20 minutes in our first area produce 6 fish. This caught the attention of a boat from the Aries fleet who proceeded to drop anchor right next to us (less than 10 feet away). That is a Poacher and not a fisherman. I strongly suggest to everyone to use the BiBi fleet. And hopefully Alex will be available, he knows how to fish and takes great care with his clients. Please do not use the Aries Fleet. They employ skippers that don't know how to fish, all they do is poach other boats when they are catching fish.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Sirs

Thank You so much for your comprehensive Review. It is very important for us.

We really appreciate your possitive remarks about our skipper. It is very motivating for him.

We're glad you enjoyed the trip overall and apologize for any inconvenience.

We look forward to your next time in Mazatlan.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

They were very attentive to what we wanted to do but the weather didn't cooperate. Rough seas something they can't control. We had a couple of fishermen that were pretty "Green" and couldn't spend much time out on the water. Overall they were friendly and picked us up as planed and sere pleasant to deal with. I would go with them again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rmitch27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Friends,

Thank You very much for your Review. It is very important for us.

We appreciate your understanding regarding weather conditions and appreciate your possitive remarks about our staff and operation.

We look forward to your next time in Mazatlan. Hopefully, conditions will allow us to find you a big fish!!!

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

I arranged a day of bottom fishing with Bibi Fleet to do while we were down there for vacation. All arrangements were done via email. Tadeo was very responsive and quick with email replies. He arranged to pick us up and deliver us back at our hotel. We went out on one of the 40 footers instead of a Panga because my wife wanted a few more creature comforts. This was probably not ideal for bottom fishing but they did give us 8 hours instead of 6 because the boat is slower (of course I paid full price for the larger boat instead of Penga prices). The crew Alex and Juan were very responsive to our needs and worked very hard to find us fish. Juan spoke no English and Alex's english was limited but we were able to communicate well enough. But like I said, they worked hard for us and I have no complaints. We ended up catching about 15 fish (mostly small Snapper and Grouper). They said it was a slow day and we actually caught more than some of the other boats. If I am ever in Mazatlan again and decide to go fishing, I will be sure to book through Bibi.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank paulphil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Hello Paul,

Thank You very much for your comprehensive Review. It is very important for us.

We're glad you enjoyed the trip and appreciate the possitive remarks about the crew and our operation in general.

We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017

My husband and grandson went bottom fishing with Bibi Fleet during Spring Break. Pick up and return was included in their price as well as bottled water, ice and ice chest for your use. These were extras on some other fleets we checked with. The boats were newer and well maintained and clean, the boat captain spoke English, which was important for us, and helpful. At the end of the trip, they even take a couple of pictures of you with your catch and email them and a thank you note. My husband walks with a cane, so they brought a golf cart over to take him to the boat and were there to pick him up. First class all the way. My husband says they are the only Fleet he will take in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kla3378044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BibiFleetSportfishin, Manager at Bibi Fleet Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Good Morning,

Thank You very much for your comprehensive Review. It means a lot to us.

We're glad your family enjoyed the trip and overall experience. We tried to take care of them the best possible way.

We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tadeo Henández Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibi Fleet Sportfishing also viewed

 

Been to Bibi Fleet Sportfishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing