We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Palace Hotel / Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Luna Palace Hotel / Suites to your Saves list
Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, B.C.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were passing by Mazatlan on our drive back to Canada - and decided to take a break and check out Mazatlan. After cruising the hotel strip, we randomly chose Luna Palace - and were really pleased with our stay there. The front desk invited us to take a look at the rooms that were available (gave us a choice of 3); the one we chose looked out over the pool and ocean, was roomy, clean - and even had a small counter/kitchen area that would've made it easy to prep snacks-fresh fruit, cheese and crackers, etc. etc. We went down to the pool area and enjoyed a refreshing swim in the pool, chatted with some Mexican hotel guests who were returning from the States, and enjoyed a cerveza as we watched the sun slowly set. Later we ate dinner in the hotel restaurant, enjoying a tasty grilled fish dish and chicken fajitas. We found the staff friendly, the hotel comfortable and the food good - we happily recommend this hotel to
vacationers. Small side note - we had to pay cash upfront for drinks at the pool - no process for charging them to our room....remember to bring some pesos with you when you head to the pool area.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies overlooking the water are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaypea_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    106
    49
    23
    46
See reviews for
187
133
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, EEUU
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Staff was over the top helpful and knowledgeable. Beds extremely comfortable. Very clean. Balcony allowed fresh air, nice pool area, this hotel was exactly what I was looking for. everything was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferordaz, General Manager at Luna Palace Hotel / Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Geo O

I appreciate your feedback is very important to us and that the hotel was what you are looking for and its good to hear from you we have covered your expectations in quality and service,we hope to see you again soon

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Hi, my wife and kids booked a Junior Suite at this hotel, advertised as including full breakfast, parking, and wireless internet. She had to argue at the front desk about the breakfast, and after much debate agreed to give her 2 continental breakfast (although there were 3 of them, and the reservation indicated full breakfast). There is NO wifi connections when you are in your room, and her phone in her room was out of order. When she asked to speak to the manager, they indicated there were no managers??? The only plus about this hotel, is that it has a nice pool for the kids to play on. At the end of the day if you want to save yourself a headache, do not stay at this hotel. Lots of other quality places to stay at in Mazatlan, stay away from Luna Palace!!!

Room Tip: My tip for any traveller choose a room is.....choose a room elsewhere, this place offers no customer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed only briefly, wanting to sample various hotels in Mazatlan, but found the accommodations at Luna Palace very comfortable and clean. The pool was clean and warm, there was always a staff member watching over things from a pleasing distance, and there was a delightful small pool area for the kids as part of the big pool. There was also a swim-up bar, although it was not serving at the time we were there; maybe it is a late-night thing. The staff was helpful with small pieces of local advice (restaurants, etc). We did not care for the restaurant food but there are other places to eat within walking distance. The bar service at the pool was very nice. We were approached by a time-share person but told them a decisive "no" immediately and were not bothered again; they just wished us a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: You might wish to ask to be close to the elevator; there is only one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslandHopper011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferordaz, Manager at Luna Palace Hotel / Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Island Hopper

First of all your comments are very important to us and to know that your stay at Luna Palace was exellent and you have found quality service in all our areas. Thank you for having stayed with us and we hope to see you again soon


Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sask, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was the 4th winter we have spent at the Luna Palace , And as before it was a great stay. The front deck staff we great they spoke very good english and were always willing to help anything that you needed. We did not eat at the restraunt, but the waiter staff were around the pool if you needed them for drinks and snacks. The bell man was supper always ready to help with your load of groceries. The rooms were always cleaned in good time.And the maid staff were very friendly. The only thing that could of been better was to turn the heat up in the pool as on most days it was very cool. Ok for kids cause they don't notice the cool water but for us older one we like it just a little warmer. Overall will stay there again to us its like being home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sask_CanadaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferordaz, Manager at Luna Palace Hotel / Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Sams- Canada Deb


First of all Thank you for you loyalty to Luna Palace,being the fourth time that you stay with us. For us your comments are very important and also the Knowledge that the quality of the service were to you satisfaccion

Thank again for your comments and We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Luna Palace has about 70 room. All have balconies they face the ocean as well as kitchenettes. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms large enough to longer stays. A safe is provided so you can lock up your valuables. The staff is friendly and helpful. Luna Palace is close to many restaurants and buses stop out front.

Room Tip: If you like the sun in the morning get a room with a low number (i.e. 4001 - 4003). There are 9 room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferordaz, Manager at Luna Palace Hotel / Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Patrick D


your comments are very important to Luna Palace and I am Glad to Know that the Hotel met all your expectations and you enjoyed a Great Vacation

I will pass your comments to our Staff and Thanks for you preference

Look Forward to see you Again soon


Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#6 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#36 of 79 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Palace Hotel / Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Palace Hotel / Suites

Property: Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#12 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Palace Hotel / Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna Palace has a reputation of excellence in service and a home-away-from-home atmosphere. Luna Palace favourite among short and long stay travellers, as it offers fully equipped kitchenettes in every suite, as well as a beach front restaurant with a la Carte service. Our 71 suites are newly renovated, and all have a private balcony with an ocean view which offers a great opportunity to share quality time with your family or on your business. Location: Golden Zone of Mazatlan 30 minutes from airport, 15 minutes from downtown, 10 from aquarium, and 10 to golf courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Luna Palace Hotel / Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Palace Resort All Inclusive
Luna Palace Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing