We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna Palace Hotel / Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a family trip in early December. I was a little torn between this hotel and another one that seemed to be more "popular" but it seemed as if the staff at the other hotel up the street were snooty and felt their hotel was the best. So I decided on Luna Palace with my family. It was a great quiet hotel with very friendly and amicable staff. The receptionists were delightful, friendly, and even spoke some English :-) . The hotel was down a ways on the beach strip to make for a nice stay. The rooms were cute and small with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool area and a view of the ocean. The poolside was great for the whole family, there was a kiddie wading pool and a pool for adults. I would recommend this hotel because everyone was so friendly and on time with requests. It is a beautiful property. I loved every bit of it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    111
    51
    24
    48
See reviews for
194
137
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkalnd,WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We bought a vacation package through US Airways and booked this hotel for 8 nights. After we arrived, we found out that it hosts weddings for Friday, Saturday and Sunday evening in the courtyard at the swimming pool area. The band was very loud and every room could hear it. It lasted until 2:00am. We suffered through our first two nights (12/22 and 12/23) but had to move out for our last two nights (12/28 and 12/29). Neither the hotel nor the US Airways would reimburse us for the nights we paid this hotel through the US Airways.

The hotel was clean, has nice sized Junior Suite, good location, nice swimming pool but very limited services: No laundry, no gym, no concierge, no maps or any guides. It seemed to cater to Mexicans. The staffs were very nice but Only 1 or 2 spoke English.

You can not use the room phone directly dial even local numbers but to go through the front desk, which is not convenient and lots of times the phone was busy. The wireless Wi-Fi was very slow.

We only had one breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel. The food was normal but very expensive compared to many restaurants across street.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is very nice for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Qinglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is a medium sized hotel that in the wintertime seems to cater to a few snowbirds and Mexican tourists. The rooms are comfortable with fabulous views, equipped with stove, refrigerator, lock safe and small eating area. Each room has a small balcony facing the water where you can sit and relax. The poolside is gorgeous. The staff was so attentive, if you needed something you got it in less than 5 minutes. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Perhaps the only downside is that the food in the restaurant was not the greatest and the hotel is not equipped as handicapped accessible. I couldn't travel there with my father who needs handrails on stairs and low steps to enter a pool. I will surely return with my husband. Love the front desk staff : >)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calirosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maple ridge BC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I travelled with my two children ages 6 and 11. Our room was 3001 beautiful view of the ocean and pool. The rooms are huge,beds were super comfy! The wifi worked everywhere at the resort, in the rooms on the beach, and in the restaurant!!
The kids and I felt safe we were well looked after,I would recommend this hotel any time :)
A special thanks to the hotel staff Jesus,Berenice,Jesus (bell boy) and Jorge from the bar!! see you guys next year :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bulldogcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, USA.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed in Luna Palace for vacation. The rooms, pool were more than I expected. While our room was a bit small, it had a great view and was always clean. I would choose this hotel again for sure! Staff were more than helpful and any request was handled quickly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Needed a place to stay for a few days. WouLd not stay again. The hotel needs some serious updating. Our sliding patio door did not lock, we had a lizard on our ceiling, bugs on the floor, air conditioner fan roared, wifi only worked in the lobby and it only has one elevator. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to some good restaurants.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cocoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Jalisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is ideally situated on the beach and the view from the room is fabulous. Rooms are spacious with coffee pot, ironing board, hair dryer and lots of closet space. This hotel is smaller than many of the other hotels, yet it is done well. Lobby, landscaping and one pool was attractive, clean, updated, and well maintained. Staff was friendly and accommodating. It is a very pretty setting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Palace Hotel / Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Palace Hotel / Suites

Property: Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#12 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Palace Hotel / Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna Palace has a reputation of excellence in service and a home-away-from-home atmosphere. Luna Palace favourite among short and long stay travellers, as it offers fully equipped kitchenettes in every suite, as well as a beach front restaurant with a la Carte service. Our 71 suites are newly renovated, and all have a private balcony with an ocean view which offers a great opportunity to share quality time with your family or on your business. Location: Golden Zone of Mazatlan 30 minutes from airport, 15 minutes from downtown, 10 from aquarium, and 10 to golf courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Luna Palace Hotel / Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Palace Resort All Inclusive
Luna Palace Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing