We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE AND QUIET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Del Rey Beach Club
Ranked #54 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Michael Minnesota
18
Reviewed February 22, 2005

First time in Mazatlan and I will go back soon. Room was huge and very clean. Very quiet area and that was nice after being in the gold zone all day. Almost had the beach to yourself and no peddlers. Never ate here so I can't complain about the resturant. Leave a small tip for housecleaning and you will be taken care of.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2005

Have enjoyed the rooms here. The rooms are large, kitchen is wonderful, the beds are a lot better than the rock hard beds of Vidafel. Got great service when we had a problem with refrigerator. The rooms are cleaned beautifully every day.

It can be hard to get the rooms that you want though. The best ones are the suites.

Enjoy not having peddelers out on the beach and the pool last time we stayed was perfect. Not a lot of people using it and warm! Would be nice to see some better service at pool though and maybe food. We usually end up at gold zone on beach or at Vidafel for the beach service we can get. But it is nice to have the quiet of Marina to come back to after the hectic life of shopping in the gold zone.

One bad thing we had was dealing with cockroaches(seem to come from the rooms where people have bought and live there) but they were able to put us in another room that we didn't have issues with.

9  Thank Lakeskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Niagara falls, Ontario
111
Reviewed July 17, 2004

It was a terrible experience. The pool is too tiny enough for 4 persons, not more. The management tell you to use the swiming pool of the next door resort. The restaurant is not open for dinners, only for breakfast/lunch. The menu is too limited. They don't even have regular tea. They don't have room-service. The airconditionning is too old and noisy. You cannot sleep in the night from its noise. They have no beach facilities. You're on your own. The reservation desk ask for cash money (not credit cards) and do not give you receipt unless you insist on it. When they do, it is on a letter-head. Not on an official receipt because they don't keep a copy of it and don't claim the income to the government. If you want to pay by credit card, they bump the price to cover their income taxes and credit card charges. Because it is far from the tourist area, you have to pay extra money for the taxis or other transportation means everytime you want to reach the hotel or to go to the airport. If it was to me I would rate them - * (minus one star). The management don't have anything to show off with, so they show off with their neighbourhood facilities.

No matter what will happen, don't book yr vacation there.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 28, 2001

The Marina Del Rey Beach Club is definately the largest size rooms in Mazatlan. They started out to be condominiums - they are not your typical smallish timeshare.

It is quiet - on the northern end of town, north of the marina. There is a small restaurant on site, open for breakfast and lunch (8am-3pm usually).

It is on the beach and WHEE there are virtually no peddlers there. Yet. There is a small pool on site. The buses run by about every 10 minutes - 70 pesos per person for the new ones, 35 for the older ones. (sabalo centro to go to the downtown area.)

This is a very reasonably priced, pleasantly large roomed and quiet place to stay. If you want night life - just go to the golden zone via bus, taxi, or pulmonia.

We enjoy staying there and the staff are very helpful.

23  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Antonio J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luis_ima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
415 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#46 of 80 in Mazatlan
928 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#19 of 80 in Mazatlan
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#12 of 80 in Mazatlan
694 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Emerald Bay
Hotel Riu Emerald Bay
#11 of 80 in Mazatlan
3,239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
#16 of 80 in Mazatlan
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Del Rey Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Del Rey Beach Club

Address: Avenida Sabalo-Cerritos # 1000, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $60 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Del Rey Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Del Rey Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Del Rey Beach Club Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing