We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zip line adventure”

Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour
Ranked #9 of 48 Tours in Mazatlan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and NEW River Ride Tour that are in the small town of Veranos (55 km. from Mazatlan.) They includes round trip transportation (from hotel, resort, cruise ship or condo), lunch and 12 ziplines and/or the new river ride tour. The tours takes you through the country side of the area around Mazatlan. Then to the town of Veranos where you get to experience adrenaline rush of the 12 ziplines and/or the new river ride. After the amazing experience of riding all 12 ziplines and/or the new river ride tour then you enjoy a Mexican lunch of fresh salsa, shredded beef burritos, a local cheese dish (Tequila cheese) and complimentary beverage in the town of Veranos prepared by one of the woman of the town in her home. These are the best tours giving you a chance to contribute a town and have a excellent time on your vacation.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Zip line adventure”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Did the zip line with this group. What a blast, even for someone who was nervous of heights and speed. Safety was primary, and your enjoyment followed right behind. Even those with doubts were helped and traveled with the guides down each line. Excellent meal followed and tequila samples were tasty!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LindaRIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for your comment.
We are very happy you liked our zipline, service, meal and tequila.

We look forward to seeing you many times in our town.

Denisse Arámburo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    20
    8
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best adventure ever”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Also bought from Skipo at Playa Bruja. Francisco drove us out to the middle of the jungle for a great adventure, amazing lunch, and fun tour and sightseeing. The village is lovely and the inhabitants were welcoming and friendly.
What are you waiting for?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank missnancita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your comment.
We liked to hear you had a good time.
You will be always welcome, we hope to see you many times.

Denisse Arámburo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“worth the extra time!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We bought our trip from Skipo at the Playa Bruja restuarant. He also joined us on the tour. It was very nice to have someone who knew the story of the amazing country side we traveled through. . This tour is a further distance than the other canopy tour but it was well worth the drive . .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuckysMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your comment.
We are happy you liked our tour and you had a great company, Skipo.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Denisse Arámburo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best time ever!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great fun ziplining and an amazing lunch with drunken cheese. The service is unbelievable and the tour guides ever so funny. We have done this 3 different times on our trips to Mazatlan.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schmingie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Good day,

Thank you for your comment.
It is very nice to hear you have done this tour three times.
We are very glad you like it and we hope to see you many times more.

Denisse Arámburo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a rush...a must do!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The first time we did the ziplining trip, I was OMG what are we doing because my husband and I are both in our 60's. AWESOME!!! We did 12 lines of various heights and lengths and it was so much fun we took our family in March and, I believe, it was the highlight of their trip. It was a great trip through the countryside and small villages,- a real eye-opener for our grandchildren. I felt very safe and the guys that assisted were so much fun. We had a great lunch in the village, a shot of their tequila brewed there, and a nice relaxing ride back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NeesyMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Good day,

Thank you for your comment.
We are so happy you dared to do the zipline and you liked our trip.

Thank you for being part of Veraneando Adventure.
We hope to see you many times more.

Denisse Arámburo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing