We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Last Day”

Veraneando Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.00*
and up
Temazcal Sweat Lodge and Tequila Tour
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Hot Springs Pools
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Kayak by the river
Ranked #9 of 49 Tours in Mazatlan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and NEW River Ride Tour that are in the small town of Veranos (55 km. from Mazatlan.) They includes round trip transportation (from hotel, resort, cruise ship or condo), lunch and 12 ziplines and/or the new river ride tour. The tours takes you through the country side of the area around Mazatlan. Then to the town of Veranos where you get to experience adrenaline rush of the 12 ziplines and/or the new river ride. After the amazing experience of riding all 12 ziplines and/or the new river ride tour then you enjoy a Mexican lunch of fresh salsa, shredded beef burritos, a local cheese dish (Tequila cheese) and complimentary beverage in the town of Veranos prepared by one of the woman of the town in her home. These are the best tours giving you a chance to contribute a town and have a excellent time on your vacation.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was a great way to spend our last full day in Mazatlan! 5 of us headed out on Sunday, May 6. Two of us had done it before but it was still very enjoyable and I can't wait to do it again. Also as many people have pointed out don't be afraid of the height! I personally am so afraid of heights that I can't go on rollercoasters but the staff make you feel so safe that there is nothing to worry about.

Thank Tayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Good day,

We are so glad to hear you had a great day with us and you want to experience Veraneando Adventure again.
Thank you for choosing Veraneando Adventure, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 214 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

What a fun day! 10 of us left Mazatlan and had a private van with two guides on our way to Veranos Village. We stopped on the way and had fresh-from-the-oven empandas. After arriving at the village we met our zip line guides and then we were off to the zip lines. Most of us had never done this before and we were kinda nervous. But the guides put us at ease, were reassuring and a lot of fun. The lunch served was very tasty and the tour of the tequila factory informative with free samples (you gotta try the almond or coffee tequila) and bottles or casks to buy. On the trip home we took a different route and passed the cock raising farm. It was a wonderful day and at the end we were able to purchase a disc of our adventure.

Jan R

Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Good day,

Thank you for your comment.
It is very nice to hear you liked our tour. We are so glad you had a good time.
We look forward to seeing you many times in our town.

Denisse Arámburo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My boyfriend had a fantastic combination of zip lining and kayaking. It was so much fun. Our guides were super knowledgeable. It was so much fun. The kayaking was beautiful. We got to go swimming too at a calm point. The staff at Veraneando were super amazing.

Thank teaching85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Good day,

Thank you for your comment.
It was a pleasure to assist you in Veranos Village. We are so glad you did two activities the same day,

Thank you for chossing Veraneando Adventure, we hope to see you soon.

Denisse Arámburo Herrera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had a fantastic day on this tour starting with the drive out of mazatlan to Veraneando. Our driver "Hector" was very informative and enjoyable to be with. He pointed out many sights along the way such as terantula webs, to a rooster farm.
Veraneando was as pleasant a town as one could imagine, and it seemed like all 300 of the towns inhabitants, were somehow involved in our tour.
On the zip line we were led by two very friendly guides.
There were 12 lines that ranged from 110 meters to 280 meters.
After the zip lines we rode horses back into town. The children from town bring the horses and then lead you back.
When were finished with the horses we were fed a nice lunch that included a tequila/cheese that was fantastic.
The zip lines were what interested us when we signed up for this tour, but it was really a small portion of the overall experience. I would say veraneando and it's people were really what made this a special day....

Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Hello,

Thank you so much for your comment.
We are very happy you liked our tour and your experience was nice.
We look forward to seeing you many times in our town.

Denisse Arámburo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

A very nervous group of 6 set off on our adventure. We were talking about zip lining while we were at Mr Lionso's Bruja restaraunt. We got a better rate because we booked directly through them . The day was amazing. The guides were excellent and helped us to feel very safe. We ranged in age from 47 to 61 years old. Most of us terrified of heights:). All I can say is wow..everybody should do it. The food and beer following was excellent...very fresh food. The tequila factory was interesting as well. Definitely a highlight of my trip

Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for being part of Veraneando Adventure, we are so glad you liked our tour.
Having fun in this town is the best way you can help its villares.

Denisse Arámburo Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veraneando Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Veraneando Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing