We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerritos Resort(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
33
17
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
17
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper nightpotlucknoiseguestscanadianoceangoldzone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 59 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

with several structural and asthetic improvements the hotel is even more people friendly, they have a designated party area that is very hard to ignore .you think of potluck as mashed potatoes and gravy but at the mariana everyone tri,s something exotic like ceviche kalua prawns or bbq tequila pork ribs . There is so many things to do and see in mazatlan and the mariana is the perfect place to use as a home base Vern and Alfredo make every effort to be sure your stay is special, check it out you wont be disapointed We have booked for 2013 already.

Room Tip: they have rooms to fit almost every budget
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Karyl and I had an excellent Holiday in Mazatlan and the hosts and staff of the Mariana helped make it that way. Verneen and Alfredo made the Mariana a second home to us from everything to driving us to get our initial groceries (cerveza's), to their staff that took care of our every need. Perfect location, 100ft to the beach, turn left or right on the beach and you will find comfort, miles of walking in beauty and plenty of ways to spend you days.

Thanks you Mariana Beach Apartments and Hotel, we will see you soon.

G & K

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregCott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed there from April 20th - 27th and the place was wonderful.
All the staff really made things welcoming and pleasant and Verneen and Alfredo, the owners, were lovely. Very helpful with information and directions when needed and even invited us to a play reading with them on the last night of our stay. Our apartment was a generous size and clean. They had forewarned us in their website and during email correspondence the place is very typically Mexican so don't expect 5 star accommodations, but we felt they have undersold their space as we found it to be great. Having that kind of staff/owners is what really makes a vacation relaxing and stress free. Good job and thanks again.
Rob & Ash

Room Tip: We stayed in #19 which has windows on 3 sides so a nice view towards the beach from the living room and because it is at the end of the outdoor walkway is was very private.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here march 2 - 16. Been home 2 days and already miss it.. stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. it was great, with a living room and a full kitchen and a seperate bedroom. There was a couch in my room that was cursed as it MADE me take a nap every time i sat on it(lol). the staff were wonderful and fun and helpfull. i will be coming back here again. everyone here makes you feel at home, from the owner, to the staff and the other guest.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

my wife and i stayed here at the mariana in 2011 and we are going back in 2012 for 6 weeks the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is close to everthing restaurants,clubs and shopping we plan to return as often as we can. Alfredo and verneen are terrific hosts and the staff are friendly and polite.highly recomended .

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews