We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“MISREPRESENTED!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel
Ranked #16 of 49 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“MISREPRESENTED!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

The website for this hotel is so misleading. We have lived in Mexico for over 2 years and love real Mexican charm, but want to feel comfortable. There is a difference between charms and ramshackle. Luckily, we noticed there were no pillow cases on the pillows which were only covered with faded old shams. The maid gave us pillow cases and when we took the pillows out of the shams, they were disgusting.
There is no on site parking. You park across the street and are given a card to put in the dash.
We left shortly after checking in and chose another hotel.
The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh and Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
23
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

with several structural and asthetic improvements the hotel is even more people friendly, they have a designated party area that is very hard to ignore .you think of potluck as mashed potatoes and gravy but at the mariana everyone tri,s something exotic like ceviche kalua prawns or bbq tequila pork ribs . There is so many things to do and see in mazatlan and the mariana is the perfect place to use as a home base Vern and Alfredo make every effort to be sure your stay is special, check it out you wont be disapointed We have booked for 2013 already.

Room Tip: they have rooms to fit almost every budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Karyl and I had an excellent Holiday in Mazatlan and the hosts and staff of the Mariana helped make it that way. Verneen and Alfredo made the Mariana a second home to us from everything to driving us to get our initial groceries (cerveza's), to their staff that took care of our every need. Perfect location, 100ft to the beach, turn left or right on the beach and you will find comfort, miles of walking in beauty and plenty of ways to spend you days.

Thanks you Mariana Beach Apartments and Hotel, we will see you soon.

G & K

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GregCott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed there from April 20th - 27th and the place was wonderful.
All the staff really made things welcoming and pleasant and Verneen and Alfredo, the owners, were lovely. Very helpful with information and directions when needed and even invited us to a play reading with them on the last night of our stay. Our apartment was a generous size and clean. They had forewarned us in their website and during email correspondence the place is very typically Mexican so don't expect 5 star accommodations, but we felt they have undersold their space as we found it to be great. Having that kind of staff/owners is what really makes a vacation relaxing and stress free. Good job and thanks again.
Rob & Ash

Room Tip: We stayed in #19 which has windows on 3 sides so a nice view towards the beach from the living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here march 2 - 16. Been home 2 days and already miss it.. stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. it was great, with a living room and a full kitchen and a seperate bedroom. There was a couch in my room that was cursed as it MADE me take a nap every time i sat on it(lol). the staff were wonderful and fun and helpfull. i will be coming back here again. everyone here makes you feel at home, from the owner, to the staff and the other guest.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

my wife and i stayed here at the mariana in 2011 and we are going back in 2012 for 6 weeks the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is close to everthing restaurants,clubs and shopping we plan to return as often as we can. Alfredo and verneen are terrific hosts and the staff are friendly and polite.highly recomended .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

The owners Verneen and Alfredo truly make you feel like welcomed guests in their home. One evening during our stay, most of the Mariana guests went to a baseball game together--all organized by Vern. It was a really fun evening, despite the fact that many of the guests appeared to still be weary from the hotel Christmas eve party! (which we missed, but sounded riotous) The Mariana is not fancy, but it is clean and we all felt safe and well looked after. Mazatlan is a great combination of a vibrant and historical Mexican city and good beach fun in the sun.

Room Tip: Go to their web site, they are all different
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneSmith123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.4 mi away
Azteca Inn
Azteca Inn
#19 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#18 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#29 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Pacific Suites
Blue Pacific Suites
#66 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel

Property: Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel
Address: Av Camaron Sabalo y Priv. Costa Azul, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing