We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere”

The Seafarer Restaurant
Ranked #270 of 401 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Can't be beat as far as ambiance... unless it's chilly out. Food is very good. Wine selection adequate. Service very good

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank krisvadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Seafarer this week and it was fabulous. I had the Jamaican shrimp after sharing duck tacos for an appetizer. Servings were very generous, service was really outstanding. Would like to go back if there is time before we head home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lins33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice scenery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The scenery here is beautiful and now fro the restaurant and i am hoping that they had a bad night when we were there but my wife and I ordered the pork shanks and they were very tough. but the scenery was so beautiful that it helped the food go down a little bit easier. The price was a bit more expensive

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ElvisKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FAVORITE RESTAURANT IN MAZATLAN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

THis is a hidden jewel- and I mean hidden. Enter the Nautica Costa Bonita and keep walking through this gorgeous but empty condo built recently. It is such a charming restaurant with a lovely pool in the middle filled with lobster and fish lazily swimming around. The waiter, Jesus, is so professional and the service was exquisite. The food is amazing, the prices are so reasonable for the caibre of food and service. There are heating lamps if you are a little cold in the evening.

By far the most romantic place to go for dinner. Delightful!
The musician there was the best that we have seen- what a gorgeous voice he had.

peace, serenity, class, beauty, ambiance, and superb food on the harbour.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tippytoes245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
147 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Very Romantic Valentine's Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I went to Seafarer for dinner on a warm, balmy Valentine's evening. The atmosphere and entertainment were superb. Rafael Rodriquez was playing his guitar and singing. Joy and I danced to several different numbers -- along with many other couples.

The food was excellent -- although as a vegetarian the selection was a little limited. But, I got plenty to eat and loved spending a romantic evening with my lady in the tropics.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seafarer Restaurant also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to The Seafarer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing