We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“View!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Holland, Michigan USA
Level Contributor
426 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great beach front location. Good staff. Good food. Nice pool. Near shops and restaurants. Walk almost anywhere. Best rooms are 602 or 604. Clean and comfortable. We'll be back there every year. It's Cabo like at a reduced price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    115
    46
    19
    11
See reviews for
84
98
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here the week of january11 and had a great time. The staff every day went out of their way to make our stay one to remember. One night they ran out of the wine my wife ordered and sent someone out to get more. very impressive! Already thinking of returning for another stay next year. Thanks to all the staff for a great time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickEagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have been going to Mazatlan since the 80's at different resorts. We bought a timeshare from Gustavo in the 80's, at a different resort and went every year on vacation, we became very good friends with him and his wife thru the years, when he became Manager of the Palms Resort, we purchased a timeshare from him there (Holiday Inn at that time) this was around 2006, we try to go at least 2 weeks per year and love all who works there, they are all very considerate and helpful... love the swim up bar, have met lots of great people there.. Thanks to Gustavo, his wife, Gaby for all you help and friendship. See you in March 2014..

Room Tip: Never had a "bad" room in the 7 years we have been going there. Looking forward to being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggiegirl0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We arrived late afternoon before sunset, the room was awesome with great beds, furnishings and decore. We enjoied an awesome dinner while watching an incredible Mexican sunset and the surf rolling in. The menu and food were very good and the ambiente was better than any I've experienced. Overall it was a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Ask for beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Chapala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This hotel is right on the beach in Mazatlan Mexico. It is safe, beautiful, and has a wonderful staff. The man who checked us in, Edwardo, was helpful and had a contagious smile. If you're tired and grouchy, I guarantee that he will improve your mood.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

A nice hotel not so good beach since the tide is strong,(which makes it also cleaner) but, an infinity pool compensates it, with amazing sunsets.
In process of restoration, the hotel is 1 km from the main discos and restaurants, in the middle of Zona Dorada. Nice attention, and great facilities.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view rooms in the last floor. Amazing sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoelVargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Me And my Family Have visited This hotel since the last 35 years When it used be a Holday Inn.
Still is a veryvgood Hotel, Nice Rooms, Clean, Well maintained.
Pretty convenient size Hotel Layout, confortable, with good Swimming Pool, Restaurante, And Lobby Bar.
Excellent Location And Fair Reasonable Price at $ 80 USD Room Rate.
I am Still planning to come back !

Room Tip: All Rooms are Ocean View. Senior Citizens Should Ask the closest ones to the Lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#29 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#26 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan

Property: The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan
Address: Camaron Sabalo No. 696 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms Resort of Mazatlan is located on the beautiful beaches of Mazatlan, in front of the three islands in the golden zone, and it posses a Mexican architecture with elements of Mexico.Location is the most important for a great vacation. Our guest love our location on the beach, the gardens, the infinite pool, pool bar, and comfortable rooms that invite you to relax.The perfect vacation at Mazatlan starts with a sun set, pacific tropical breeze and beaches with warm and crystal clear water. Rest in your personal oasis of comfort after a sunny day of recreation.All our rooms offer all the comfort that our guest need, with beds incredible comfortable.Enjoy our delicious gastronomic variety and cocktails in our restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sunspree Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan
Holiday Inn Mazatlan
Mazatlan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing