We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Babysit you too much !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Resort Mazatlan to your Saves list
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Playa Gaviotas #100 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 77 Hotels in Mazatlan
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They Babysit you too much !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place monitors your entrance into your rooms like if they were your mother. If you are a single male and meet an interesting woman at a club or bar forget about bringing her to your room. They will Charge you another 425 pesos just for her to come up? Stay else were , everthing is 4 dollars away in a taxi. Restrooms by beach really dirty also.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakerz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I checked in at about 9:00 p.m. and it seemed everything went well. When I arrived at my room it was NOT a king bed. There were no towels and someone left me a gift in the toliet that I didn't ask for and was very disturbing. The air-conditioner did not work and the room did not have an ocean view as I had asked for and was confirmed on the internet reservation. The noise was so bad I could not sleep. I was promised my towels by 10:00 p.m. but they never came until 7:00 a.m. the next morning with a knock on the door which woke me up. The breakfast buffet was included and the only good thing was the omelet and the rest of the food wasn't fit for homeless dogs! Even the coffee was terrible. How this place is still in business is remarkable. NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: The only tip I can give is to NOT stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bajapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

In general, we found this hotel to be nice. It is located in a great area of Mazatlan. It is in a great area of the city - close to everything...city amenities, beach fun, and relaxation. The beach is beautiful and the people are really nice and helpful. The room was just okay. It was spacious but VERY sparsely decorated and outfitted. We had problems with both the plumbing and electricity. We told reception about our challenges, and they informed us that it would be dealt with when we checked out. Not much help to us, but we managed anyway. If you're going to purchase from the beach vendors, look for Henry. Not only does he have nice goods, he is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Helio the cafe manager is awesome. The cleanliness, concern and attention paid and affort made to accomodate us was perfect. My mother has limited mobility and they spared no effort for her. They provided a wheelchair for use, constantly asked if our stay was comfortable and denied no requests for anything. We couldnt have asked for more. The facility and grounds are very beautiful in the Golden Zone, and the breakfast is excellent. Friendly courteous staff.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cantraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazatlan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We liked our room, king size bed, nice view, and lots of fun at night, Joe´s Oyster Bar just the BEST. Great staff, beautiful sandy beach. Try the AGUACHILE one of the best meals after a crazy and fun party.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raylobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
252 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

In general I found this hotel VERY nice. Looks good from outside, nice reception, good location - it is located in front of a beautiful sandy beach. It has a good looking and big swimming pool and our breakfast in the hotel restaurant at the beach was just wonderful.
The rooms were somewhat disappointing, too simple, too bleak and our toilet was leaking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iliveinmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were the only Americans at the hotel, from what we could tell. The pool was large and overlooked the beach and ocean. Its very hot and humid in July, and we didn't see the sunset because it was so far north this time of year.

The room was just so-so. We stayed in a King suite with 2 bathrooms and a "sleeper sofa." The sleeper sofa was not that. It was small and uncomfortable, and we put the cushion on the floor for my daughter to sleep. Just 1 TV in the King bedroom. No balcony, which didn't matter because it was so hot.

The room was noisy due to the A/C running all of the time.

Very close to the beach, easy to walk to the surfing area. Surfboard rental right across the street cost $25 for 1 day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesInSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#6 of 77 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
#31 of 77 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#12 of 77 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#4 of 77 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#43 of 77 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas #100 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#11 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Resort Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Resort Hotel Mazatlan is the perfect destination for an unforgettable vacations. Located in the Zona Dorada, the hottest tourist area of Mazatlan, the hotel provides an ideal environment to enjoy the sunsets and the spectacular beaches of the Mexican Pacific coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Resort Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing