We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Torres Mazatlan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Torres Mazatlan Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We visited with another couple and actually stayed in three different rooms, the last was needing a little attention but the other two were wonderful, beds were comfortable kings, bathrooms huge, kitchens had everything you need wonderful balconies. There were a wide range a vacationers, staff were very helpful and friendly. Very easy to take the bus into town for a dollar. The beach was great, and wonderful for long walks. Mango Margarita outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 326 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Staff is friendly but does not offer great service.
Cement couch, 19" TV, semi -comfortable bed. the place shuts down at 10pm. An older crowd. La Palapa, food ok, overpriced. Great beach, able to walk and play in ocean. Great views. A little ways away from the golden zone and any action. Basically 120 pesos from anything via taxi, on bus route only 10 pesos.
Would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoJo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The rooms are currently undergoing a facelift. We are staying in an older room, so this review is based on that.
The furniture in the room is uncomfortable. If you plan on staying in the room for extended periods, you will likely not be thrilled with the couch. The bed was VERY firm, but it was comfortable. We did not wake up stiff or sore. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The resort is much larger than its counterpart in Vallarta, so is the pool. There are a lot more kids here. We felt the food was a little over priced and not anything special. VI owners likely know exactly what they are getting into when they come here. Owners should do a better job of telling their guests what to expect. There would likely be less negative comments.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had never been to Mazatlan before this trip, and we will definitely be going back.

We stayed on the third floor in building B, in a one bedroom family - and it was not what we expected. It was a gorgeous room, with a spacious bathroom and vaulted ceilings. The beds were quite small and uncomfortable - but that was the only downside.

The resort is about 30 feet from the ocean, on the second longest beach in the world. You could walk for an hour or more in either direction. The pool was clean and chairs were always available - no matter what time of day. The waiters were wonderful and always remembered your name. We especially enjoyed Javier & Paco.

We were frequently disappointed by the restaurant, but after a few days, got to know what you could & could not order. It improved greatly throughout our stay, but we did frequently leave the resort to enjoy a local restaurant downtown.

The tour center was awesome. It was quick, easy and relatively inexpensive to book any of the large selection of tours available. We did one almost every day and were not disappointed.

Overall, it was a great vacation. I don't think I would return to Torres, as I would like to experience an all-inclusive Mazatlan trip, but if you're looking for a quiet, clean and organized place, with all the freedom you want, this is it.

Room Tip: Request ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Great staff, beautiful grounds, convenient location. On bus route. Great pool. Wow beach. Great restaurant. The ceviche is marvelous at resort. Good restaurants nearby. Go north to end of beach for best place to eat. We will go again. Take city tour. Buy shrimp and take back to room to cook.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This resort is located a little far from the Golden Zone (shopping) and the Historical zone (site seeing). That being said. A 10 peso bus ride will take you there very easily. Taxis will set you back about 100 pesos each way.
Mazatlan is a large city. This hotel is north of all the action but has a lovely beach. All rooms have a view of the ocean. Tower A is the only one with a direct view. All others look over the pool area which is beautiful and from higher floors still give a great view of the water. The staff are very friendly and more mature than has been my experience at other resorts. This also leads to a very relaxing stay.
The resort is completely non-smoking. Rooms, Restaurant and pool area are strictly no smoking areas. I saw some teens light up and were, within seconds, told to move to the one and only smoking patio.
The two bed, two bath condo we had was immaculately clean. We were provided with more towels than we could ever use! A much appreciated bonus. A mid-week linen change is part of the service but there was still no lack of towels. The kitchens are completely equipped including, coffee maker, juicer, blender, toaster, microwave, pots, pans, dishes, and food storage containers. Nothing was missing.
There is no meal program at this resort but the on site restaurant is very good and priced reasonably. No need to go off resort. We shopped at the Sariana grocery for breakfast and lunch and ate all dinners on site. Including alcoholic drinks, I spent about 50 dollars a day.
There are two limitless happy hours per day. All drinks are 2 for 1. No need to pay full price.
Pool area has lots of lounges and umbrellas. Rules state that personal items left unattended for more than an hour will be removed by security staff. I did not see this enforced but they do record your room number when you arrive. I am a shade lover and had no trouble finding some.
There is NO evening entertainment. NO pool games or young entertainment staffers to amuse. A cash prize, twice daily Bingo is all you get for amusement. The pool staff will, however inflate any pool toys etc. on demand.
Half the grounds are lush and green. Half are a desert. Apparently after a land title dispute that lasted several years, the resort is working to change this.
Want to read and relax, visit this resort. Bring the kids and spend quality time as a family. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We just returned from an 8 night stay in one of the four bedroom penthouses and it was AWESOME! We wouldn't be able to afford the points to do that every year but as a special treat it was well worth it! The sweeping views from both the downstairs and upstairs balconies were amazing, the private hot tub, separate full bathrooms for each bedroom, fridge with water and ice in the door, down to the front doorbell were worth the price alone. The staff was wonderful as usual and it’s exciting to see the work being done on the adjoining property that currently houses two shuffle boards, ping pong, two volleyball courts and two tennis courts and a pottery painting area. Here’s a link to our movie of pictures of the Penthouse and grounds. It starts in town but then the rest are of the resort, the room and the beautiful sunsets:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kg1zfsKl1gI&feature=share

We've been to this amazing resort many times and we always look forward to coming back. Love the resort and the phenomenal staff and miss the food already!!!

Room Tip: If you can work the points the Penthouse is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CheerMom602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#5 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,648 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#12 of 80 in Mazatlan
715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
430 reviews
1.1 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torres Mazatlan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torres Mazatlan Resort

Address: Av. Sabalto Cerritos Esq. Lopez Portillo, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Mazatlan
Price Range: $155 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Torres Mazatlan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Torres Mazatlan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torres Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing