We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“definitely coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torres Mazatlan Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Torres Mazatlan Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Gold River, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“definitely coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

went here with my wife and another couple in late august. Didn't know what to expect because it was out first time to Mexico. Absolutely loved just about everything about this place and Mazatlan as a whole. Used my timeshare and just decided to book something right away that had good reviews and this is where we ended up!

The room was absolutely amazing. 2 huge bedrooms with good closet space, two huge private baths, A/C blasting, roomy kitchen (we made lots of food we got at the local market), and there's even a bed that pulls down from the wall if you wanna squeeze in extra guests. All rooms have private balconies that look right out at the ocean and there's an amazing sunset every night.

Hotel staff was very friendly, especially the wait staff. Every day has 2 for 1 happy hour, The food at the restaurant is super fresh and about the same price as the other restaurants in the area except you never have to leave the resort!

The bus stops right outside of the hotel and it costs 10 pesos to ride it as far as it goes. We took it to the market (30 mins maybe cuz the bus stops so often) to buy fresh fruits and veges a couple times. Soooo good. They don't try to rip you off either just cuz you're a tourist all the prices from the vendors are reasonable. Really cool market overall and it's right by a cool church you can check out across the street.

Did some of the attractions that the hotel has set up...you just go to the tourism desk by the pool and they give u info and set up everything for you. the zipline tequila factory tour is a can't miss. super cool guides who speak english well and make funny jokes the whole time. Then u check out the tequila factory and get as many free shots as you want. I bought a bottle too cuz it was sooo good! Los Ozuna is the company name. Also we went deep sea fishing which was AMAZING! caught 2 dorados and had the restaurant prepare them for us (which was virtually free).

DEFINITELY GO HERE!!! it's affordable, fun, relaxing, and great for people who don't speak spanish. (I do but my wife and friends don't and they had no trouble at all even without me translating anything). It's great for touristy stuff but the place itself is not touristy at all. lot of locals use the resort for day use. Basically, it's great. Book your trip NOW! DO IT!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    89
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
79
85
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This nice resort is in our favorite Mazatlan location; away from the very crowded and busy Zona Dorada but with very easy transport to Zona Dorada, Central Mazatlan, food stores etc via cheap bus, pulmonia or taxi. The pool is really nice and the restaurant is good. Many of the units have great views of the pool and Sea of Cortez. There is a small convenience courtyard with nice grounds and patio. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trekkers1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We’ve been coming here for years and have not yet been disappointed. Great place to go with family and friends. It is clean and well maintained and the staff is fabulous. The beach and pool area are great as well. Over the years, more hotels have popped up along the beach and the property dispute took half of the “green” area from the resort, but it is still a special place. Crossing my fingers they have "reclaimed" the green space by the time we return this year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CAlifornia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Went for our honeymoon. Had a great time. Everyone at the resort is so nice and caring. The pool and beach location are great. It's away from all the downtown fuss. There are great golfing spots down the way at the marina.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have been time share owners with Vacation Internationale and coming to Torres Mazatlan for years. The staff, resort, and restaurant are excellent. They are working on restoring the land next door, as it was before the land dispute a few years ago. Then it will be even better. Our children grew up going to Torres every spring break. The resort is located right on the beach, just a few steps away. The only negative I would say is it is fairly isolated and you must take a taxi to go to other restaurants or into town. Also they need to get a new margarita recipe, they are currently much too sour!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tropicalshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We went back to Torres Mazatlan in April and I was excited to see what they're doing on the property next door (it was part of a land dispute that's finally been settled) So far it doesn't look a whole lot different but they are really definitely working on it. I was told that they'll be planting new grass this rainy season and that it should be fully functional within about a year maybe two. While we were there they were tearing out the old shuffleboard court and installing a new one. The area is open while they are working on it and they have a few chairs and umbrellas over there for the guests to use and there's a jogging track that's usable.
Our stay as usual was amazing! We were pleasantly surprised that they had already turned on the air conditioning for the year...YEAH!!! We only went into town once and that was just to look around the flee market. We ate all our meals at the restaurant on site and bought our snacks (including ice cream bars - YUM!) in the small store on the property and for 8 nights the three of us only spent a little over $800 between the two although we don't really drink so that helps keep the spending down by quite a bit. I did learn something new this trip though....You can order pitchers of drinks to be delivered to your room, and it was pretty reasonable. We'll have to try out that service the next time we're down there :-)
We stayed in building A again but we did take a tour of the newly remodeled building B and WOW, what a difference!!! Everything was fully updated with the latest materials and looked like it was just built. Apparently they'er going to start remodeling building A later this year during the quieter times of the year for the resort.

Room Tip: Even though building be has been fully updated I still rather stay in building A on the 2nd floor or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CheerMom602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our family always has a great time at Torres Mazatlan! The staff is friendly and helpful, the food is really good, activities are fun, and the people at the resort are nice. What more could you ask for?

There are some things that Torres is NOT:
*Not a fancy, five-star experience. Torres is a nice place with functional, clean, and operational accommodations.
*Not a rowdy “spring break” experience. Torres is a fun place, but the crowd skews a bit older.
*Not an all-inclusive resort. At Torres everything is ala carte, but the prices are competitive and the quality really good.
*Not a spa experience. Torres does not really have a spa, but offers massage and other services in an outdoor, covered palapa.

Some things that make Torres stand out are:
*Beautifully kept grounds
*Staff that is second to none (and Ishmael is tops of them all)
*A great value with high quality
*A good array of daily activities on-site (Bingo is the best attended)
*Two Happy Hours daily
*Good location with great views
*A friendly, good-natured vibe
*A safe place with no worries

Our family always looks forward to our next trip. We have stayed here about six times now and never had a less than stellar experience. Can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: We are fans of building A due to its close proximity and direct view to the ocean. That being said B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LetsGoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#38 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torres Mazatlan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torres Mazatlan Resort

Property: Torres Mazatlan Resort
Address: Av. Sabalto Cerritos Esq. Lopez Portillo, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Torres Mazatlan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Torres Mazatlan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torres Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing