We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a place to lay your head down.”
Review of Emporio Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emporio Mazatlan
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

You will not be in the room much if you are a true traveler. The place was pretty nice. It was an expensive room. We wanted the ocean view but it was way over priced as well.

The breakfast was great! The dinner and happy hour was fairly cheap. Nice staff in the kitchen.

Would I stay here again? Maybe.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciatheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

we want to thank you for all your comments, we are happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us,

we hope to see you again as our guest soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 771 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The place was bad from the start, very overpriced, average to ugly room, slow service. The did not clean the room until we called and it was around 4pm. Too much noise, very bad parking and valet service, overall you pay too much for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vellanoweth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

we appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us, we regret all inconveniences during your stay and we want to tell you we have taken appropriate action in each of the points that you mentioned.

we hope you give us the opportunity to see you again as our guest in the next future.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have come to the emporia on multiple occasions...the only thing I have to say is that they have a hot water problem. Taking a shower with a constant water temperature is impossible...if someone else in the hotel uses hot or cold water (not sure what the issue is) the water temp jumps drastically.,..EVEN with this problem i love the staff, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the location on the private beach with their pool and great restaurant on the beach makes it one of my favorite hotels in mazatlan.

Room Tip: they have better king size beds available but if you´re traveling solo there´s no need to get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekinMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

All the Emporio Staff want to thank you for choosing us for your vacation and we regret the inconvenience you had during your stay with us as. We are working in the water pressure to avoid inconveniences to our guests.

On the other hand thank you very much for your comments about the staff, rooms and of course for being one of your favorite hotels, we hope to see you soon in this your house to keep serving like you and your family deserve,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Now I am not one to complain but this hotel is one I would not recommend. It was an overall poor experience. It was our honeymoon and I made contact with Emporio reservations and we were still given a room with 2 double beds. Also I booked through Iprefer which is suppose to give you a room upgrade. The front desk bluntly said if you want an upgrade you have to pay. Finally after into 3 days of my 7 day trip trying I explain my situation I was giving an upgrade. The pool side bar rarely had a bartender and we were asked once during our trip if we wanted a drink. We gave up and went to a near by store and get beer. I could go on and on. There were two good things about this hotel, the restaurant and the beach. There are many other hotels in this area, do not pick this one.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Clint K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

We want to apologize for all the inconveniences during ypur stay,

we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in a near future,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My hubby and I stayed at this hotel for four days on our first trip to Mexico. The Private beach was the highlight of the trip and their restaurant right on the beach front was really good. The food ( we only ate breakfast there) was great. The staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms and pools were clean and well maintained. The only complaint is the difficulty to control the shower water temperature especially at night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zimmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

we want to thank you for all your comments, we are happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us, we are working to be better everyday.

we hope to see you again as our guest soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel Emporio is in the "Golden Zone" which is a great area especially if you aren't driving. The staff was AMAZING! They were very friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful and very clean hotel! Although the room was a bit small, we weren't in the room much as we were out on the beach and touring. The beds were comfortable and we had a great view of the beach and pools. There were only two small problems. One was the air turned off one night, but it was a fluke and didn't happen again. I informed the front desk and they took care of it. The other one was I was taking a siesta and had the do not disturb on the door and the housekeeper knocked to ask if we needed more towels. It was ok because I needed to get up and hadn't set an alarm.

The hotel has a fantastic restaurant with a breakfast buffet at a great price! It has an omelet station and a waffle/pancake station. Our service was generally great, with one exception, but it was still ok.

I loved that there was a small private, elevated beach area with cabanas. It was great to lay on the chairs and have a view of the beach.

Room Tip: I would recommend splurging for the junior suites or end units as you'll get more of the fresh a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhoenixBeachfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

All the staff want to thank you for your time and your comments, we are happy to hear your really enjoy your vacations with us and we hope to see again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was our first trip to Mazatlan, and hopefully not our last. Our room was very comfortable, and the staff was wonderful...especially Jesus. He went out of his way to be helpful to us. If we had any questions or concerns about Mazatlan, he would answer all our questions and eased our minds about many things. HE made us so feel so safe and comfortable, that we would LOVE to go back to Mazatlan. He always had a big smile when he would see us...we honestly felt like he was a real friend. Thank you Emporio and thank you Jesus for a wonderful time.

TJ and Mike from Knoxville, TN

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

i want to thank you to take a time to share your experience wiht us, we are sure jesus will be happy to know you had a really great time in your stay wiht us.


thank you again and we would like to see you soon as our guests.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#24 of 80 in Mazatlan
300 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#12 of 80 in Mazatlan
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#46 of 80 in Mazatlan
928 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporio Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporio Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo No. 51 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $80 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emporio Mazatlan 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With architecture in the contemporary style, the hotel offers a stunning view of the Pacific Ocean and the ideal atmosphere for enjoying a relaxing break in its refurbished facilities. You can also enjoy a wide variety of gastronomic delights, in particular our seafood specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emporio Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporio Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan
Emporio Hotel Mazatlan
Emporio Resort Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing