We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Mexican beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Flores Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Average Mexican beach hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

The other reviews are misleading - there's nothing particularly outstanding, nor particularly bad, about this hotel. It's just your average adequate Mexican beach hotel. The restaurant is not "inexpensive" and there are cheaper places to eat in the neighborhood. When booking, make sure you specify you want a room with the balcony facing the ocean since the rooms facing the street cost the same and have no balconies.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank georgetacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    90
    54
    41
    19
See reviews for
79
93
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2010

If your're looking for a quaint very friendly hotel this is the place to stay in Mazatlan. It is right in the middle of the Golden zone. Most rooms have well supplied kitchenettes, are very clean and comfortable. The maids are the best and as for hotel staff they were wonderful, warm and friendly. They really do make this a great hotel. I can't wait to go back again and as the staff make you feel like family. The beach is fabulous and the water warm.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slm1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

We had one of the best vacation weeks in our life. Clean rooms, great view, warm and efficient service. The food is good and the bar in the pool is fantastic. Our kids (9 and 13) enjoyed the beach that is just a few steps from the pool. People in the hotel was always so nice trying to please us including the manager, maids, bartender, waiters, maintenance.
We love Mazatlan, we will return for sure to Las Flores.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duffilhot2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa mesa calif
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

well my wife and i arrived to mazatlan, weather wise was very hot, not many people, however great location within walking distance to shops and restaurants great value, food was excellent not expensive, rooms were clean and service everyone was polite, its seems to be the place to be on cruise ship days, everyone uses their beach, but after 3 hrs their are gone(back to ship) i like las flores everyone very friendly

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnCostaMesaCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

I made a reservation for a Jr. Suite with ocean view, we arrived late at night and they put us initially at a room that wold hardly qualify as a 2 star hotel, concrete based beds, an ugly bathroom and town view, after some 20 min of waiting they trasfered us to the same rom now with ocean view and a door to a balcony that couldn´t be closed correctly.
Finally th next day they put us at a Jr. Suite (very very Jr. by the way) only to wake the next mornign to the sound of hammers and tools from the next room that happened to be under construction.
They changed us to another suite and that one had a propane leakeage that they told us they will fix it, we got to the room late at night only to find out that th place smell badly of LP gas, pack again in the middle of the night to another room, we left the hotel the following day and as we turnd the key, the people at the front desk wanted u to pay extra because we got an upgrade in room.
The lady would not let us go, had to talk to the supervisor and then to the manager to explain him that we will not be paying anything extra since nobody gave us an option to choose between upgrade and no upgrade and that there was going to be an extra charge and even if it was the service was really bad.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank armnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mazatlan hotels

Denver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

Reading back over some of the recent traveler comments on the hotel, I concur with nearly all. GREAT location. Right on the beach with two beautiful swimming pools. Best of all was Carlos, our waiter on our last morning who made my boyfriend and I feel like a king and queen. All of the staff is superb. However, for some reason, non-guests are permitted for a price to overrun the hotel's pools and hottub during the daytimes. So it was chaos and not relaxing at all on the weekend we were there. The rooms are indeed dated and the beds uncomfortable. The shower pressure was awful and the light in the bathroom the worst flourescent imaginable. Try the tropical punch drinks in the bar, but NOT the margaritas. Evening band was terrible. Hotel should try local Latin music or even reggae -- something more hip and defintely NOT mariachi. If I never see another mariachi band in a restaurant again after this trip, it will be too soon. Sometimes couples like to talk over dinner:-) Lastly, and most unfortunate, because I love a good hottub, while working, it was cold (so were the swimming pools, very, very cold) and filled constantly with little children. Speaking of little children, the views are indeed spectacular from ocean-view rooms but not child friendly or child safe at all. There appears to be NO supervision of the pool areas so management must not care. Too bad, nice swimming pools with waterfalls. Restaurant next door was excellent, just fyi -- Pablo's.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingtheWorld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward,Alaska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

The Las Flores is in a awesome location right on the beach. I stayed here Jan 6-28th on recommendation from a friend who had stayed here two times before. Check in/out was quick and painless. Staff was very nice.

Walking distance to Mega. Very easy access to other areas.. taxis and pulmonias are always sitting out front. 2 blocks from the bus stops, 6 blocks from the casino, restaurants/gift shops everywhere.

ATM in the lobby was very convienent.

I liked the card system for beach towels. You get a card from the front desk and turn it in for a towel. If you want a clean towel just turn in the wet one. Don't lose either or they charge $20.The pool was very cold. Usually no problem finding a chair and if there wasn't one the staff was right there to find one for you along with drinks/food. They would even bring the chair to the ocean/beach if you wanted.


Room 909 for 2.5 weeks. Ocean-view kitchenette with 2 beds, table with 2 chairs, dresser and small closet. Nice breeze would flow through so barely needed the AC.
Great shower pressure and plenty of hot water. I didn't like that the sink is outside of the shower/toilet. The light above the sink is run by a ghost as it went off n on at will..lol Made for a few laughs. The mattresses are on cement platform and very firm. Pillows kinda flat so I bought a soft, extra pillow at Mega for a few pesos.

Room 405.. After having several Internet issues (very slow to none) they moved me to a suite for my last week. The Internet really wasn't much better. This room felt much more outdated with the orange and yellow theme. I didn't like the layout as much, the bedroom was semi-contained with the ac and the airflow wasn't as good. The balcony was bigger along with a bigger table and 4 chairs and 2 bench type sofas that could be suitable for sleeping. The beds in this room where actually on frames and seemed to be a bit softer than the ones in 909. Shower had poor pressure and took a bit to get the right temp, but the layout was better with a big counter/sink area.

Both had a small stove, frig, dishes, cooking pans, toaster, coffee maker, blender, cutting board, eating utensils, dish soap, tv with cable with some english channels.

Maid service was excellent esp on the 9th floor. She spoke little English but did her best to learn a few words and she helped me on my Spanish. Next year I'm bringing a little pocket book cross reference dictionary to leave as a gift.


There were a lot more people around on cruise ships days ( tues,weds,thurs) They have a salsa making class those days by the small north pool with a very loud speaker and music. If your hungover you'll feel like throwing things at them from the balcony..lol. At night you could hear loud music from across the street in 909 but closing the bathroom door helped immensely, 405 was much quieter overall.

Overall I loved it and am soo looking forward to returning next year!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glacierlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#23 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#26 of 81 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
#21 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#61 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azteca Inn
Azteca Inn
#20 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Flores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Flores Beach Resort

Property: Las Flores Beach Resort
Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas 212 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Flores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Flores Beach Resort is located directly on the beach in the Heart of Mazatlan's Golden Zone, across from Deer Island. Las Flores Beach Resort is a family hotel on the best beach in Mazatlán! The hotel is 25 minutes from the Mazatlan International Airport (MZT). It has exactly the combination that most people are looking for, a beach location, great prices, beautiful views, experienced staff, and excellent service; The beach is beautiful and quiet and safe for swimming, with palapas and loungers on the beach, Motorized and non motorized water sports are available as well as massages ($) on the beach. There is a family pool with a waterful a and a separate area for the children. and in the other side of the hotel, there is a quiet pool area. The main restaurant, bar, gym sundry shops are at main lobby level. In the Golden Zone you will find night clubs, restaurants, airline offices, banks, cinemas, jewelry stores, handicrafts, all within walking distance from the hotel. The lobby bar " Las Rejas " will DELIGHT you with the most beautiful sunset view as it is located on the beach front. The bar offers happy Hour daily , live music and dancing every night. Enjoy your favorite drinks like a Piña colada, a traditional margarita, or a Pacifico beer from the local brewery. The restaurant Las Rejas is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well room service from 7 am to 9:30pm. The restaurant offers indoor and terrace seating wich is located on the beach front. The hotel offers FREE wi-fi access . Las Flores Beach Resort offers 43 one-bedroom suites with kitchenettes and a terrace with an ocean front view , 61 studios with kitchenettes and a terrace with and ocean view and 15 standard rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Flores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Flores Beach Hotel Mazatlan
Las Flores Beach Mazatlan
Las Flores Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing