We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
9
17
18
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
17
18
9
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

A colleague and I decided to spend a weekend in Mazatlan, visiting the city and enjoying the city. Since we were staying just a couple of nights we decided not to splurge on an expensive resort and decided to stay at a basic hotel. Basic.
This means clean, with basic facilities in order. Our room was dirty, old almost at the point of being creepy. Not suggested.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank andreamitrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We didn't stay here, so know nothing about the rooms, but we did spend a very pleasant afternoon on the beautiful--and largely deserted--beach, right in front of the restaurant, which was happy to serve us cervezas in the sand. We did get up off our chairs long enough to have lunch in the restaurant, where the service was slow...but the coconut shrimp were terrific. Not only is the beach large, but it is also (mostly) free from the frequent vendors of all items large and small. Hard to imagine a more relaxing place to read and relax.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BobbyBMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Although the location and price is good, the hotel is old and run down. We rented a two room suite at ground level. The first room had broken plumbing. We moved to another room and the stove did not work nor did the hot water in the shower. They had one bar of soap and one shampoo for four people! We stayed one night because we were tired of traveling and left the next day. The pool & Jacuzzis were cold. The food and service in the restaurant were terrible. The bartender was pre-occupied with his phone and girlfriend. Overall this place lacks management and maintenance. Costa De Pro is just down the street and is far superior for the same cost. Call on the phone for a cheaper rate then the internet.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I run a Tour Company called www.vpvacations.com and if you want a cheap air and hotel or just hotel rates give me a call. Quijote is a very nice hotel but DO NOT USE your credit card at this hotels restaurant as they are using their credit card machine to get your CC info to make duplicate cards to make charges. I Had 12 of my customer get their CC info take in April and now my information on my AMX card last week

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cancunman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

This is a small, boutique hotel, nice restaurant, right on the beach. Been going for years. Just a warning: they rent out the hotel for both American and Mexican spring break college students WITHOUT security at night to keep things sane. All night they drank beer, parties, screamed, and played music. The Mexican students came the day before we left, thank goodness, since the next morning all the hallways were covered with sand, the elevator was broken and there were no less than 1,000 beer cans on the grounds. Insane. If you didn't know, Mexicans know how to party until daylight. Not so great if you prefer to sleep at night. So, nice place but avoid at all costs during the 3 weeks of Spring Break.

Date of stay: March 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank KevinPMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews