We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have only one word...Ew” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Palmas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Palmas
Ranked #71 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
A TripAdvisor Member
“I have only one word...Ew”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2006

Just to warn you guys this hotel is NASTY!! I never once got a hot shower the water was brown. My door was broken and we put a glass cup in front of it so we could hear if someone was trying to come in. My friend got bug bites from the bed and when we went to tell the staff about it they gave us a can of raid! I am not a picky girl, and i went there for spring break and was drunk for most of it and even then i found it gross. Could not imagine going there on a family trip or a romantic trip! Go some place else! EW EW

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    2
    6
    7
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2006

Beautiful spot where located. Had convience to all that was needed. Hotel was neat and clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Decor was a little dated but still a nice spot.

  • Stayed March 2002
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manitoba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2005

Our balcony broke off..... need i say more... Would have stayed elsewhere if we knew it was a --- box. ON THE BRIGHTER SIDE... THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL TO US.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank aloha204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mazatlan hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2005

This hotel was more than terrible and is nothing like their webpage. We had sewer gases coming up the drains, the pools were green - one had a mouse in it. There were open sewer holes outside. Need I say more?

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2005

We stayed at the Los Palmas for 2 weeks, and it was not a trip I would care to repeat. Yes it was cheap, but you still expect some standard of hygiene. Our first room was dirty, the toilet overflowed, and the door lock was broken. We were moved to another room, (where the toilet only leaked) after alot of discussion with management. The noise at night was so bad we sat up til three waiting for things to calm down. There were numerous drunks outside our door, yelling and throwing beer cans. We complained but nothing was done. Only one pool was open and needed maintenance. You have to cross a very busy street to go to the beach.
The food was OK, but not worth the money. The resaurant/bar staff were great, but closed early. We have been to Pto. Vallarta twice, and Manzanillo. This was our first trip to Mazatlan, and probably our last.

  • Stayed February 2004
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cowtwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2005

For what it was, it was great. We paid $17 per night back in '94 - and did not spend any time there anyhow! All the hotels in the area allow you on their beaches, so we took great advantage of that.

  • Stayed February 1999
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorette, Manitoba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2004

This is not a 5 star hotel.....when you go cheap you're not getting top of the line. The place is dated but clean, pool perhaps needs a face lift but you'll almost always get a lounge chair. The staff was outstanding and they treated me like a queen. Location was perfect....can't wait to return this winter.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mazlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.4 mi away
Quijote Inn
Quijote Inn
#68 of 81 in Mazatlan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mision Mazatlan
Mision Mazatlan
#31 of 81 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
#14 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas

Property: Las Palmas
Address: Calzada Camaron Sabalo 305, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 176
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Mazatlan
Las Palmas Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing