We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$162
$151
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$65
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$115
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Villas Resort(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$228
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$431
$421
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$538
$525
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $714/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
78
125
78
37
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
125
78
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgus gusgolden zonethe wait staffhotel restaurantsafety deposit boxpool areaocean viewclean hotelliving roomtime share presentationshrimpwe've stayedcoffee makerpanchosantosmexicowaiters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 343 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been visiting the Costa de Oro for years and love this hotel. It is our home away from home. This trip we stayed on the 9th floor of the new tower and loved it. The Sunsets were georgeous and the view in the morning was breathtaking.

The pool are is beautiful and the hot tub was great too (Could have been a little hotter).

The staff is wonderful and helpful, Isabell at the front desk always goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome.

The staff at the pool are fun, energetic and work so hard to make sure you have everything you need, Gernaro and Lucy are our favorites, but they are all great.

The staff at the resturant is awesome, Santos, Rudy and Hector we are few favorites.

Everyone is so nice, wonderful place to stay. The beach vendors are great, look for Blanca for jewlery and Miguel for Dresses.

The streets of Mexico are loud at night, bring a sound machine or drown out the sounds.

Awesome place!

Room Tip: Garden View, or the Suites are all Ocean View... Request higher floor for the best views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel was where we stayed for one week. It was a time share apartment in the old tower on the 10th floor . It was clean and had all we needed for our week . The staff at the hotel was most accommodating . They were all so helpful . The on site resturant had very good food , fast service with very hot temperture wise food . It was more expensive that out on the streets , but well worth a few meals there. The pool area is great with access to the beach area . This helps to keep all sales people down on the beach . It has great views and plenty of seating . If your going to the pool for Happy Hour , I suggest getting there a bit early . We found the public bathrooms by the pool to be clean , but the ones more up front by the lobby needing to be cleaned more often. The elevators are very small and not for the claustrophobic. They never failed , but we prayed hard that they would not. The grounds are well kept . Only complaint was the noise form a bar across the street . It was so loud at night it was very distracting until about 1:00 am .One other slight inconvience is that there was only one TV in the bedroom and none in the living room or kitchen. There were only 2 American channels Fox out of New York and CNN.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a view . The old Tower offers the best views . Look at room before accepting.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaSu365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Costa is years old now and not a 5 Start rating... but its still excels in what many places don't offer.. SERVICE with a smile.. and happy your staying with them. Unlike some other hotels who discriminate against hosting my Mexican friends.... the Costa doesnt mind if friends join you around the pool for happy hour. The pool bar waiters are veterans and work their tails off and know your drink as soon as you walk in the pool area. The view is gorgeous off the west facing balconies.. Nice beach access. Has small shops in the hotel.. bank across the street.. restaurants all close. Why stay miles away and have to pulmonia everywhere. Its modestly priced and worth checking out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in a suite with a kitchenette. Even though we didn't cook anything is was nice to have a table and a refrigerator and a coffee maker. The view from the balconly was breathtaking. I liked the decor of the premise but I did not explore the whole property. The staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. Only one complaint. I saw a roach on a towel in the room. I don't know if it was alive, but it wasn't moving. I swatted it anyway. Only complaint.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite with kitchenette was very spacious and comfortable with a dynamite view. I would suggest this if it is within your budget.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daraliine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the airport we enjoyed our trip to Mazatlan. Javier from the Costa de Oro and Prono tours greeted us and was attentive throughout our stay. He suggested a time share presentation at the El Cid, Which gave us 3 free tours and an evening at a Mexican Fiesta. Time share presentation was not pushy. The Stone Island Tour was my favourite! The room was basic, but clean, comfortable and we had a lovely view of the ocean from our balcony. The staff were attentive, and we lacked for nothing. We liked the daily happy hour by the pool, the restaurant, spa, and easy access to the ocean. Next time I will book through RCI and stay in the spacious tower rooms. I looked at the other hotels nearby, but the atmosphere at the Costa de Oro really sets it apart from the nicer hotels. I will definitely return there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view room, # 360 or 460, best views. If using time share, ask for ocean view. The higher your room the more breathtaking the view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews