We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wont break the bank hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Cima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Cima
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wont break the bank hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

Arrived on a Saturday. They have parking around back. There is no elevator from parking to the rooms. The staff was courteous and friendly. The rates were $50.00, or 500 pesos for a room with a view of the ocean or $40.00 for a view of the pool. Got a room with an ocean view. The room was clean and tidy. Two double beds. The air conditioner blew cold air, which was great. There was a fan in the room that helped with the heat. The bathroom was a little crowded, but manageable. The room did not have an iron, but the bellhop brought us one. The room had a balcony with a great view. You could not see anyone on the side of you which provided privacy.
This is a great hotel for budget people and it is close to the ocean. Take a pulmonia to the center and valentinos, cost is about 50 pesos.

  • Liked — Close to the ocean, the view
  • Disliked — color of the hallways
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank RMixson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    14
    5
    16
See reviews for
14
16
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville Tx
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2006

The room was spacious and clean but smelled strongly of Clorox. The room lights were about 15 watts and could not be read by. The beds were miserable. The next room was occupied by four adults and eleven ( yes,11) kids who held a barbecue outside our room with the amount of noise you'd expect. At some other time this might have been a reasonable place to stay but for us it was the wrong place at the wrong time. BTW, the price was very good.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Neighbors
  • Tips/Secrets — Try a sleeping bag on the beach first
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank amepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mazatlan hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2006

This is our seccond stay at the DeCima and this time for 2 weeks. This is the end of week one. We come from BC, Canada and have stayed at diferent locations in Mazatlan but for value and service none compare to how we are treated at the DeCima. If there are any problems with your room etc ask to see Laura Cortez at the deesk. She addresses everything immediately. The second floor is just being renovated but it did not effect us room at all. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette and beautiful ocean view. It is not an all inclusive hotel and it is halfway between the Plaza Olas Altas and the Golden Zone. Not so much sales pressure from the various sales people. If there are any questions feel free to email me at twicebit@hotmail.com

  • Liked — excellent service
  • Disliked — we didn't stay long enough
  • Tips/Secrets — just come to Mazatlan and enjoy
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad_Evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaulipas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2006

Hotel Is Fine, But employees robbed some money I left in the Room

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank LAGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2005

Have been to Mazatlan at least 10X ... decided to try out a hotel closer to old Maztlan, and wanted to be on the Malecon for the Carnival Parade. This place was NOT a good choice ... very, very uncomfortable beds and no amenities at all. The place was virtually empty - we were on the 3rd floor, and there was only one other room occupied for a couple of days except during the parade day, when the place was overrun with families and children (overrun being the operative word). We had friends in MZ who brought us a small refrigerator for the room -- absolutely essential for cold drinks. Manangment was not willing to discuss moving us to a room at the back, away from the street noise, even tho we were prepared to pay a little more if necessary -- could not sleep with the window open, and the air conditioner was hopeless. One night, a car alarm went off in front of the hotel at 11:00 p.m. and was not silenced until almost 5:00 a.m. If we had paid $25 per night, it would have been OK, but it was over $80. We are going back to MZ next winter and will not even consider staying at the De Cima.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.4 mi away
Aguamarina Hotel
Aguamarina Hotel
#46 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mazatlan
Hotel Mazatlan
#56 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
0.3 mi away
Don Pelayo Pacific Beach Hotel Mazatlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sands Las Arenas
Hotel Sands Las Arenas
#43 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Marina Mazatlan
Hotel Plaza Marina Mazatlan
#69 of 80 in Mazatlan
2.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#16 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Cima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Cima

Property: Hotel De Cima
Address: Avenida Del Mar 48 | Col. Ferrocarrilera, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Cima 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Cima has an excellent location, over the traditional malecon in front of the ocean, recently renovated, near downtown and the town , near the bus station and the Aquarium. Standard rooms with 2 double beds, color T.V. with cable, telephone & air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel De Cima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Cima Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing