We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great character, small hotel feel, very clean and friendly.”
Review of Motel Marley

Motel Marley
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Marley
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Great location, great price. Maids are very nice and clean very well. Liked the fact that they knew ur name and tried to speak english. Internet is free at the front desk. Great ocean view.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jadt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Motel Marley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 18 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bremerton, Washington
121
Reviewed April 5, 2005

We just returned from a week at Motel Marley! It was just as we anticipated it! The management was excellent and the location was perfect. One of the cleanest places we've been- the sevice was perfect and the manager, Marta, speaks fluent nglish and Spanish. We had a wonderful time.

Jim and Leona @ Gabshak@aol,com

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2005

Stayed there in mid Jan. at 75 peso, it's the best value with an ocean view, quite, spacious and clean. Even the bed is not as hard as I had expected. Kitchen is great for heating up left overs and hot water for tea. Be sure to reserve rooms facing the ocean. Everything is within walking or a short ride of pulmonia away.

20  Thank jzpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nanaimo B.C. Canada
122
Reviewed June 25, 2004

Motel Marley is all you would want on a holiday if you are going to relax. It has a great swimming pool besides being right on the beach. Staff is the greatest! Very clean and well kept grounds. Close to everything and the buses if you want to get to different destinations.

22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Shelton Wa
214
Reviewed December 19, 2003

We stayed at the Marley several years ago and loved it. Glad to hear its still great. It has beautiul views. great location, very clean and rooms with lots of charactor

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Beulah, ND
111
Reviewed December 14, 2003

Will be returning to the Marley in Feb. for the 4th time, my family will be returning there in January for the 10th time! We love this place! It is in the middle of the Golden Zone, right on the beach and the office staff and maides couldn't be nicer.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
portland,or
16
Reviewed January 12, 2003

Family of 5 spent 10 days/9 nights at Motel Marley. RIGHT on the beach and in the golden zone. Rooms sparten,no phones or TV. Very clean and folks there and friendly and helpful. We are planning on returning next Christmas!

  • Stayed: January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Flores Beach Resort
Las Flores Beach Resort
#26 of 79 in Mazatlan
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
#16 of 79 in Mazatlan
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azteca Inn
Azteca Inn
#20 of 79 in Mazatlan
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#31 of 79 in Mazatlan
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Zona Dorada
0.4 mi away
Margaritas Hotel & Tennis Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Marley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Marley

Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas No. 226, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range: $55 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel Marley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Marley Hotel Mazatlan
Marley Hotel Mazatlan
Marley Motel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing