We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great character, small hotel feel, very clean and friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Marley

Motel Marley
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Motel Marley
Save
You added Motel Marley to your Saves list
Ranked #37 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great character, small hotel feel, very clean and friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Great location, great price. Maids are very nice and clean very well. Liked the fact that they knew ur name and tried to speak english. Internet is free at the front desk. Great ocean view.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jadt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2005

We just returned from a week at Motel Marley! It was just as we anticipated it! The management was excellent and the location was perfect. One of the cleanest places we've been- the sevice was perfect and the manager, Marta, speaks fluent nglish and Spanish. We had a wonderful time.

Jim and Leona @ Gabshak@aol,com

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
21 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2005

Stayed there in mid Jan. at 75 peso, it's the best value with an ocean view, quite, spacious and clean. Even the bed is not as hard as I had expected. Kitchen is great for heating up left overs and hot water for tea. Be sure to reserve rooms facing the ocean. Everything is within walking or a short ride of pulmonia away.

Helpful?
20 Thank jzpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2004

Motel Marley is all you would want on a holiday if you are going to relax. It has a great swimming pool besides being right on the beach. Staff is the greatest! Very clean and well kept grounds. Close to everything and the buses if you want to get to different destinations.

Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2003

We stayed at the Marley several years ago and loved it. Glad to hear its still great. It has beautiul views. great location, very clean and rooms with lots of charactor

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2003

Will be returning to the Marley in Feb. for the 4th time, my family will be returning there in January for the 10th time! We love this place! It is in the middle of the Golden Zone, right on the beach and the office staff and maides couldn't be nicer.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2003

Family of 5 spent 10 days/9 nights at Motel Marley. RIGHT on the beach and in the golden zone. Rooms sparten,no phones or TV. Very clean and folks there and friendly and helpful. We are planning on returning next Christmas!

  • Stayed January 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Flores Beach Resort
Las Flores Beach Resort
#29 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Zona Dorada
#50 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#26 of 80 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Posada Freeman Zona Dorada
0.5 mi away
Blue Pacific Suites
Blue Pacific Suites
#33 of 80 in Mazatlan
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaritas Hotel & Tennis Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Marley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Marley

Property: Motel Marley
Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas No. 226, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Motel Marley Hotel Mazatlan
Marley Hotel Mazatlan
Marley Motel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing