We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horseback Riding”
Review of Hacienda Las Moras

Hacienda Las Moras
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda Las Moras
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We booked a horseback riding excursion through our Princess Cruise on the Sapphire Princess in November 2009. The Hacienda was beautifully maintained and the staff were incredibly nice. After the 40 minute bus trip from the dock in Mazatlan, we headed down a long dirt road that shelters the Hacienda from the outside world. We stopped at the little chapel that overlooks the Hacienda in order to take pictures. You wouldn't think there'd be much to photograph, but the wildness of the mountains and cactus were spectacular. When we arrived at the main house we were able to make a short rest stop before saddling up. The horses were well-mannered and in good health; the trails were also well-maintained. While "regulations" prohibited us from more than trail "walking" it was a nice long hour or more of riding. After riding, we had a fantastic lunch on the veranda. Again, I can't say enough about how great the staff were in serving and just being down-right pleasant. Following lunch we dipped in the pool and relaxed in the sun.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KanTNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2009

We spend our winters in Mazatlan, and go out to Hacienda Las Moras every week or two. It is a gorgeous place with very attentive staff, and a very tranquil atmosphere. Previous posts complaining about animal treatment are either very outdated or patently false. I would recommend this beautiful spot to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AitchSeeSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

when my family and i stayed at las moras. It was wonderful. my children loved it and so did the other familys. the animals were great fun, the staff had a great personality, and spoke english well so it was easy for us to talk to them, the view is great from any angel, and the food was really good traditional food with great taste. everyone i have talked to has enjoyed there stay. i recommend it to any one who enjoys the outdoors, and if u don't theres always the pool/bar.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheena6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I highly recommend a visit to this enchanting place. Take a trip back in time to an impeccably restored agave ranch. The staff was excellent, the food great, swimming pool was refreshing and the horse-back riding fun. If you have time, have a massage..the best!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InsideMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

We took two different groups of people up to Las Moras for lunch. Both groups loved it! It is beautiful , the staff was very attentive and treated us royally and the food was great! We plan to go back and spend a night or two there.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

While we were not guests at this hotel, we did spend the better part of a day and we loved it.
The grounds were gorgeous and well kept. The peacocks were such a pleasant surprise !!
The pool area was immaculate. The lunch served to our tour group was delicious and presented nicely. Everyone was friendly and anxious for us to enjoy ourselves.

I was thinking what a beautiful place this would be for a wedding.......
I would never have imagined such a delightful place would be in such a rural area.....

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patnmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2009

What a fabulous spot. Charming and beautiful . The perfect place to get away and relax. The food is delicious and the staff couldn't have been nicer. My kids loved the horseback riding too. We will definately be back soon. Reese

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reesie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#25 of 80 in Mazatlan
65 reviews
6.9 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
2.6 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#19 of 80 in Mazatlan
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#24 of 80 in Mazatlan
301 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan
3.1 mi away
Maria Coral Hotel
Maria Coral Hotel
#14 of 52 in Mazatlan
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Las Moras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Las Moras

Address: Carretera a La Noria Km 9, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Mazatlan
Price Range: $180 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Hacienda Las Moras Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing