We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Las Moras
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mazatlan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mazatlan(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Esperanza(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Acuario(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Cima(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olas Altas Inn(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
11
1
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
0
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2009

What a fabulous spot. Charming and beautiful . The perfect place to get away and relax. The food is delicious and the staff couldn't have been nicer. My kids loved the horseback riding too. We will definately be back soon. Reese

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reesie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

Our family of 4 adults traveled to Hacienda Las Moras for a quiet remote retreat in Mazatlan. We spent 4 wonderful days swimming, horseback riding, reading, walking and just meditating. The food was good, one must like Mexican food though. The service was very good and the rooms quite clean. The beauty that surrounds the hacienda's gardens and wild life are amazing. On a clear day you can see the ocean from the pool area. This is a hacienda that would be ideal for a family reunion, friends get away or just to be alone. Not much happening there after dark! A trip to downtown Mazatlan is about 20 minutes by taxi.
If you like Mexico it is a MUST SEE place.

Stayed: April 2006
Thank sanjohn70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2008

We spend a week at Hacienda las Moras with the family, everything was perfect, excellent food great Fajitas, we had dinner in town twice only 20 minutes / 10 miles away from town, we relaxed at the pool, whent horseback riding, had a tenis match, very frendly and professional personal. you do have to book ahead of time so they can be prepared to give the service you deserve.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank patrick01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

This hotel is on terrible and very dangerous dirt road about 30 miles from the Golden Zone in Mazatlan. My husband and I took a taxi to this hotel. The taxi cost was $60 because this hotel is so far from Mazatlan. When we arrived we were told that there was no one to check us into a room (no lobby or front desk) so we decided to have the taxi driver wait while we had lunch.
They claimed to be out of everything we tried to order off the menu. We finally settled for a $15 Mexican plate and a $3 beer. It was terrible!
We were told that the owner is very sick and cannot maintain the hotel and that no more than a dozen rooms were rented all last year. This place is scarry during the day. I could not imagine staying there overnight!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
1  Thank Martha_Chase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

If You Desire Guiet Time, WonderfulL Food And Wonderful People This Is The Place To Stay. It's Like Walking Into Old Mexico, Decorated Just Beatifully, Bright Colors and BeautifulL Flower's Everwhere.

IT WAS A PLEASURE AND I WILL PROBABLY RETURN ONCE A YEAR.

PATTI THEIS

2  Thank life1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews