We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent shower & washroom facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Cid Golf & Country Club

El Cid Golf & Country Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated in the heart of the Golden Zone of Mazatlan, El Cid Golf & Country Club is the perfect option for an afternoon of indulgence or outdoor action. Offering exclusive, outstanding golf and tennis amenities and services, this private club features a 27-hole Championship style golf course designed by Lee Trevino that hosts international and national annual tournaments; nine tennis courts facilities, a full service Spa & Salon, a fitness center and an outdoor lap pool. In addition to these sporting facilities, visitors may also enjoy wonderful, exquisite meals at the club house. Whether you are in a mood for deliciously cooked grilled steaks or sushi specialties, El Cid Country Club offers first class services for a relaxing day experience.
Calgary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent shower & washroom facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I only used the Fitness Center facilities at this club. It was part of the all-inclusive deal at El Cid Castilla which is across the street from this club. The washroom and shower facilities at the club are first class, very clean, modern, and constructed with good workmanship, better than the workmanship in the construction of the rooms of the El Cid hotel.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RTL898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    35
    10
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmwood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the El Cid Castilla and decided to play 9 holes at the country club. The caddy was of great help and the course was well designed. The only bad part was the course was fairly brown when we were there in March, possibly due to the lack of rain???

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TyandAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Well located”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

A 27 hole golf course which is well located in the Golden Zone. Located inside a residential area so wayward balls may end up in someones yard. Unless you are a member you need to employ a caddie...this is the downside for me. There are other choices in or near the city.

Helpful?
2 Thank Altadog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth playing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We played El Cid twice, and it was a pure pleasure both times. Our caddy, Raymondo was outstanding. After two holes, I trusted his decisions consistantly. We played in October which is still off season, and found to be great. The course was in very good shape, the food in the resturant was superb, and the happy hour in the bar area caused us to stay a bit longer than we should have. Off season still means there was plenty of heat and humidity. We were staying at a friends time share, so can't comment on the hotel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bogiebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this course.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had fun with our caddy. We enjoyed our play so much that next time we will get a membership as we will be staying a month and will be able to play more often.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RaeDarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cid Golf & Country Club also viewed

 

Been to El Cid Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing