We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“El Cid is Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
955 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“El Cid is Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

We have not been to the El Cid in Mazatlan for one now, but plan to go next February for two weeks. WE love Mazatlan and the El Cid Marina. We are time share holder there, but have traded the last few years and gone to other place in Mexico. Glad to see that everyone is enjoy the Marina.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Dear: J-W

Thank you very much for this pleasant comment, I heard you've visited other places in Mexico, but , Mazatlan continues to be a great value, especially given the natural beauty and the variety of activities and experiences one can enjoy here.
Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and for allowing our team shows their best with regards to your service. I look forward welcoming you!

Kind Regards!

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    372
    97
    42
    15
See reviews for
657
600
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

This was our third year at the El Cid Marina. The people there are fabulous. We have made friends with a lot of them and to us it was like coming home. Fidel from the Iguanas Bar is fantastic. He has become a very good friend. He has a wonderful crew and everyone is always having fun and making the guests feel at home. At the Calypsos Bar Miguel is fantastic. He has also become a good friend. Also Angel was wonderful. Caesar and Victoria from the restaurant are equally great. We loved having breakfast there. We will be back again next year. We especially loved Juan. He greeted us every morning. Your entire staff is wonderful and you should be proud to have all of them work for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seaway49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Dear chefnd

I am very grateful with you for your loyalty. It is a pleasure to me to read that once more our objective was met.

I agree with you, our entire staff is wonderful, for that reason we are very proud of all of them. Thank you for your recognition and for all the people you mention by name, be assured that your kind words encourage us to continue working hard.

I will be more than happy if you contact me to help you to plan your next visit to Mazatlan.

We hope your return soon.

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

Just returned from our 3rd trip to El Cid Marina. Despite some cool and windy weather, the warm and friendly staff made for another great vacation. Our room was spacious and had been updated with a new travertine shower and flat screen TVs. The shuttle service to the Zona Dorada is very convenient but we love to stay a little further north at the Marina. Everyone was friendly and welcoming and always had smiles for us. Special thanks to Rogelio at the front desk and Alberto and Fidel at Iguana Bar for their good humor, warmth and terrific service. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenV129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear KarenV129

Firstly, thanks a lot for your loyalty and for this wonderful review. I am glad to note that you enjoyed your experience with us; we strive to exceed all aspects of the hotel in order to have happy guests.

I am very delighted to read that you noticed some of the updated we have done in rooms; it is our goal to offer our guests the best quality in service and facilities. We are very proud of having to Rogelio, Alberto and Fidel, as part of El Cid´s family.

For any assistance you may have to plan your next Trip to Mazatlan feel free to contact me.

My best regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

Leonardo was the first person we met at out hotel - he really made our stay extremely pleasurable and fun! He was kind and considerate and treated us like family!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannalynn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Joannalynn74

On behalf of all the staff at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel & Yacht Club, we thank you for taking the time to share such a nice review.

I am truly inspired to hear that you had a fantastic time at this your home. By the way, Leonardo is grateful with you for your encourage words.

We look forward to host you very soon again.

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

Great stay. Help was always there. Staff was Great. (especially bellman Octavio Rosales), who was always there to direct or inform us of the surroundings and connections necessary to make our stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MunMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2011
Dear MunMan

On behalf of all the staff at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel and Yacht Club, thank you so much for such amazing review. I am really delighted to read that the service delivered exceeded your expectations; it is great to read that we did make your stay an unforgettable one.

Your recognition to Octavio is much appreciated, he is grateful with you for these kind words.

Warmest regards from Mazatlan.

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

El Cid Marina exceeded my expectations and made me very happy! The room was spacious and clean, with a great view. (Sometimes I just sat and stared out at the sea and sundown and moondown...) The staff is friendly and professional, and most speak darn good English. Even the other guests were a hoot. I ate there only a few times, but was pleased with the food and ambiance. And the many amenities--pool, hot tub, little beach, bars, more more more, were all in great shape and lots of fun. The only time I was not pleased was when I had to leave!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breakawayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear breakawayguy

Thank you very much for choosing us as you preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Mazatlan.

We are grateful for you taking the time to share your experience and can assure you, that we value such feedback in order that we can continually reevaluate our product and service standards. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed not only the facilities, but also the service delivered and food. You can not imagine how we appreciate all your praises.

Please let me know personally when you are returning to Mazatlan, I would love the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel, and do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Best regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

The staff was professional, the room was well appointed and very clean, and the pools were well maintained with lounge areas and bars. The resort is nestled around a small marina which added a nice ambiance. Solid resort, solid (short) stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2011
Dear Barnaldo

Firstly, many thanks for taking the time to share this amazing review. We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay with us, and that enjoyed every aspect of the hotel.

Please know that we would be happy to have you again at El Cid Marina Hotel and Yacht Club any time.

Best regards,
Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.6 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
El Cid Granada Country Club
3.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cid Marina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

Property: El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid Marina Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and first class services of one of Mexico's finest beachfront properties located just five minutes from the cultural epicenter of Mazatlan's Golden Zonewith attractive shops, restaurants, nightclubsand El Cid Golf & Country Club. This premier Mediterranean-style hotel is the preferred secluded spot for families who want to reconnect or couples looking for romance. Defined by our unparalleled hospitality, amazing marina-front location, inviting swimming pools, tranquil private beach and tantalizing cuisine, El Cid Marina Beach offers an unforgettable vacation experience. • Beautifully Appointed Suites • European, All-Inclusive & Elite All-inclusive Plans • Upscale Atmosphere • Secluded Golden Sandy Beach reachable by a quick water taxi ride • Two restaurants • Two pools and a spacious Jacuzzi • Two Snack Bars • Full Service Marina with Aries Sports fishing Fleet • Access to facilities of three nearby El Cid hotels and El Cid Golf & Country Club by complimentary shuttle • WIFI Internet Access • Only 20 miles from Mazatlan Airport • Pronatours Tour Desk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your El Cid Marina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina El Cid
El Cid Marina Beach Resort
Marina El Cid Hotel
El Cid Mazatlan Mexico
El Cid Marina Mazatlan
Mazatlan El Cid
Hotel El Cid Marina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing