We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Highly recommend this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Highly recommend this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Mazatlan is such a beautiful city and this hotel is a little more removed/private than other hotels in the city. There are two gorgeous swimming pools, complete with slides and an in-pool bar. There is also beach access and a playground with swings and see-saws for children. The service at the hotel is impeccable; everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Have returned to this hotel again and again. I give my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zorro125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear: Zorro125

Thank you for your recommendation we really appreciated to take a couple minutes of you valuable time in write this review.

We are happy to read in among options at Mazatlan you decide to come at El Cid Marina, It's so pleasant to read that you are able to enjoyed our swimming pools, play grounds, pools bar and beach access.

Please the next time you’re come to our beautiful port of Mazatlan let us know for give you a warm welcome.

My best,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    312
    78
    36
    15
See reviews for
526
518
45
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Having recently enjoyed 16 wonderful days in our 'home away from home', all I can say is thank you all at MEC. We have been enjoying coming 'home' now for 8 years and really appreciate all the wonderful staff, the great rooms, food, pools and everything MEC has to offer. Special thanks to Ramon, Fidel, Miguel, Alex, Jorge, Andres, Freddie, Israel, Luis Angel, Alfredo, Christian, Maricarmen, Anna, Carmen, Lupita, Rogelio and everyone else. I'm truly sorry I can't remember
Everyone's names who were so nice and helpful, please forgive. Our stay was very relaxing and always enjoyable. We will be back. Thanks again to all at Marina El Cid Mazatlan. You rock.

Room Tip: We had rooms 142 and 143. Nice and close to pool for swimming and hot tub. Pretty quiet as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajaga402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear: rajaga402

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at El Cid Marina and that our staff were always there when you needed them. Our objective is to provide the highest standard of Customer Care possible and always aim for excellence in service so it is very satisfying to know that we are doing well. We will share your motivating comments with all the personnel.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at home. Please contact me before your arrival.

Warm greetings,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Furniture was very old; we expected a better suite for the price we paid (more than 3,000 pesos per night) not even beach front or ocean View!! The staff excelent.
Do not expect a beach on site, you have to walk and then take a very short trip in a boat to get to the beach.
We expected a better hotel we were disapointed for the price we paid.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseRMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear, JoseRMexico

I appreciate your honest feedback on your experience with us. I do however apologies for your not so pleasant stay. I’d like to inform you that we are working on renovating rooms but there are just so much rooms we can do at a time being so that this is a large hotel.

We hope that in a near future you will give us a chance to change your aspect on our hotel maybe you would like to consider one of our other hotels like el Cid Castilla or Moro if you’re looking for a less expensive hotel with a nearby beach it would be an excellent choice.

Warm Regards,

Isaías Gómez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at El Cid Marina Beach in Mid October. The service is beyond belief at this resort. The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to assure that you have the best vacation experience. We especially enjoyed Abraham, Ramon and Miguel at the pool bar. Such great service and so much fun! Christian, the activities director was very friendly and informative as well. The rooms were clean and in perfect order every day. We went all inclusive and enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. The shuttle to the beach was perfect when you wanted to get away and enjoy the ocean. We lost our luggage on the flight in and Bernice and Eduardo were so helpful in making sure that we received it as soon as possible. We cannot thank them enough for their kind and caring attitudes. We went fishing on the Aires fleet with Captain David and my husband caught a 100 lb sail fish we caught Dorado which the chef Luis cooked perfectly! So much fun! I would recommend this resort highly to any one that wants to go to travel Mazatlan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovefishin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear: lovefishi

I appreciate that you took time to share your experience at our hotel with the online community. I'm sincerely grateful for this nice comment and your valued recommendation of El Cid Marina Beach Hotel to fellow travelers, this kind of support is very important to us.
It is my personal pleasure to find these kinds of reviews on Trip Advisor every day. This means our staff is successfully helping our guests make their dream vacations come true. Abraham, Ramon, Miguel, Christian activities, Bernice, Eduardo and Captain David and the rest of the team are happy to hear your recognition to their efforts as it motivates and inspires achievement. Staff wants to know if they are doing a good job and that it is noticed…a simple “thank you” such as yours is always appreciated.

It was a pleasant surprise to host you as guests and we do hope to welcome you back in the future!!!

Warm regards,

Isaías Gomez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I work for Four Season Hotels and Resorts which is a service and people oriented company. Naturally high expectations are often not met when going to a hotel or restaurant - El Cid Marina met them all! The property and rooms were well maintained and looked after. The food was fresh and delicious! Perfectly prepared! The service at this hotel was outstanding! Every interaction with staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful; part of their family. This made my first time to Mexico my best vacation!

Even the tour bus company the hotel uses for the City Tour was exceptional! (My boyfriend proposed on the tour bus!) We had so much fun, we are planning our next trip back with our 2 girls! Fabulous food, private beach, great staff,... oh my!

Hasta luego! xxoo

Room Tip: Some rooms in last building (by Iguana Snack Bar) have ocean and sunset views from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear: Shirley Ta…

To Say thank you is not enough for your wonderful words you sharing in this recent review about your experience at El Cid La Marina. You can't imagine how much couple of nice words like these motivates the hotel staff! I’m feeling so proud to be part of this special moment such as the proposal for your boyfriend. Congratulations I wish the best!

When we see that our everyday efforts make our guests happy so they even find it possible to make us aware of that, it's really great and it's a guarantee that we will continue to do our best to deliver best possible quality.

Thanks again for helping us to serve you better and we will certainly be more than happy to welcome you back!

My best wishes

Isaías Gomez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

we have been coming to Mazatlan for 15 yrs. and the marina property has been great for food,service,and hospitality it is a very well kept resort with constant manicuring and attention to detail it has fishing, golf and spa availability and many pools and restaurants to choose from and great sunsets and a private beach to enjoy without being hassled so you can enjoy your vacation

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Louiss55,
On behalf of my staff and I, we would like to thank you for not only taking the time to write this review but for being a repetitive client and always coming back to us year after year. It’s always great to hear such modivating feedback. We strive to give the best service we possibly can and we don’t expect anything less. We can´t wait to have you yet another year what a pleasure it will be to host you.

Kind regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I work for Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts and we are a service orientated company. I often go to a property with naturally high expectations and they are often not met. The service at this property is top notch without being over bearing. The property was well looked after and same for the rooms. This was exactly what we wanted. We felt like part of their family which makes a new place more comfortable. One of my best vacations yet and they played a huge part of it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Kris H

Thank you so much for such amazing feed back. We are so honored to have met your expectation. It’s so great to hear that my staff was able to make you feel at home they will most definitely be giving the recognition they deserve we take pride in what we do and we hope to continue in that direction on giving such outstanding service. We hope to see you in a near future.

Kind regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.6 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
El Cid Granada Country Club
3.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#6 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cid Marina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

Property: El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid Marina Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and first class services of one of Mexico's finest beachfront properties located just five minutes from the cultural epicenter of Mazatlan's Golden Zonewith attractive shops, restaurants, nightclubsand El Cid Golf & Country Club. This premier Mediterranean-style hotel is the preferred secluded spot for families who want to reconnect or couples looking for romance. Defined by our unparalleled hospitality, amazing marina-front location, inviting swimming pools, tranquil private beach and tantalizing cuisine, El Cid Marina Beach offers an unforgettable vacation experience. • Beautifully Appointed Suites • European, All-Inclusive & Elite All-inclusive Plans • Upscale Atmosphere • Secluded Golden Sandy Beach reachable by a quick water taxi ride • Two restaurants • Two pools and a spacious Jacuzzi • Two Snack Bars • Full Service Marina with Aries Sports fishing Fleet • Access to facilities of three nearby El Cid hotels and El Cid Golf & Country Club by complimentary shuttle • WIFI Internet Access • Only 20 miles from Mazatlan Airport • Pronatours Tour Desk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your El Cid Marina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina El Cid
El Cid Marina Beach Resort
Marina El Cid Hotel
El Cid Mazatlan Mexico
El Cid Marina Mazatlan
Mazatlan El Cid
Hotel El Cid Marina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing