We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all true! And we upgraded to all-inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We could echo all the other good reviews. We had a great experience. We just wanted a quick get-away so we headed down to Mazatlan with just three days advance reservations. Once we arrived at El Cid Marina and had lunch, we met a couple who recommended upgrading to all-inclusive, which we did. I figure we about broke even on the cost of the all-inclusive, but it was such a benefit to be able to truly relax and not worry about how much each little snack, drink and meal was going to cost. The pools are wonderful, the rooms immaculate and the staff couldn't be better. We felt that the attitude of the staff was even better than on some of the finer cruise ships we've been on - they clearly want guests to relax and enjoy themselves. The shuttle to the other hotels was very handy, but you'll definitely want to spring for the cab ride to Down Town and experience the vibe at Plazuela Machado, especially for dinner on a weekend night. We also really enjoyed walking most of the way along the seawall on the Malecon at sunset, and stopping for a cold cerveza along the way. Generally, we felt safe the entire time, and totally secure at the hotel.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms walk out to pool, etc, but lack privacy. Rooms numbered in the 40's (145, 24...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adelie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear: adelie64

We are very happy that you felt that Mazatlan is convenient, well located and safe. Also that our all inclusive meet your expectation and you and your family can enjoyed our food and restaurants during your entire stay. Our entire staff is committed in making El Cid a leader in excellence and we are always pleased to receive positive comments from our guests.
We realize that guest satisfaction is a never ending job and you encouragements will lead us to work that much harder.
Please let us know when we have the privilege of having you back! If there is anything I can do for you during any future visits, please do not hesitate to ask for me. I look forward to seeing you at our hotel again soon!

Sincerely,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,317)
There are newer reviews for El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,129 - 1,135 of 2,317 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

We haven't even left yet and we are already planning our return trip. We were apprehensive of traveling to Mexico but all of our fears and reservations have been put to rest after a week here in Mazatlan and at the El Cid Marina Hotel.

The facilities are first class with staff cleaning and maintaining the property around the clock. The service is as impeccable as the property with friendly and helpful staff available for your every need.

We can't say enough about Fidel at the Iguana Pool, Jazmin in reception and Avasai and Raul in valet. Top notch service from all of the staff is the rule and not the exception at the El Cid.

We went for the all inclusive package and this allows you to use the facilities and visit the restaurants at the sister properties. In addition to the restaurants located on the property at the El Cid Marina, we visited the Argentinian, sushi and Italian restaurants all a 10 minute shuttle ride away.

The beach at the El Cid is a short two minute water taxi ride away and it is very clean and private. it is fully staffed with a lifeguard and full service bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: The tower on the south end of the complex is close to the iguana pool that has caves and the heated...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmoorleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear jmoorleh

I really want say thanks to you for sharing your experiences in El Cid Marina, I know I speak for others when I say that we really appreciated the thoughtful gesture in share this wonderful comment.

Keeping customers happy, ensuring that they come back in the future and encouraging them to sell the merits of our hotel to your friends, relations and colleagues is the aspiration of El Cid. I´m glad you were able to use the facilities of our four hotels…we are proud to offer a variety of fun options to ensure the guest´s experience is highly memorable, and even more excited that you have received a quality service from Fidel at Iguanas pool, Jazmin at front desk, Aavisai and Raul at Valet. We are very proud of them for this great mention.

Should your future travels bring you to Mazatlan, we would welcome another opportunity to provide you with a flawless vacation experience.
Until that time we send our warmest regards!

Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We love the El Cid family of resorts. They have made every effort to retain us as customers and we think this is probably the best time share company out there. They have quality restaurants, pleasant staff, and easily accessible fun activities. If you're even remotely considering a vacation anywhere on a Mexican coast, then look at El Cid first.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alohakeenans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear: alohakeenans

We are really lucky to have a guest like you who give us your vote by so positive reviews on the trip advisor, these reviews also assist potential guests decide between us and our major competitors. We now have the opportunity to offer the same exceptional service and receive more glowing reviews.

Many thanks for your recommendation; it is obvious that you enjoy our services as Restaurants, friendly staff, easy accessibility and our activities. As you already comment, we are a big family working hard every day to accomplish the same purpose, the customer satisfaction.

Thank you for your time and effort in informing potential guests about your experience and we hope to see you return to spend many more vacations with us.

Warm greetings,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have been visiting El Cid Marina with my family for the past 10 years and I am always amazed how we are welcome by all the staff. They treat us as family and we absolutely love it; we are pampered in all the extend!

Fidel and Alberto at the Iguana Pool, Javier, Alfredo and Daniel at the Restaurant, Octavio at the Bell Desk, I cannot thank you all for making our family feel so loved and making us laugh this past week. You all and everyone else have filled our annual trip with memorable moments and every year you out do yourserlves.

Sr. Gomez (General Manager) we want to personally "Thank You" for your hospitality as well, you have created a "Dream Team" that absolutely knows how to treat their guests. The culture and environment that you have created is unique and in our travels have not encountered.

Again, "thank you" and we will see you next year!

Veronica and Felix Rendon

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear: Lady

A million thanks for sharing your recent experiences with the TripAdvisor readers. We love to see our services through the eyes of our customers and use their criticism to optimize our services and thus increase the satisfaction of our guests.

I am likewise elated to your motivating comments about the staff member, especially Fidel, Alfredo, Daniel, Octavio who played an big part in making your stay more memorable. I will share to the team members, who I believe will be equally elated and inspired.

I find your comments very valuable and hope that at your next stay you will give us your feedback again.

Cordially,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great family vacation, staff, rooms, pool, safety awesome. Special Thank you to Fidel, Octavio, Alberto and the rest of the staff. Our girls enjoyed their experience with the lovely girls doing their hair. They have great activities for the kids to enjoy by the pool. Will be coming back next year for sure.

Room Tip: We had the 3 bedroom suite with kitchen and living room great for kids they had their separate livin...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nibarra2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear: nibarra2012

We feel much honored that you and your family have chosen El Cid Marina to take a vacation.

It is most rewarding and pleasure to learn that we met your expectation and provided you a very comfortable stay. I also want to thanks for your positive comments about the service provided by Fidel, Octavio, Alberto, and the staff.

At our Hotels we have only one main concern which is guests’ full satisfactory, and all, from general staff to the top managements are having the same objective.

We look forward to welcome and serving you again at El Cid El Marina Beach Hotel in the near future.

My best wishes,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just because I have been coming to Mazatlan for the past 10 + years, I have stayed at all El Cid resorts, Mazatlan, Cozumel and the Marina El Cid Resort Cancun, Riviera Maya...This time I took a two week Vacation, Sept. 15th to 22nd in Mazatlan, and 22nd to 29th at the El Cid Resort in Cancun, Riviera Mays...Now, the El Cid Marina in Mazatlan...I chose this one everytime I go to Mazatlan, the Staff are exceptional..will greet you with your Name, even if you haven't been there for over a year..they remember you..Front Desk, Pool area, AND, ESPECIALLY ESTERFANY VEJAR.. she is new to the staff, will handle all your needs and questions..BUT, I don't know anyone that works there, that's below Superior..Including the Time/Share Guys..when you go, say hello to Raual and Fidel at the second pool bar..

Room Tip: I have stayed in the Studio, one and two Bedrooms, A building with an ocean view, and others, ALL AR...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elgatoNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear: elgatoNorthcarolina

First and foremost I want to express my thanks for your loyalty to our company El Cid Resort.
We are truly fortunate to be part of your vacation, thank you also for pointing out the benefits of staying at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel.

I´m very proud for have workers in my team like Estefany, Raul y Fidel, as already mentioned in earlier reviews, we would like to mention again that our most valuable “asset” is our staff. We are very proud of each and one of them. They are the heart and soul of El Cid and make the magic happen every day. No efforts in training for our staff are spared and we are very glad to see that it once again paid off.

We will be delighted to help you plan an exciting week during your next visit in Mazaltan should you inform us in advance of your trip.

Warmest regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed at this resort during Sept'12 with my girl friend. It was our second stay with this hotel as we stayed during May'12 as well.

We were welcomed with two cold water bottles at the reception. Room was upgraded from Jr Suite to one bed room at no extra cost. Staff at the reception were very courteous. Checked in within 10 min. of arrival. We were taken to the room in a golf cart, as we asked for the suite in the building farthest from the lobby. The last building is situated at a very picturesque location. It's easily walkable, if no luggage. They offer free parking. The property is gated with security.

Loved the one bedroom suite. We stayed in similar one during previous stay too. In the same building. The suite was very spacious with decent kitchen, utensils, microwave, etc. Bedroom was spacious with a nice king bed. Mattress was very comfortable. Both he LCD TVs in the suite were properly located and the programming was good enough with some premium channels. We were given a suite overlooking one of the pools. Great views of the beach and the marina! Bathroom was of decent size with a good shower. Rooms were kept well. Extra towels etc were provided without any hassle.

We ordered in-room dining a few times and the food was delivered with the options requested and was on-time. Room service staff were very helpful in getting us all we needed.

Pools were maintained well. Beach area was neat. Crowds were general mix of couples and families. Restaurant at the lobby area was great. For spa treatments, we were taken to their sister property on a hotel van. It was a quick 10 min ride. There is a bowling alley at a walkable distance. A few clubs and a casino are also closeby.

This is an excellent property. Decently designed and very well kept. All the cosmetics aside, what we liked most about this hotel are the staff and their service. They greet you, treat you well during the entire stay, They go all out to make sure the stay is comfortable. At least that's what we noticed during both our stays there. It's important for us and that's what we like most about this hotel. Would love to go back there, next time when we visit Mazatlan. We would recommend this place to both couples and families.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites in the last (farthest from the lobby) building were renovated and are the best on...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sreekanth_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear: Sreekanth_NY

And will be a great pleasure has you back in this your home El Cid Resort
I cannot express my gratitude as simple thanks; It´s very pleasant to know that we meet your travel expectations.

It is very kind on your behalf to submit such a detailed and encouraging review. Your description and opinion regarding the quality of our facilities, the attention paid to supply each of our amenities always trying to care every single detail during your stay is what makes us different from the rest of the resorts is certainly what the majority of our discerning guests perceive.

We are very pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful vacation and are not your first trip to Mazatlan and are honored that you choose El Cid Marina Beach Hotel once again. As you well mention, our staff takes great pride, works very hard to please our guests and will literally bend over backwards in order to deliver an experience that creates and leaves a lasting memory.

can assure you that while running our business efficiently is important, it is more important for us to meet the needs of our guests. Based upon feedback we do occasionally make changes to the services that we offer to provide amenities that seem to give our guests more value.
We expect to be the hotel of your choice in the next visit that you and your girlfriend having to Mazatlan, either to celebrate birthday, anniversary or just recreational.

Warm greetings,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
1.1 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
El Cid Granada Country Club
3.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,549 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#10 of 79 in Mazatlan
688 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cid Marina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo 1705, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: $105 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid Marina Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tranquil atmosphere and impeccable luxury of one of Mexico's finest beachfront properties located just five minutes from the cultural epicenter of Mazatlan's Golden Zone with attractive shops, restaurants, nightclubs and El Cid Golf & Country Club. This premier Mediterranean-style hotel is the preferred secluded spot for families who want to reconnect or couples looking for romance. Defined by our unparalleled hospitality, amazing marina-front location, inviting swimming pools, peaceful private beach and tantalizing cuisine, El Cid Marina Beach offers a memorable vacation experience. • Beautifully Appointed Suites • European, All-Inclusive & Elite All-inclusive Plans • Upscale Atmosphere • Secluded Golden Sandy Beach reachable by a quick water taxi ride • Two restaurants • Two pools and a spacious Jacuzzi • Two Snack Bars • Full Service Marina with Aries Sports fishing Fleet • Access to facilities of three nearby El Cid hotels and El Cid Golf & Country Club by complimentary shuttle • WIFI Internet Access (fee) • Only 20 miles from Mazatlan Airport • Pronatours Tour Desk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your El Cid Marina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina El Cid
El Cid Marina Beach Resort
Marina El Cid Hotel
El Cid Mazatlan Mexico
El Cid Marina Mazatlan
Mazatlan El Cid
Hotel El Cid Marina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing