We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Live for A Week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
956 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Great Place To Live for A Week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a week at the El Cid Marina. It is a great place to stay and the service is wonderful. We spent most of our time at the deep water pool by the Iguana Pool Restaurant. Great name since the place has several friendly Iguana's who come up hoping to be feed the vegetables that you do no eat. They are like puppies who come up and will take a veggies from you. The good thing is that they do not fight when one gets what the other wants. Eddy and Fiedel were fabulous waiters and all in all everyone working at the Marina treated us like we were the only ones staying at the resort. We really enjoy Mazatlan and can not wait to go back in February.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Dear J-W

We are grateful for you taking the time to share your experience at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel & Yacht Club. We are glad to hear that overall you have enjoyed your visit. I can assure you that we value your feedback in order that we can continuosly reevaluate our product and service standards. Your compliment about the service provided by Eddy and Fidel has been shared with them and are grateful with you for your encouraging words and will be waiting for your next visit to Mazatlan to pamper you even better.

I look forward to welcoming you back to El Cid Marina in the near future.

Best regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    372
    97
    42
    15
See reviews for
657
600
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

I want to thank everyone associated with El Cid Marina! My daughter and I just spent a week there and I cannot possibly think anything negative to say about the place. EVERYONE from the moment we arrived made us feel very special and took care of all of our needs with a big smile. I have already decided I am going back next week! Thanks to all of you!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgydove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Dear cgydove

All of us at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel and I personally are grateful with you for such as nice words. Your comments are the result of a complete team effort who perform their work with the soul in order to achieve your preference.

I would like to remind you that it always will be a pleasure to have both of you at this your home again. Please feel free to contact me for any assistance you need to plan your next trip to Mazatlan: igomez@elcid.com.mx

Until next week!!!

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

My husband and I have been going to Mexico for many years. We've tried other cities and resorts but keep coming back to the Marina. It's simply the best - wonderful staff, great service, beautiful grounds, and wonderful location. Why go anywhere else?t

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egcl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Dear egcl21

On behalf of all of us at El Cid Resorts, thanks to you and your husband, for your loyalty. I am glad to know that once more you had a great experience and enjoyed the hotel and the service. I am happy as well, to read that our staff could make a positive impact on your experience. We are aware that our service is what makes the difference in your stay.

Thank you again for staying with us again, if you need any assistance to plan your next trip to Mazatlan, do not have hesitation in contact me, I will gladly assist you.

Until soon,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

The El Cid Marina is a beautiful resort. The grounds are very well maintained, and the rooms all have ocean or marina views. All of the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome, with the exception of the La Marina Restaurant wait staff. This could possibly be due to the all inclusive programs and the demands this puts on the staff. The shuttle service from this property to the other El Cid hotels is a very nice amenity and saves quite a bit in taxi or pulmonia fares. The only real drawback to this resort was the mattress, way too firm. We asked for a softer pad and we received whatever they had, but still too firm. We never really slept well, but made do. If you like firmness, this is definitely your hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear DavelL52

On behalf of all the staff at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing us for your recent stay with us, we greatly appreciate it. We have worked very hard to deliver a great experience and are happy to read that yours was indeed great. We try to always do extra to make our customers feel welcome when they are away from home. Because without YOU, the customer, none of this is possible.

I would like to thank you as well, for your constructive criticism, we are aware that without them we do not have the tools to improve or reinforce where necessary.

We look forward to host again soon and treat you again with a service of excellence.

Best regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

We love it here and always return. The staff is wonderful. We brought our new baby this year and he had a wonderful time. Wish we were still there. It was hard to say goodbye to the hard workers there, nuestros amigos.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summit2sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
Dear Summit2sea

On behalf of all the staff at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, we are greatly grateful with you for your loyalty and would like to congratulate you for your new baby, you have a beautiful family. I am pleased to read that once more you experienced the wonderful service provided by our staff, I am very proud of them, each one of our staff members make their best effort to go beyond expectations. I will share your comments with all the staff, especially with Javier, Fidel, Edy, Angel, Martha and Olivia.

We hope to see you again very soon!!!!!

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

I would highly recommend this vacation spot. From the time you walk in you couldn't want for anything. Daniel, Victoria, Aldo in the Marina restaurant to Miguel at the pool where excellent. They didn't just walk to get you things they ran and once you order something it was just about waiting for you when came back another day. I think the food was great at the Marina, El Cascada the Mexican restaurant. El Alazar was ok but the entree was great. The setting was beautiful and peaceful. The people that stayed there were very nice too. We took the bus downtown to the market and Cathedral never once did we feel unsafe.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
Dear KKHolmes

Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted to hear that we met your expectations, besides that you found a hospitable and helpful staff. I am happy too, because you enjoyed of the variety of restaurants that El Cid Resorts offers.

We can not wait to have you back at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel and Yacht Club.

Kind regards

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Lake, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

My husband and I have wintered in Mazatlan for a 3 month period for the last 5 years. The El Cid Marina has always made us feel very much at home!!

The staff at the El Cid Marina are very professional, Courteous , and very outgoing.

There are so many activity to do within the resort. Jaime, the activity supervisor does a tremendous job keeping the guest busy and entertained. it is very obvious that he loves his job and he goes out of his way to make sure the guest are having a very pleasant time. We really enjoyed the nightly Texas Hold'em and the blackjack and volleyball by the poolside. Due to our long extended stay at the El Cid Marina, we have had the opportunity to hear MANY other guest (long and short term vacationers) rant and rave about Jaime in regards to his hard work and outgoing personality!!

Other employees who have made our stay fun, relaxing and extremely enjoyable were Javiar who is the captian in the El Cid Marina Restaurant. He made every dinner experience the most enjoyable. He always goes out of his way to make sure you have everything you need.
Our best experience and entertainment took place at the Iguana poolside snack bar. Fedil and Francisco are the best waiters in the area. They are beyond friendly, the treat you like a family member. We really loved the music and entertainment they provided!

The one downfall we have experienced through our yearly stay is the internet access. For my husband and I to stay an exteneded period of time, we require the internet to conduct business for our company. For several weeks we had very minimum to no access. However, we are extremely thankful to Armondo, the hotel manager for his continued efforts to assist in correcting the issue and the patients he had with our continued complaints. Although it did take several weeks, personal accomadations were made for us and the internet issue was solved so we were able to conduct our business as needed. Thank you so much Armondo!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhilgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Dear jhilgert

Firstly, thank you so much for your loyalty and preference to this your resort. I would like to thank you as well, for taking the time to share the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to see you and your husband had a memorable stay and enjoyed of the services that we offer, although, I sincerely regret the issue with the internet access, on a positive note, it is nice to read that it was attended with promptness.

I am very glad to see you had a great experience with Fidel, Jaime, Armando and Javier, we are very proud of them, and will certainly pass this on to them.

Hope to see you again soon.

Receive my best regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.6 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
El Cid Granada Country Club
3.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cid Marina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

Property: El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid Marina Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and first class services of one of Mexico's finest beachfront properties located just five minutes from the cultural epicenter of Mazatlan's Golden Zonewith attractive shops, restaurants, nightclubsand El Cid Golf & Country Club. This premier Mediterranean-style hotel is the preferred secluded spot for families who want to reconnect or couples looking for romance. Defined by our unparalleled hospitality, amazing marina-front location, inviting swimming pools, tranquil private beach and tantalizing cuisine, El Cid Marina Beach offers an unforgettable vacation experience. • Beautifully Appointed Suites • European, All-Inclusive & Elite All-inclusive Plans • Upscale Atmosphere • Secluded Golden Sandy Beach reachable by a quick water taxi ride • Two restaurants • Two pools and a spacious Jacuzzi • Two Snack Bars • Full Service Marina with Aries Sports fishing Fleet • Access to facilities of three nearby El Cid hotels and El Cid Golf & Country Club by complimentary shuttle • WIFI Internet Access • Only 20 miles from Mazatlan Airport • Pronatours Tour Desk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your El Cid Marina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina El Cid
El Cid Marina Beach Resort
Marina El Cid Hotel
El Cid Mazatlan Mexico
El Cid Marina Mazatlan
Mazatlan El Cid
Hotel El Cid Marina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing