We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Nearby Hotels
$65
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$166
$151
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$115
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$65
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Villas Resort(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$193
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$228
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$551
$444
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $629/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveler rating
1,116
366
132
49
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
366
132
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitoemerald bayluxury suitepb mazgolden zonetime shareactivities staffsister resortbeach volleyballsmaller poolgreat beachsecond hometimeshare presentationfree shuttleshrimpboogie boardingbeach vendors
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

The surroundings are beautiful. The resort is charming but the rooms need to be updated. There seems to be a lot of gimmicks, or specific rules to get the deal. We were constantly asked to participate in the time share presentation at Emerald Bay. 2 for 1 happy hour has to be the EXACT same drink and happy hour is at random times of the day. The concierge is not very helpful but the travel office is. I would not go back to this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nothanks_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Really close to the centre, but not with all the noise!
Friendly staff, taking care of us and our luggage and always ready to help. Also with 24 hour room service which is a great thing :-)
Next to the beach where you can swim and with nice landscape and pools!
A nice restaurant next to the beach, with a nice view over the ocean! We dined there, but even better is the italian restaurant in the hotel on the street side...really cosy, great food, cheap and with great staff too!
A nice room with balcony and an amazing view over the sea!
The most amazing thing was an event at the beach where they set loose baby turtles...one turtle per guest, really great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tjh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

My friend and I had originally booked the all inclusive RIU hotel in Emerald Bay, but after the extremely poor food, heavy crowd of locals and low quality of standard, we relocated to Pueblo Bonito in Emerald Bay. What a fantastic decision!

Not only is this hotel in a very choice location, within close proximity of nightlife, restaurants, and shopping, it's right on the beach! Our room was on the second floor and our balcony opened up to the beach and we were withing 50 ft from the shore!

The best part about Pueblo Bonito: It has a sister resort in Emerald Bay (Where the RIU was) that you can also go to by free shuttle by every hour. This is truly an amazing resort of epic proportions! A definite must see!! But by staying at the smaller, more quaint Mazatlan hotel, however, you get the best of both worlds: You can enjoy emerald bay's breathtaking views, pristine beach, and infinity pools during the day, but you're close to the nightlife and don't have to take a 20 minute taxi to get to the clubs and restaurants in the evening.

We also ate at PB Mazatlan's restaurant Cilantro's which was sooo delicious and offered fabulous views of the shore. The pool side cafe at PB Emerald Bay was also great!

I would highly highly recommend this hotel, but make sure to get an ocean front junior suite, European style. The view makes all the difference!

PB in Mazatlan also

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celobelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We traveled in July...1st mistake. Choose the PB Mazatlan because it's closer to town and other reviews made it sound like PB Emerald Bay was at the other end of the planet....2nd mistake.
The PB Mazatlan is a nice older style resort. Staff is professional but not overly nice. Got hit with the time share offer at arrival, and days after...really hate that. Food options are good, beach is nice. The down side, and a big downside for us is that the pool area is somewhat small there is a sea of kids this time of year. The pool bar can't be used unless you like 3 year olds jumping off the stool next to you. The rest of the pool is packed with kids of all ages and the water is about 90 degress or hotter this time of year...kinda a kid soup. If you are traveling with kids...they would probably love the pool beacause it is packed with screaming kids from one end to the other. Not so much for a couple of adults just trying to cool off and relax. At the beach, the jelly fish are washing in so cooling off in the ocean is out.
The saving grace to our vacation is the free shuttle to PB Emerald Bay and free use of that facility. It is the best property in Mazatlan. Like the PB Mazatlan, they have great food options and staff...but more. The pools are huge! They have both a large kids area, but more importantly for us, an adults pool and swim up bar as well.....and they acutally inforce the no kids rule. Everyday that we choose to hang out at the resort and have a beach/pool day, we took the 10 minute shuttle to Emerald Bay. A taxi out there is $9 USD. The grounds, staff, pools, food, spa...everything is several notches above PB Mazatlan.
When we booked our trip, they were about the same price...we just chose the wrong one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hitdbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Loved Pueblo Bonita Mazatlan with one exception. They pitch visiting the Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay timeshare presentation offering a $200 credit towards spending at Pueblo Bonito, a free breakfast buffet and a Mazatlan tour.

They say that the presentation only takes 90 minutes, but they don't count the time at breakfast or the time the sales person tries to close. In the end, we wasted four hours, the buffet was the worst Mexican food we had in a week in Mazatlan and the sales person was high pressure and didn't understand the meaning of NO!.

Be careful about what is excluded from the $200 credit. We thought we had easily used it up, but came short because of what wasn't covered. And, the city tour was a total waste of time. After 2.5 hrs., we left the tour. At least 75% of that time was spent in places they took us to shop. If we had stayed, in the end they would have taken us to Senor frogs for dinner which of course we would have to have paid for.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gnb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews