We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveler rating
1,171
367
133
49
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
367
133
49
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitoemerald bayluxury suitepb maztime sharegolden zoneactivities staffsister resortsmaller poolthe beach is greatfree shuttlesecond homeyear after yearbeach vendorsboogie boardingjust returned from a weekshrimp
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Right after we arrived we were forced to listen to a timeshare pitch even though we already had one but it was through another company.

Forced to wear a stupid itchy black band the entire time for ‘Security reasons’. Most other guests simply cut theirs off with no ill effects.

The management is unusually protective of their towels. I lost one and a whole security investigation was launched for a < 2 dollar towel.

Room was cramped, light fixtures were falling out of the wall, but it was very clean.

Non management staff was excellent however, super friendly and helpful.

Would have been a nice relaxing trip if I had stayed another place. My family used to come to Pueblo Bonito every year around 10 years ago, it was excellent back then.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Hayden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Guest.
We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests, and I have taken note of your comments in regards to our service, property and the staff. We work hard to ensure the upmost level of service and comfort, and I do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with memorable experiences upon which we have built our reputation.
Should you have any other comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us directly; it will be our pleasure to assist you.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

My wife and I have been coming to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan yearly, since the late 90's.
We have grown to love this property, suites, restaurants, pools and fabulous beach over the years. But best of all is the incredible staff, who all go out of their way for making your stay the best experience possible. Patty and her front desk staff take care of all your front desk and reservation needs. What has impressed us, and a reason we stay, is the majority of the staff have been on the property for over 20 years, and remember us by name when we come back each year. We always have, and will continue to recommend this vacation destination resort.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Gene.
Thank you very much for your loyalty and nice review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. Nothing pleases us more than knowing your every expectation was met. It is our honor to hosted you every year. Our staff will be very proud with your feedback. We will cangratulate Patty for the hospitality she provided you.
We all look forward to hosting you back soon on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan for two weeks of leisure and relaxation.We were pleasantly pleased with the courtesy we received from the front staff (Patty & Cindy).They arranged for our group (4 couples) to be roomed close.We received prompt service at our Pulopa from the waiters(Oscar and Antonio).When we went out the front bellboys couldn’t be more helpful retrieving a red truck to accommodate our departure.(Manual & Francisco) Looking forward to our next visit

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Martymilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Martymilo.
Thank you very much for your kind review to Pueblo Bonito Resort. We appreciate your nice words to our property and our staff. It is very rewarding you consider us your second home. We all look forward to provided you another unforgetable experience on the close future in this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from two wonderful weeks at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan. We’ve been going there for 21 years and have never had a bad experience. The employees there are the kindest and most helpful people we’ve ever encountered. They go out of their way to make sure our stay there is perfect. Can’t wait to go back again next March!1

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ksscws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest.
It is our great honor, to have hosted you these past 21 years. I am sure that the nice surroundings of the resort and the dedicated service that your find with us are large factors in returning. So we really appreciate your loyalty to Puerblo Bonito Resort and we all look forward to provide you with another relaxing and fun vacation trip.
Will be an honor to welcome you back soon on this your home.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This was our first time to this city. We experienced a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation stay here. The front desk was very accommodating. Our room -while some say dated -was very clean and we liked its authenticity. The grounds are well kept and huts on the beach were great. We loved the choices on pools. It was our first inclusive and being new at this, we were surprised at how good the food/ beverage choices were. The restaurant over the water has nice food and the soups were fabulous! Our server by the pool was excellent! We told our family iabout this place and they want to do a big family vacation there. Our concern is they are doing a remodel soon and hope they don’t add on many more rooms or try to turn this into a mega crowded resort. This resort felt like a very personal place to stay and relax and if it keeps that same feel we can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear Scott.
We appreciate the opportunity to learn about your experience at Pueblo Bonito Resort. Nothing pleases us more than knowing your every expectation was met. We pride ourselves to know that you enjoyed all the amenities and services we offering our guests. On behalf of the staff and management, we appreciate your preference and we all look forward to hosting you back on this your home.
We invite you to come back soon, we will be glad to host you.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews