We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
mexico
2 reviews
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Amazing hotel, amazing people and amazing atmosphere, excellence service and great weather , we had a lot of fun the staff had a lot of interesting activities like bingo, mexican loteria, acqua aerobics etc. great beverages and service

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MexicoAgaporni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    290
    101
    41
    27
See reviews for
566
313
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Is an awesome place . I think it I love the Place . It is very familiar and cozy . I love to come every single year . It just need more workers to
Improve the service . Sometimes is a little delay . But anyways , people in there is great. The activities is my favorite , very kind people .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hdgyffgcvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Samuel is really nice, and makes the hotel feel like a familiar place. He makes the games fun and invites in people that are left out, and talks to people that aren't socializing with everyone and makes them laugh, so I really enjoyed watching him do such a good job with people including myself.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denissebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan was one of my favorite travel experiences. The resort specialists, activitity specialists, and housekeeping staff were enjoyable, polite and very welcoming. Daily, I received calls from concierge, checking that all of my needs were met. If I could change one thing about the experience, I would ask the resort to have the local peddlers limited to one specific area of the beach. The minute I stepped onto the beach, the peddlers were like vultures. Some resorts allow peddlers to occupy a small part of the beach, and if people want to buy something they can go to that area. When I want to lay on the beach, I don't want to be constantly asked "would you like to buy...?"

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from 10 days in Mazatlan and have already booked our return visit in November! Wonderful hotel, from our check in & Manuel the bell boy was very helpful our whole trip! Activities at the pool are great! Samuel & Cindy sure know what they're doing! We played bingo, water volleyball & music trivia, they even have water aerobics every day! Each room has an oceanfront view that can't be beat! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Mazatlan!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I love this hotel! People that works here makes the difference they are very helpful and friendly. Beds are very comfortable and they give the option to get different types of pillows which is great. The weather was really humid but the pool is always refreshing. It is honestly my second home.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pueblo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on a beautiful piece of property. The beach is perfect for swimming. The Sunday brunch was very yummy. That's about it. When we checked In, we were given directions by the bellboy on the location of our room. We had to hunt for it. Then the timeshare people were over-bearing. We had a long flight and wanted to find our room. Customer service is lacking. The drinks were watered down and cost 100 pesos per drink. Again, very much over-rated. We moved to the Elcid marina the second week and loved it!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank placid1Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Property: Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing